We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a spot. Brilliant. Magnificent gardens, feel like you are in a rainforest. Friendly staff, great location on the beach. Free wifi in the bar/reception/restaurant area now which is new. Had coffee looking out at the beach, awesome.

Helpful?
Thank Jethro330
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stopped in go up to Noosa and also on way back via Burleigh.. Must say will be on the travel plans again next trip.. Gave a relaxing environment with beautiful surrounds to rest.. Staff are great and checking in and out was quick and easy.. Good and dining option either in house or down at the jetty prescient..

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Steve S, Thank you for your review. We look forward to being on your next travel plans. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Breakfree Aanuka Beach Resort. I will advise my front office team that you were happy with their service. Once again Thank you for your feedback we hope to... More 

Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Aanuka beach resort. Despite the setting being beautiful, the rest of the stay was pretty dismal. The room was dated but bearable until one turned on the taps, the plumbing made the most horrendous noise. There was only one TV and that is not great with a family, having come from a resort which had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loren B
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Loren B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear that you believe the resort is on a beautiful setting. Being on 15 Acres of tropical garden and ocean views from the restaurants and pool I Agree. I am disheartened though that you feel all other factors... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great stay at Aanuka Resort,We went for peace and quiet and lot's of doing Nothing, Staff all around even the Grounds men, were thoughtful toward us .If you want a great break then this is the place .The Spa Bure 's are great .Will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank kyla h
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening Kylah H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Breakfree Aanuka Beach Resort. We appreciate your positive review on our property. I will pass your comments on to our team. Please give us a call direct next time on 0266527555 so we can look after you for your next booking. Once again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hubby & I had a great stay, and my only regret is that we didn't stay longer. Friendly staff, pleasant accomodation, great on-site restaurant, and local wildlife visitors - our stay was lovely. There was plenty of bushland surrounding the property, and we could hear the local fauna through the peacefulness of the area, at all hours. On the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claudia H, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so pleased to hear you both had such a great time at our resort on your holiday. We are definately lucky to be situated on the beautiful Digger Beach surrounded by lush tropical gardens. I hope to see you back again one day soon. Kind regards, More 

Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed with our apartment after all the hype & money we spent.... Furniture was old & unconfutable, shower was just like getting under a hose, under the sink had a leak, lights kept blowing, Stove well that was a waste of time & ruined our Christmas holiday...One manager did the best to help us so thank you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn A
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robyn A, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Unfortunately maintenance issues do come up from time to time but if reception is notified we do rectify these straight away. Light globes do blow but unfortunately for us we do not know when this will happen. I am glad our maintenance department was able to rectify this for you. All... More 

Moree, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

my wife and I had an incredible stay here. It was her first time here and my third stay. Will be back again. There was plenty to do at the resort and the wild life was also friendly. Thanks for a friendly stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jasonwilde
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jasonwilde, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a great time at our resort. I want to thank you for choosing Aanuka for your holiday and I do hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed three nights in mid January 2016, in a townhouse in the southern end of the resort. We had no problems navigating the various facilities on offer - tennis, putt putt golf, the three pools and BBQ facilities. We dined a FInz restaurant on our first night and had a lovely meal on our last night we used the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KayBeeUu
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KayBeeUu, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so pleased you had such a great time on your holiday with us and got to enjoy some of our great facilities. I will pass your comments on regarding your dining experience to our restaurant manager he will be very pleased. We are currently upgrading all of our units throughout... More 

Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is very comfortable resort nice cabins well appointed. Restaurant was good and location overlooking Diggers Beach was wonderful. Plenty to do in the resort - tennis swimming etc. and not too far from the town of Coff's. Recommended for family or couples to stay in Coff's Harbour.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyPPerth
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyPPerth, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so pleased to hear you had such a good time at our resort and got to experience some of our great facilities. I do hope to see you back again one day soon. Kind regards, More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a week taking a break by the beach. Was quiet and right by the beach. Restaurant food and service good. Take away available via the bar. We did this several nights and only on one occasion was there a delay. Bure was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was in need of an update. Need a car to access... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 123Brett
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 123Brett, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass your comments regarding your dining experience on to our restaurant manager he will be very pleased. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (498)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (69)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (88)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (162)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#6 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#21 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay