We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    196
    116
    69
    59
See reviews for
250
209
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (655)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (233)
All months
Gosford, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for three nights with my mum for a quick get away. It was wonderful. The rooms are set out with all the essentials and very comfortable. The hotel facilities are grwat 3 pools great for laying around and enjoying the summer. The beach was great for early morning walks very enjoyable overall. Catlin and Aaron had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I spent three nights in bure with spa. Magnificent location, beach, beautiful vegetation and friendly wildlife. The spa with glass atrium was divine. Staff very pleasant and good breakfast in restaurant overlooking the sea. Would also be good for families. Only problem we had - it was so hard to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been here a couple of times...always found the staff pleasant and helpful...we always stay in the spa Bure,which our first stay our room was perfect in every way. .. Unfortunately September 2013 . ..for my 40th....our stay wasn't as pleasant.. Our Bure was well away from anywhere. ..and needed a few maintenance problems fixed...but during a swim in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This resort hotel/self catering accommodation is very well located and the three bedroomed unit was well equipped and everything worked!! The on- site facilities provided entertainment for all age groups although the pool adjacent to the main building could prove challenging to exit. We did not use the restaurant so can pass no comment. The only minor issues were lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a lovely time at Aanuka beach resort for our honeymoon. so relaxing pools were great! in a great location but so disappointing at same time, we had a rat in our cupboard that ate half a loaf of our bread, we could see where it was coming from we told reception about it straight away and they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights at Aanuka Beach Resort and loved everything about it. The accommodation was very comfortable with everything supplied. Very relaxing atmosphere with lovely walks and interesting wild life. We had trouble with our TV, however Simon, the maintenance man was there very quickly to fix the problem. The breakfast was first class except for the under cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NilesPortMacquarie, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Aanuka. I will pass on your feedback to our Head Breakfast Chef so that they may reconsider how our bacon is cooked. If you are thinking of planning a holiday in the future we offer all return guests a 10%... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night here as part of a road trip from Brisbane to Sydney. This is a large complex and unfortunately we were in a room right at the back of the complex ground floor but with no outside space, The room was reasonably sized and clean but very characterless. We were on a deal which included breakfast which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane H, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the views of the beautiful Diggers Beach, which we are so privileged to have at our back doorstep. Certainly sad to hear that you were disapointed with your accommodation. For any future bookings, please don't hesitate to contact us directly on... More 

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very helpful and pleasant from booking to reception to facilities and restaraunt /cafe. Staff are excellent and very happy with cleanliness of bedlinen and rooms which is very important for me. Great location for Coffs Harbour with beach side location. A bigger better airconditioned gym for rainy days would be the only thing I wished for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Renuka Sharon R, Thank you for your Trip-advisor review I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope you will one day return again to Aanuka Beach Resort Coffs Harbour. Kind Regards More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with Aanuka beach resort Does need a revamp , pool area is not safe for easy access and does not look inviting Also they charge you $3.00 per towel if you wont fresh ones ,or you wash them your self which is not what i wont to do when on holiday staying at a resort We will not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Catawork, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. I can assure you that all our pool areas are safe for access and meet all the relevant safety standards. As well as this they are cleaned each morning by a member of our grounds department. We do provide complementary towels... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just back from 4nights and nearly 5 days at this resort, which wasn't first choice for a conference attended but the other conference hotel was having IT issues, telling people it was full when it wasn't *Pacific Resort-Novotel"... those of us also attending conference who got the same info I did that the conference resort was full, all felt that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you soon much for taking the time to leave a review on Aanuka beach resort, I am glad that in the down time you had between conference you were able to enjoy the Resort and also the local area of Diggers Beach, We really are blessed to be in such a stunning location. I will be passing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay