We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Coffs Harbour accommodations

Sunseeker Holiday Units

7 Prince Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Sunseeker Holiday Units
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Sunseeker Holiday Units to your Saves list
91%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alice W Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here at the beginning of the September school holidays for 2 nights. There is always concern booking something online but was happy with the result. The unit was everything our family of 3 needed. It was clean and comfortable in a quiet and central area. Would be happy to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryannManager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Alice we are please that you enjoyed your stay in our units and look forward to seeing you again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for cheap accommodation for a night for kid's sporting activities. Even though this place had good reviews, I was still skeptical about what we would get for $125 for a two bedroom place in central Coffs Harbour. We were certainly not disappointed - spacious and clean with everything we needed for the night. We will definitely use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryannManager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are so happy that you found our units great value and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. More

Narwee, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed there and it is very clean, comfortable beds and all you need to look after yourselves. It is 100metres from the beach and walks to the Mangroves and Muttonbird Island. I always look for a great bargain when travelling and this tops all the others in Coffs. John

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review - It makes me very happy to know that we maintain our units consistently to our guests liking - We live up to our claim - CLEAN COMFORTABLE & AFFORDABLE - Thats what keeps you coming back - See you again real soon Cheers Deb More

Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed one night in unit 1 which was a good size. Rooms were a decent size with wardrobes. Bed comfy .The lounge room/ kitchen / dining was one large room with a good size TV and comftable lounge . The only down fall which isnt really anyones fault but just as we arrived a huge storm passed over and due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - Unfortunately the storm blew the adapter box on the aerial and it needed to be replaced and was - Hopefully next time you stay with us the weather will be perfect for you to enjoy all the facilities and fun things coffs has to offer Cheers Deb More

Castle Hill, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

She made mistake on listing the price (by 15 dollars) . But she did not acknowlege it and did not apologize, saying 'try to book it on book.com at such price, see whether I am going to honor it!" if you want to find a place with pleasant staff, please avoid this one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review but would like to point out to future travellers that your review is false and untrue. You called me and asked me If I would match the price on booking.com for an overnight stay in a two bedroom apartment for 4 ppl the rate you quoted was $110 - I advised... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We first stayed here in 2010 and booked it again for a couple of nights in Dec 2013. It really is a perfect unit for a family. We had Unit #1 which was great for us as the driveway is one way (drive in, park in front of unit, reverse out) and we have a large 4WD. The pool is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Cheers for the great review - and thank you for taking the time to let other prospective guests what we are really like - It seems just one bad untrue review can affect occupancy more than some people would think. We look forward to your return in the near future. Cheers Deb More

Melbourne
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place is basic, run down and infested with cockroaches. The location is not bad with the beach close by.There was road work outside but not loud. The units are good size. The bathroom is in need of a reno and towels provided were old and discoloured. The worst part was however the cockroaches in the bathroom, lounge and bedrooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Firstly - Not sure which room you stayed in as you didnt fill in the feedback form that I leave in the rooms for this very reason - without my guest advising me that there is a problem - I am unaware of this and cannot attend to the problem.... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My best friend and I just had a week's holiday in Coffs Harbour staying at Sunseeker. We arrived on the Saturday afternoon and found the unit spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well appointed. Debbie settled us in promptly and then left us to our own devices. This kind of unobtrusive service is the best - I'm one of those "If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review for Sunsseker - I appreciate your honesty. It is always a pleasure to hear the truth about our units. I like to introduce myself to my guests and then leave them to their self contained apartment and enjoy their holiday although I am always close by should my guests need anything.... More

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Many thanks to Debbie and the team for taking extra special care of us during the recent floods on the east coast. Comfortable rooms and great service. Due to the heavy rain and flooding we ended up staying for longer than expected at the last min we really apprectiate the helpful and friendly service from all staff who went out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review!!! It was our pleasure to make sure that our guests were safe and dry. Mother nature can be cruel. thats where we stepped in. We look forward to your return in the near future. Cheers Deb More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family of four enjoyed a 2 night stay in a two bedroom self-contained unit just before Christmas. The unit, surrounds and pool were spotlessly clean. Although most units were occupied, we were not at all disturbed by noise and our children had the pool to themselves when they wanted to swim. While not located right on the beach, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Sunseeker Holiday Units, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review - My cleaning team will be impressed with this one. They have been working extremly hard - during school holiday to get the units fully cleaned to our guests standards and have gone above and beyond in maintaing these standards. We aim to please and our motto is Clean Comfortable and Affordable - We... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Units

Address: 7 Prince Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay