We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Coffs Harbour accommodations

Aqualuna Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   840 Pacific Highway | Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aqualuna Beach Resort to your Saves list
60%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sally-1309 Port Macquarie
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    110
    89
    35
    35
See reviews for
132
129
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely resort in a quiet spot just north of Coffs. Everything you need from ironing board to wine glasses is in the unit. Great meals in the restaurant, be warned, they are huge servings. We had no chance of finishing it all. Breakfast was nice, lacked any fresh fruit but everything else was lovely. Cereals, yoghurt, juice, bacon, scrambled eggs,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Armidale, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems that the trend in the feedbacks from Aqualuna is to "blame the customer!" even though they advertise one thing and have completely something different upon check in. The bottomline is - Booking.com had at the bottom of their page that the cards accepted at the Aqualuna included Amex but when I arrived there, they did not - causing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to indicate to us what you feel has impacted your ability to stay with us. I must elaborate regarding the points that you have mention. Firstly, you do make mention of the directions to locate the resort - there are six signs when traveling northbound and there is a massive sign for the ramp... More

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night after a day of our children competing at a competition. We had the apartment with the best view and it was lovely to hear the waves. We arrived at night , after a freezing cold day in Coffs Harbour. It was raining and we were tired from the days events and a 4am start to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your prompt response regarding your stay with us and for highlighting the amazing ocean views offered to you from your villa. We investigated the hot water situation that you encountered whilst staying with us and yes it was an unforseen event - the top element did fail on this occasion. It was at this point that we... More

Armidale, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had spent the whole day travelling from Brisbane to Coffs Harbour.. with a moody toddler ... and were looking forward to a good night sleep! But good luck trying to find the hotel! we spent ages looking for it as the address on the website was totally wrong. when we called the hotel, we got the right address but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to indicate to us what you feel has impacted your ability to stay with us. I must elaborate regarding the points that you have mention. Firstly, you do make mention of the directions to locate the resort - there are six signs when traveling northbound and there is a massive sign for the ramp... More

Au
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Aqualuna for six nights. The apartment was clean but in need of a a makeover. From what we ascertained the apartments are privately owned and this could lead to different standards. The range hood was dangerous,a coat of paint is needed and cutlery replaced and there was no laundry or dish washing liquid. On the positive the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spring Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'd like to preface this review and its criticisms by saying that when I made a complaint to front-of-house staff about the state of the apartment we were in (77A), they responded immediately with great courtesy and took instant action to improve the situation, for which they deserve a big pat on the back. For that alone I wish I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your response regards your recent stay with us. You have mentioned that you encountered numerous issues with your accommodation which we attended to in a very prompt efficient manner which you quote. The reason that I upgraded you to a lovely Two Bedroom Ocean View Villa including a hot buffet breakfast and a bottle of top... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were just passing through on our way back to Canberra from Queensland but had a great night sleep in a comfortable bed - nice walk along the beach was a bonus. The units are a bit tired but extremely well equipped and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here overnight, travelling back to Brisbane after a roadtrip to the snow. Best place we stayed at for the whole roadtrip. Huge two-level, two bedroom villa - very spacious. Beautiful ocean view from the top balcony, & ocean glimpses from the bottom. Beds very comfortable. Spa bath in the ensuite bathroom, which was nice. Only negative really was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great price, great location, very comfortable accommodation for a long or short stay. Every one is friendly, and plenty of activities to keep the kids occupied, games room, mini golf course, pools. Right on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this resort for just one night but would be happy to stay longer. Large two bedroom, two bathroom unit with lounge , dining area and kitchen for only $135.00 per night. We had a balcony with sea views, could not do better for the price. A little more attention by the cleaners would improve our stay, although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AqualunaGM, General Manager at Aqualuna Beach Resort, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It seems as though there was a shortfall in the cleaning standards in your villa- for this we do apologise. To avoid future re-occurrence, we do have a spring clean action plan in place and it is nearing completion at this point, therefore ensuring that all villa /... More

Do you own or manage Aqualuna Beach Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aqualuna Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqualuna Beach Resort

Address: 840 Pacific Highway | Sapphire Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aqualuna Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aqualuna Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqualuna Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Aqualuna Beach Coffs Harbour

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Aqualuna Beach Resort

Enlarge Map