We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel

27 Grafton Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
South Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and great for what we needed travelling with young kids from Syd to Gold Coast. The restaurant was closed the night we stayed. Sadly the room rate was ridiculous at $350 because of the time of year, more than double what you would normally pay.

Helpful?
Thank Kylie R
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We searched Coffs Harbour for somewhere that was a close and easy drive to the Base Hospital as my husband required a Day procedure. We phoned around and after speaking to the very helpful receptionist decided on the Zebra. The rooms at $130 were well appointed with a very clean modern bathroom, lounge/ dining area, a King size bed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianne J
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hello Dianne Thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you and your husband had a comfortable 2 night stay with us. As a safety precaution we do not allow the water to reach a scolding hot temperature. We welcome you back into our motel and next time your in Coffs we look... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very polite, friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely being stay here when I'm in town next. Room was a great size and very clean. Look forward to the resturant opening back up as I have heard good things.

Helpful?
Thank petersteinweiss
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for choosing to stay with us last week. It was a pleasure to have you. We are glad to hear that you found our staff friendly, polite and helpful and the room was up to your standards. We will be posting on our facebook page "best western zebra motel" when the restaurant is opening once we... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I encouraged my colleagues to stay at the Motel as it used to have great atmosphere and a very good restaurant. I was quite disappointed that the restaurant was closed and the overall standard has dropped. I understand there are new owners since my last stay but boy from a thriving \motel in a very competitive market to an average... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank themitchells11
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Peter Unfortunately we lost our chef 7 months ago and after interviewing many chefs we have not been successful at finding a suitable candidate for the position who lives up to the high standards of our Zulus Restaurant. Our owners have been here for 11 years. We will be continuing our search for an amazing chef and as such... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at the Zebra Motel Coffs Harbour. The room was spotless!! facilities just what we needed. Main restaurant was closed at the motel, however, Woolies was close by. We were tired having driven from Gold Coast, so picked up supplies and ate in our room. Bathroom towels clean, soft and luxurious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 346wendyk
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very kindly for you feedback on your recent stay with us we are happy to hear the room was up to your standards and we welcome you back into our motel soon :) Kind regards Liz Kokolakis More 

Lake Macquarie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Zebra Motel at Coffs Harbour,I only stayed for one night because I was on my way to Brisbane. The Receptionist was nice and friendly and the Room was nice and clean and very comfortable and it was only a short stroll to the Shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevenjohnston714
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Steven It was lovely meeting you and checking you into our motel. Thank you for your great feedback we really appreciate the time you have taken to give us a positive review. We welcome you back to our motel hopefully soon. Kind regards Liz Kokolakis Guest Service Agent More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late 9pm, travelling from Sydney. Reception staff friendly. Room large a little dated but clean and comfortable , location very close to main shopping area hotels restaurants and shops. Only real concern was on the neon sign displayed at the front of the motel, stated free Foxtel (Austar) Tv and movie channels ! This was not the case... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel is an older style motel but the rooms are clean and have all the essentials. The kids used the pool and it was crystal clear. The staff member checking us in was pleasant and welcoming (we didn't have a booking). The bathroom had been refurbished relatively recently. We were at the back of the motel and there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank trevor907
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thank you very much for taking the time to write some feedback on your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the service of our staff and were happy with the room and pool. We are proud of our crystal clear pool so we hope the kids had a fun play in... More 

Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a late afternoon booking on our travels and I couldnt have asked for a better Receptionist. Lovely, friendly and very helpful in getting our camper trailer parked so we could go site seeing the following day. Also gave information on what food would be available at that time of the evening and also the next day rang a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank swiftchristine53
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Christine Thanks so much for writing a review about us and your stay. We are happy that you rate our service and our rooms. We are more than happy to help our guests when they stay with us at the Zebra Motel so anytime you stay with us in the future expect the same excellent service :) Pleasure having... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a bit expensive but the room was nice we paid cash for what we used and got charged $185.00 for s night not happy I'll think twice about staying there again unless I get a cheaper price like I was told

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dorisesdaile
LizKokolakis, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel, responded to this review

Hi Doris Our rates are due to the peak season. However we hope that you enjoyed your stay, the service you received from our staff and we hope the room and facilities were up to your expectations and met your standards. We do welcome you back to our motel in the future and hope to see you then. Kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#6 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#30 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#1 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matador Motor Inn
Matador Motor Inn
#8 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coffs Shearwater Motel
Coffs Shearwater Motel
#4 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay