We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments on King

27-29 King Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Apartments on King
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 children 9 & 6 to explore Sydney. Excellent position, we were able to walk EVERYWHERE from the Sydney Harbour Bridge down to China Town. Good value for money. The kids enjoyed the rooftop pool. Was nice to have a balcony too. Was a bit noisy with traffic but I am sure all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorza81
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Lorza81, for taking the time to review our apartments. i am glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. in one of our well-appointed one bedroom apartments. Our central location is a great feature for families due to our close proximity to all the major attractions and public transport. And with Darling Harbour... More 

Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

I was very pleased with my stay at Metro Apts. No long line at check-in or out. My room was ready upon arrival. The bed was clean and comfortable.It is very near to Darling harbor. Very convenient to move around the city. The staff was very cooperative, polite and helpful. A fantastic Stay !

Helpful?
Thank Amcy M
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Amcy M, thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Metro Apartments on King. Our well appointed rooms and central location are a great feature of the property for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Needed a last minute booking for my friends who called me on same day of their arrival to arrange their accommodation. Ever since I made the booking my experience is exceptional. Booked the room over the phone. Guy at the other end of the phone was very helpful and provided with all information I needed regarding parking, direction , bedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank het2410
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you het2410 for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff as we take pride in providing exceptional customer service, both over the phone and in person. While we don't have on-site parking, we do have a discounted... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed at the metro about 5 years ago and had no complaints, now with the new kitchen and bathroom it looks even better.You can't beat it for location, only minutes away from Darling Harbour and Pitt St mall. Was in the city for business and the free wifi made it easy to get work done without having to pay ridiculous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick D, for taking the time to review our apartments. It is always good to see guests return to see the improvements we have made in the last few years. As you mention, we are centrally located, within walking distance to all major attractions, restaurants and shopping. It is the small things, such as free WiFi, laundry facilities... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

I booked this place because I needed somewhere close to Darling Harbour, after I read the previous reviews , I tried to find somewhere else , but everywhere was booked, so reluctantly I arrived here , and I was surprised that I had to checkin across the road , once I got into the room I was quite pleasantly surprised... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy C
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Roy C, for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our excellent location and well appointed rooms are a great asset to the property. The fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each room are a true convenience for any traveler. Thank you again for your... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Well . Where do I start! The foyer looks pretty but the rest of the place is horrible disgusting. Step into the lift the carpet looks feral. Oh open the door to our room carpet is again feral. ... We asked for a high room..... Got the first floor yeah real high. Was so noisey haven't slept for 2 days.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sas D
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear Sas D, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback of our apartments.. We take all feedback very seriously. As we were not notified of any electrical issue during your stay or on checkout, we have had our licensed electrician inspect the power outlets, appliances and light switches in ALL of our units today, and he was... More 

Beenleigh, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

Where do i start? Maybe where you vet in the lift and the floor of the lift is dirtier than a rubbish bin. Then have problems with the key lock to the front door. Yep carpet inside apartment is still stained. Absolutely no update to unit since who knows when. Extremely noisy traffic overpowering the tv. Remotes dont work either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank gazzman1
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you got taking the time to review the property. I have taken on board your comments from your review. We have done a audit of all our rooms and find that the rooms are of a very high cleaning standard. With regards to the maintenance issues these have been addressed. The Owners are looking at replacing the carpet and... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I used a booking service and received a confirmation advising me to phone a local number to arrange a check in time because there was no reception at the property. I rang the number many times over an hour and a half, and there was no reply. I was unable to check in as I was not willing to travel... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrueInsights
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, even if you didn’t stay, which we apologize for. I’m sorry that your night didn’t work out for you. As stated on all websites reception is at our sister property where check-in is done, we are open between 7am till 10pm and if your arriving later we have an after... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Initially parked in wrong car park and had to pay an extra $15 for half an hour. No parking for check in so clear directions on where to park need to be included on website. Sofa bed very uncomfortable and no toilet roll holder in the bathroom.

Helpful?
1 Thank 664can_
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear 664can_, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that you parked in the incorrect car park, however it is clearly stated on websites that we do not have parking onsite, but an agreed rate with a local parking station. I would also like to assure you that having no... More 

Moss Vale, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed here on 24/4/15. My wife and I booked an apartment which included a sofa bed for our young son. When we got back to our room after a night out we found that there was no linen on the sofa bed. The wifi in the unit doesn't work and my wife had to hook the TV up so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack G
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Hi Jack G, thank you for your review of our apartments. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of myself and my entire staff at Metro Apartments on King, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Phillip Street Sydney City Hotel
Central Business District
Napoleon on Kent
Napoleon on Kent
#114 of 181 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
City West
Woolbrokers Hotel
Woolbrokers Hotel
#135 of 181 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay