We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqualuna Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 840 Pacific Highway | Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    113
    90
    35
    36
See reviews for
133
132
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Sydney Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our second visit to this resort was to see if it had improved but alas it hasn't. The place needs a huge upgrade to bring it up to scratch but having said that, for the price we paid the rooms were clean, the staff very polite and the breakfast good. However, we won't be back until we know there has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your swift feedback regards your stay with us. We encourage all customers to inform us straight away if there is an issue with any room standards, our offerings or service levels. We have an internal policy which ensures that all customer issues are addressed immediately. If for any reason we cannot address any issue immediately we will... More

Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly I'd like to mention that I currently work in hotel reception and have been for nearly 4 years so I know most tricks of the trade. We have stayed here a few times before but this was definitely the worst experience and it happened to be our anniversary. Upon arriving around midday I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your swift feedback regards your stay with us. We encourage all customers to inform us straight away if there is an issue with any room standards, our offerings or service levels. We have an internal policy which ensures that all customer issues are addressed immediately. If for any reason we cannot address any issue immediately we will... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Left our booking to the last minute and scored a beachfront villa including breakfast at a great price. Terrific service - professional hospitality staff. So great we added another night to take advantage of the glorious beach and great resort pool. Kids had a ball. Kitchen staff also accommodated us by lending us pizza trays for us to cook our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shellharbour, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice views of the ocean, was right in front of the tennis courts and beach, grounds were very well maintained, inside was nice, a sour point was an undesirable old looking man swearing on the phone of the balcony of number 44 I think it was when I looked, last thing you want when trying to relax, other then that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had left my holiday bookings to the last minute, and I didn't have a lot of choice for non-motels in Coffs. This hotel appeared ok in photos, but it worried me that it still had accommodation available when nobody else did (school holidays). What was wrong with it?? But I went along with judging the book by the cover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback regards your stay with us. We endeavour to provide quality customer service with the goal of delighting our customers. We welcome all feedback from our customers as it provides us the opportunity to rectify any issues at all raised at any point. Once again, thank you for taking the time to compliment us on... More

Terranora, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Older resort just north of Coffs at Sapphire Beach. Rooms were comfortable with a view of the ocean. Meals in the dining room were affordable and of good value, with the hot breakfast being more than adequate! The resort has seen better days and could do with a freshen up. The grounds could be beautiful if they were better tended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely resort in a quiet spot just north of Coffs. Everything you need from ironing board to wine glasses is in the unit. Great meals in the restaurant, be warned, they are huge servings. We had no chance of finishing it all. Breakfast was nice, lacked any fresh fruit but everything else was lovely. Cereals, yoghurt, juice, bacon, scrambled eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armidale, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

It seems that the trend in the feedbacks from Aqualuna is to "blame the customer!" even though they advertise one thing and have completely something different upon check in. The bottomline is - Booking.com had at the bottom of their page that the cards accepted at the Aqualuna included Amex but when I arrived there, they did not - causing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to indicate to us what you feel has impacted your ability to stay with us. I must elaborate regarding the points that you have mention. Firstly, you do make mention of the directions to locate the resort - there are six signs when traveling northbound and there is a massive sign for the ramp... More

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed for one night after a day of our children competing at a competition. We had the apartment with the best view and it was lovely to hear the waves. We arrived at night , after a freezing cold day in Coffs Harbour. It was raining and we were tired from the days events and a 4am start to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your prompt response regarding your stay with us and for highlighting the amazing ocean views offered to you from your villa. We investigated the hot water situation that you encountered whilst staying with us and yes it was an unforseen event - the top element did fail on this occasion. It was at this point that we... More

Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We had spent the whole day travelling from Brisbane to Coffs Harbour.. with a moody toddler ... and were looking forward to a good night sleep! But good luck trying to find the hotel! we spent ages looking for it as the address on the website was totally wrong. when we called the hotel, we got the right address but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to indicate to us what you feel has impacted your ability to stay with us. I must elaborate regarding the points that you have mention. Firstly, you do make mention of the directions to locate the resort - there are six signs when traveling northbound and there is a massive sign for the ramp... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqualuna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualuna Beach Resort

Address: 840 Pacific Highway | Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqualuna Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aqualuna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualuna Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Aqualuna Beach Coffs Harbour

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay