We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel

27 Grafton Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dondon05 Buderim, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    31
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
26
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very handy to town. Don't count on the Restaurant though it is not to everyone's liking. In saying that there is plenty of others to choose from in close walking distance. The rooms are nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

After a long drive I booked into this hotel one of many along the highway in Coffs Harbour. I was put in one of the rooms at the back of the motel furthest from the highway but you can still hear the traffic so if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs. The staff were pleasant, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We booked on line and chose this property as we were arriving late afternoon and wanted a motel with a restaurant - there was nothing on line about the restaurant being closed so had to go out anyway. Disappointed. Also not doing hot breakfasts so had to go out again. Disappointed. The rooms? Good sized, clean and tidy. Bathrooms renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Our apology for not serving you breakfast however we are between chef's and we have not found a suitable candidate. we would rather close the restaurant instead of serving food that is not up to our high standards. Again we apologise for not meeting your expectations. Hopefully see you next time when we have a new chef. If you had... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I had the displeasure of staying here for 2 nights. Curtains do not fit the windows so light coming in all night from outside lights of hotel. Noise from the highway is loud!!!! Food is terrible both diner and breakfast and breakfast were inedible. Staff are not very happy either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kylie G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Our apology for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of changing the curtain as we are aware of the problem. Our restaurant has a high expectation for food quality, had we known that you were unhappy with our food, we would have rectified the issue there and then, as we do not like unhappy customers. We hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

Our father was in ICU at Coffs base hospital, 3 families stayed here for 3 nights. It was close to the hospital and very convenient. Our stay was very comfortable and the motel had everything we needed including free wifi. My daughter said she had the best sleep she had for a long time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trudi D, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tania, We are so glad to hear that your families stay with us was enjoyable, Its never an easy time when a loved one is ill and we are happy to know that at least we were able to offer you all a comfortable and and restful nights sleep. We wish you all the best of luck for the... More 

Balranald, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We were not expecting to find such a nice motel which had to compete with all the holiday lettings. The room was immaculately clean and tidy and of quite a high standard. The one thing which we found bizarre was the fact that reception was supposed to be open from about 7.30am to 9 or 10pm. In fact we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback we receive. Our housekeeping team do a great job on maintaining the rooms. On weekends our office doesn't open until 10am, there is a key deposit box for checkouts before then. Thank you again and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Beaudesert, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Quiet expensive for what we got for a one night stay. Definitely very basic. One teaspoon and none of the usual motel/hotel comforts like soaps, personal items etc. comfortable beds and good for a quick stop over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kylie G, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Dear Susan R. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have management on site available 24/7 to assist you in any way. Our housekeeping team are extremely thorough, how ever will will look into these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us next time you come through Coffs... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Had to stop over in Coffs while car was getting rego'd, long story. Anyway, pulled into the Zebra and immediately was made to feel at home. The owner remembered my name the next morning and was helpful calling taxis and ensuring I had a great stay! Thanks! Highly recommended. Diddley Bo Dixon

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kylie G, Reception at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your lovely review on our property. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again when your passing through town. If i can be any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us on 02 6652 1588. More 

Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We decided to stop here for a break on our drive up to the Gold Coast from sydney. From the moment I rang up to check for availability, the lady who I spoke to, was so kind and helpful. When we arrived, she also took the time to explain where all the restaurants were that the kids would enjoy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Room was clean and the bed was comfortable, was able to get a good nights sleep. Nice size mugs for tea and coffee not those silly little cups normally provided. Very nice bathroom, hot shower. Only complaint is that the air conditioner was positioned in a weird place which made it take longer to cool the room. Nice big TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#6 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
3.2 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#1 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#2 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn
#12 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matador Motor Inn
Matador Motor Inn
#7 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay