We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Swinder S Parklea, Australia
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    294
    204
    96
    55
See reviews for
226
357
33
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (802)
  • Mar-May only
    (227)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Novotel has had it's day, it's old, tired, ugly and simply not nice. Our 'suite' was a throw back to the 70's complete with hollow timber movable walls, chipped & cracked wicker/cane furniture and the bed.......well what can I say, it had more humps & bumps than a herd of camels!! Whilst it might be clean it gives of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear KandBMoo, We thank you for your comments in regards your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Please let me appologise that the rooms did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We will pass on your comments in regards to the condition of the room onto our unit owner. We thank you again for... More 

Parklea, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there over the Easter long weekend, it was unfortunate that it was raining throughout. Pros: Good resort, well maintained. Location is excellent. Every well designed for family holiday. Lots of activities - bit pricey ( maybe they can package a family holiday with activities) Staff were helpful and professional. Buffet breakfast was good. Cons: Really old furnishing -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Swinders S, Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed yourself and thank you for your nice comments in regards to resorts location and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Dene Zahner... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is fantastic if you want a seaside escape but a little bit from town if you want to eat somewher other than the Novotel. The Novotel was OK but a bit tired, in need of a bit of a spruce up. The aircon was a huge beast of a thing the size of a mini bar and sat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phil H, Thank you for your great feedback about your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed yourself and thank you for your nice comments in regards to Charlie’s restaurant and the resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed here for about 15 stays in all seasons over two years on business, I have given up and stay elsewhere now. I have given feedback each visit and nothing ever changed. This is in a fabulous location but the rooms are tired, dated and basic. The gym has good equipment but the rower has no screen, the bike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kay J, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We are sorry that you feel this way and have chosen to stay else were. We thank you for your patronage over the years and will pass on your comments. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got a free upgrade to a suite, which was huge and featured a very nice spa. Plenty of space in the suite, but it was a little dated. The whole resort could do with a referb. The parking was not great either as we had to park on the grass. It rained the whole time we were there, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Homer_888, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Thank you for your comments in regards to the accommodation suite that you staying in and also about the breakfast and bar facilities. We will pass on your comments in regards to your suggestion of refurbishment of the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here now over the Easter break. Very disappointed. Rooms have not been upgraded for years. Service in lacking. It is now 4 pm and room is being serviced. Accor Gold member. No recognisition what so ever. You really need to inject some sort of upgrade in the rooms and entire resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear TLM-Sydney-RH, We thank you for your comments in regards your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Please let me appologise that the rooms did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We will pass on your comments in regards to the condition of the room onto our unit owner. We do not participate in... More 

brisbane
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed overnight on our way to the Hunter. The staff at checkin were very pleasant and helpful. We went to our room via the carpark and passed a laundry cart on the way (no problems). The room we were allocated had a very nice view of the lagoon, but was VERY tired. Almost something out of the 70's. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear rodgs, We thank you for your feedback, and please let me appologise that the rooms did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We will pass on your comments in regards to the condition of the room onto our unit owner. Thank you also for your comments about Charlie’s restaurant and bar. We thank you again for your comments.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question