We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smugglers on the Beach

Certificate of Excellence
36 Sandy Beach Rd | Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Smugglers on the Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    78
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
113
83
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our apartment was spacious, modern and well-appointed. A modest but nice pool with a great covered BBQ area with fridge, tables, sink etc. garden area maintained daily. Right near beach, not the best for swimming but good for littlies to play in sand and for walking. Friendly helpful staff. A bit away from the main area - quieter. A memorable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Room #6 for 4 nights. The Smugglers Apartments are owned by investors and managed. The staff were very friendly and assisted helpfully where possible. Very beautiful location, you can hear the waves from beach. Nice pool and facilities. Has great potential as an accommodation but is let down in a number of areas. The Queen bed was horrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel recently advertised through Groupon a three night stay which i purchased for my parents xmas gift. Once we contacted the hotel to book it turned out that the block out dates had been incorrectly written on the voucher and for my parents to get the dates they wanted they would of had to then purchase a further four... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you have had this bad experience, however you have not stayed at Smugglers on the Beach, and also we have not received any monies from you or Groupon for this voucher. Your review is about the service of Groupon and not Smugglers on the Beach. We are sure that if you... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment at Smugglers on the Beach. It was very well equipped with nice furnishings. It is located in a quiet location next to the beach. The 60 km Solitary Islands walking trail goes right past the units. It's a great place to stay if you don't mind being a few kms out of the centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment (5 of us but apartment sleeps 7). Clean, spacious and very comfortable. Facilities include Utility (washing machine & tumble dryer), tennis court, short walk to the beach, great swimming pool & jacuzzi, car park to name a few. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We initially were booked into room 5 but after my husband explained that he would prefer a downstairs room and there being one available we were given room 1 without any delay. The apartment (2 bedroom) was very clean and spacious and the kitchen was one of the best equipped I have ever encountered. We were a party of five... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we enjoyed 3 nights in a one bedroom upstairs unit, the unit had been updated in parts, very comfy sofa and lots of space and lights, would love to stay longer, staff were very helpful. Right at the beach, from upstairs units you get glimpses of sea

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Entrance, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Lovely young girl on the reception, pleasure to deal with, very clean rooms, great spot on the beach away from any hustle and bustle. Very quiet nights sleep with just the sound of the ocean. Would not hesitate to stay again, we did not really have time to check the pool area out or if there are any other activities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The welcome from reception and all staff was so good, we will not look anywhere else in this area. The unit was clean and very - very well fitted out with genreous supplies of utensils for self catering. Barbque area by swimming pool is well supplied and clean. All this and only 70 metes walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mudgeeraba, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We were astounded by the size of the 3 bedroom apartment. It was huge, spacious and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to eat in house when we chose to. It's in a nice spot on the beach and it's a nice quiet area, so we were really happy there. It's a couple of kms from Coffs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.2 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#5 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#16 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay