We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Coffs Harbour accommodations

Aqualuna Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   840 Pacific Highway | Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aqualuna Beach Resort to your Saves list
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
61%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Geoff W Au
  • Overview
  • Reviews (385)
  • Photos (93)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    110
    88
    35
    33
See reviews for
128
129
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Au
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Aqualuna for six nights. The apartment was clean but in need of a a makeover. From what we ascertained the apartments are privately owned and this could lead to different standards. The range hood was dangerous,a coat of paint is needed and cutlery replaced and there was no laundry or dish washing liquid. On the positive the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'd like to preface this review and its criticisms by saying that when I made a complaint to front-of-house staff about the state of the apartment we were in (77A), they responded immediately with great courtesy and took instant action to improve the situation, for which they deserve a big pat on the back. For that alone I wish I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your response regards your recent stay with us. You have mentioned that you encountered numerous issues with your accommodation which we attended to in a very prompt efficient manner which you quote. The reason that I upgraded you to a lovely Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa including a hot buffet breakfast and a bottle of top... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were just passing through on our way back to Canberra from Queensland but had a great night sleep in a comfortable bed - nice walk along the beach was a bonus. The units are a bit tired but extremely well equipped and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight, travelling back to Brisbane after a roadtrip to the snow. Best place we stayed at for the whole roadtrip. Huge two-level, two bedroom villa - very spacious. Beautiful ocean view from the top balcony, & ocean glimpses from the bottom. Beds very comfortable. Spa bath in the ensuite bathroom, which was nice. Only negative really was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great price, great location, very comfortable accommodation for a long or short stay. Every one is friendly, and plenty of activities to keep the kids occupied, games room, mini golf course, pools. Right on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort for just one night but would be happy to stay longer. Large two bedroom, two bathroom unit with lounge , dining area and kitchen for only $135.00 per night. We had a balcony with sea views, could not do better for the price. A little more attention by the cleaners would improve our stay, although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It seems as though there was a shortfall in the cleaning standards in your villa- for this we do apologise. To avoid future re-occurrence, we do have a spring clean action plan in place and it is nearing completion at this point, therefore ensuring that all villa /... More

Cabarita Beach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking forward to an awesome seaside stopover but instead was greeted by a garage at the entrance. Had no idea from the wotif presentation that I would be in an upstairs/downstairs room. Lounge area was small and cramped with 4 people. Furniture was sparse and outdated. The building could definitely do with a makeover as first appearances shock with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and constructive criticism. You have mentioned several issues which are out of our control such as our location and most importantly the way you have described the sunrise was a little more north than you would expect. We have held an inter- departmental meeting to discuss all the issues that you have raised whilst staying... More

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Toilet seat soaked. Hair under mirror & on hairdryer, dusty mirror, shelves & floor. Kettle hub dirty and handle with black fingerprints. Teacups dirty, lumps of dirt inside and handle on outside of fridge. Microwave filthy. Hair & dust on cd system. Dirty bottom of toilet bowl & most disgusting toilet brush I have ever seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your swift feedback regards your stay with us. We encourage all customers to inform us straight away if there is an issue with any room standards, our offerings or service levels. We have an internal policy which ensures that all customer issues are addressed immediately. If for any reason we cannot address any issue immediately we will... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After looking at the pictures on Wotif we were looking forward to a 2 night stay , however we didnt even unpack ! The accomodation we were allocated was well below standard, it was dirty, had chipped & peeling paint, the curtains were hanging off the rail , there was no shower curtain, the windows were so dirty they looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your feedback regards your brief minutes with us. Based upon your attitude on check in regards our location and vicinity to Coffs Harbour we had a sneaking suspicion that you would not be staying with us and that you were not genuinely interested in stopping in Coffs overnight. Based on your negative responses within minutes at... More

Wyong, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here en route to Sunshine Coast. accommodation was clean. Lounge area very basic with an uncomfortable futon style couch being the only seating apart from dining chairs. Not adequate for our party of 4 adults. We had dinner in the restaurant. Nice menu ideas but the finished meal(Pork Belly) very tough. Chefs didn't seem very happy that night. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aqualuna Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqualuna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualuna Beach Resort

Address: 840 Pacific Highway | Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqualuna Beach Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Aqualuna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualuna Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Aqualuna Beach Coffs Harbour

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coffs Harbour with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aqualuna Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer