We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Sydney B&Bs / inns

Metro Apartments on King

27-29 King Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Metro Apartments on King
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Metro Apartments on King to your Saves list
31%
Ranked #45 of 64 Sydney B&B and Inns
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
9
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, easy walk to middle of Darling Harbour. Very very noisy though. Could hear people coming in and out throughout the night. Walls felt paper thin and was definitely disappointing as the location was so good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you, Anthony, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad you enjoyed our great location as we are in walking distance to all the major attractions. Unfortunately though, being so central does incur inevitable road noise. Thanks again for your review and I hope your next stay is more pleasant. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This accommodation was noisy, overpriced, noisy, drab, noisy, would not recommend to anyone..... Did I mention it was noisy? Perfectly located next to three of Sydney's big night clubs. Even with earplugs in, you are guaranteed to feel as though you are in the middle of the nightclub floor til 5am during your stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you, Sleepless_In_Syd, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, being so centrally located, noise is inevitable. Though it is quiet during the week and due to new laws in place noise is expected to reduce . Thanks again for your review and I hope... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I Booked into the Metro Apartments on King for a work trip and was a little apprehensive after reading the negative reviews. My worry was for nothing, it is a great little unit in an amazing location. Honestly, I have to say the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and a great size. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you, Briellen, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a great place for all corporate travelers being that we are located right in the Business District and our high speed free wifi is a great asset. Thank you for mentioning our kind and... More

Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last year with 2 children and found it to be a great apartment. We stayed for a week, and because of its close proximity to Darling Harbour, we purchased a weekly ticket for public transport and caught ferries and trains everywhere. Easy walk to the shops, china town, virtually anywhere. We didn't find noise a problem. Rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you, butterfly18375, for taking the time to review our apartments. I'm Glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our well equipped rooms provide everything you need for a comfortable stay. And with our new high speed wifi, updated kitchens and bathrooms and brand new Air conditioners, it is truly a hidden Gem in... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The lack of photos on the website listings don't include the balcony for a reason, just 5 pavers, full of cigarette butts and saliva stains, used food utensils etc. Barely room for two people. The indoor balcony and blinds that dont shut allow pedestrians (and there are alot) to see right into your bedroom! Wind, pedestrian and car noise riduculous.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to review our apartments. Though you have reviewed the Metro on Darling Harbour, I will respond to you here. I’m sorry to see that you didn’t enjoy your stay at the Metro on Darling Harbour. Whilst we did room move you once, if you had stated your concerns with the second room, we would have... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

So, on arrival we were greeted with the news that the reception that we were in (Metro on the corner of Kings and Sussex) wasn't actually where we'd booked and we were across the road in another block. That was fine, annoying but fine. The apartment was a reasonable size, spotlessly clean and the linen was wonderfully soft. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you, 12rocklily, For taking the time to review our apartments. Unfortunately, due to our central location, road noise is unavoidable. Thank you for mentioning our high levels of cleanliness in the rooms., our housekeepers take pride in maintaining such a high standard. I am also sorry about the smell of the neighbors cooking, though as you can imagine, we... More

Launceston, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Went away with the kids for Christmas shopping. We were staying across the road from reception. The room was clean and tidy and located only minutes from the city. For what we paid it was definitely value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was so happy to see that you brought the kids in to stay with us. As you mentioned we have a great location in the heart of it all in the city, I do hope that you got to time to have a swim in our roof top pool... More

Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Apart nice enough for $144 but the traffic noise reminds me of Bangkok - no-relief. The pool was a relief though on a hot day. Don't take all your bags out yet if you arrive in your own car till you know which building your room is in as it may be across the road from reception. Sofa bed is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. Metro Hotels has two apartment blocks that we manage. Both are across the road from each other,and this is made very clear on all of our internet and advertising. There is Metro apartments Darling Harbour and Metro Apartments on darling Harbour. Since your last stay we have replaced ALL Sofa... More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

the accommodation was that bad we walked out and was prepared to forgo the accommodation fee and stay somewhere else . would not put my cat in that room. what we saw on the net was not what was offered it was depressing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

I do apologize for you not finding the apartments to your standard. I do thank you for taking the time to review our apartments but i do not see what you are saying is correct. The owners and myself have spent a considerable about of money and effort to bring these apartments up to high standard. In the last 3... More

Abha, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We (a family of two children under 3 years) stayed for 2 nights in October 2013. Everything was clean and available. Staff was friendly and available. The best part was that we could walk to opera house (20 mins) and darling harbor (1 min). I will highly recommend this as it does save you for the taxi fares to go... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Apartments. All that you have said is true we are so well located. Since your last stay we have renovated the bathrooms and kitchen. We have also installed full slit air conditioners in the Apartments and replaced the sofa beds with 4" Sealy Mattresses. With regards to the Halal food, myself... More

Do you own or manage Metro Apartments on King?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Metro Apartments on King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Apartments on King

Address: 27-29 King Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Metro Apartments on King reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Metro Apartments on King