We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments on King

27-29 King Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metro Apartments on King
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metro Apartments on King
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    6
    9
    7
    17
See reviews for
13
9
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the metro about 5 years ago and had no complaints, now with the new kitchen and bathroom it looks even better.You can't beat it for location, only minutes away from Darling Harbour and Pitt St mall. Was in the city for business and the free wifi made it easy to get work done without having to pay ridiculous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this place because I needed somewhere close to Darling Harbour, after I read the previous reviews , I tried to find somewhere else , but everywhere was booked, so reluctantly I arrived here , and I was surprised that I had to checkin across the road , once I got into the room I was quite pleasantly surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well . Where do I start! The foyer looks pretty but the rest of the place is horrible disgusting. Step into the lift the carpet looks feral. Oh open the door to our room carpet is again feral. ... We asked for a high room..... Got the first floor yeah real high. Was so noisey haven't slept for 2 days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear Sas D, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback of our apartments.. We take all feedback very seriously. As we were not notified of any electrical issue during your stay or on checkout, we have had our licensed electrician inspect the power outlets, appliances and light switches in ALL of our units today, and he was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Beenleigh, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do i start? Maybe where you vet in the lift and the floor of the lift is dirtier than a rubbish bin. Then have problems with the key lock to the front door. Yep carpet inside apartment is still stained. Absolutely no update to unit since who knows when. Extremely noisy traffic overpowering the tv. Remotes dont work either.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you got taking the time to review the property. I have taken on board your comments from your review. We have done a audit of all our rooms and find that the rooms are of a very high cleaning standard. With regards to the maintenance issues these have been addressed. The Owners are looking at replacing the carpet and... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I used a booking service and received a confirmation advising me to phone a local number to arrange a check in time because there was no reception at the property. I rang the number many times over an hour and a half, and there was no reply. I was unable to check in as I was not willing to travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, General Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, even if you didn’t stay, which we apologize for. I’m sorry that your night didn’t work out for you. As stated on all websites reception is at our sister property where check-in is done, we are open between 7am till 10pm and if your arriving later we have an after... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Initially parked in wrong car park and had to pay an extra $15 for half an hour. No parking for check in so clear directions on where to park need to be included on website. Sofa bed very uncomfortable and no toilet roll holder in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Dear 664can_, I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that you parked in the incorrect car park, however it is clearly stated on websites that we do not have parking onsite, but an agreed rate with a local parking station. I would also like to assure you that having no... More 

Moss Vale, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed here on 24/4/15. My wife and I booked an apartment which included a sofa bed for our young son. When we got back to our room after a night out we found that there was no linen on the sofa bed. The wifi in the unit doesn't work and my wife had to hook the TV up so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Hi Jack G, thank you for your review of our apartments. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. On behalf of myself and my entire staff at Metro Apartments on King, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issues with our team, and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Our room had everything you need & fully self contained. The decor needs some tlc & updating but was very clean & comfortable. Our friends also stayed at metro on king & enjoyed their stay. Their room was better than ours. The staff are great and location fantastic. If you want good location, clean room, self catering apartment and don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you Judi J for taking the time to review our apartments. I am glad to see that you and your friends enjoyed you stay with us. As you mention, our location is excellent. Within walking distance to all major attractions and shopping. Thank you for mentioning our great staff as we pride ourselves on having a high standard of... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Very noisy. You can hear the cars and trucks going past, people walking down the street at night. However, you cannot fault the location, very central and close to Darling Harbour. You can easily walk everywhere. The place was outdated. The bathroom was old and no proper shower, just a bathtub with a sliding screen, which was disappointing. The lampshade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

Thank you lily264, for taking the time to review our apartments. As you stated we have a very central location, walking distance to all attractions, shopping and restaurants. Unfortunately, being located right in the heart of the city, road noise is unavoidable. I apologize that you thought there was no proper shower, it is common for hotels to have a... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was a guest if or one night on a very busy trip to the city. Budget accommodation, I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of the bedding, linen and accessories in an older apartment. It was perfectly situated and clean. Very basic, it was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on King, responded to this review

jdmack06, Thank you for taking the time to review the apartments. I’m pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our great location and well-appointed rooms are an excellent place to base yourself while in Sydney, and our free wifi make it a ideal place for either business or pleasure. Thank you again for your review and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
0.0 mi away
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
0.1 mi away
Grace Hotel Sydney
Grace Hotel Sydney
#27 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 2,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay