We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adrift by the Beach

5 Boultwood Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adrift by the Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adrift by the Beach
Adrift by the Beach
Adrift by the Beach
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    22
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
54
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Tamworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The manager Maryann was always friendly & helpful. Accommdation was clean, comfortable, walking distance to the beach, bowling club & Park Beach Plaza. Would recommend this place. Very well priced per night for 2 bedroom unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nsw
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay for all the family. Accommodates group bookings really well. A beautiful pool that kept the kids occupied for hours as well as a games room. Rooms were tidy and comfortable with a decent television. Walk to clubs, cafes and beach within minutes. The manager Maryanne was very friendly and provided the best service I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Managers14, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review

WOW, Thank you for your awesome review. I am overwhelmed Louisa. I enjoyed meeting you all, It was our absolute pleasure to have you all stay with us. I am so happy that you all had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to you visiting us again. More

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed in a spacious and clean apartment, everything was functional and convenient. The staff was cooperative. The motel is very close to the beach, convenient parking. Nothing to complain about, we were very pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MaryannManager, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of our apartments. We are so pleased that you were so pleased with stay with us. We look forward to you returning again. More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

only booked a week and half before left what a good find, thank god for the internet.Good location close to pubs and bowling club and only 5 min`s from shopping center.The unit was a large 2 bedroom neat and tidy. I understand that it has just changed managers in the last couple of months and they are doing there best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MaryannManager, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review Danny and Alison. We are glad that you and your family found our units comfortable. Yes i agree our location is great we are so close to everything. More

Newcastle
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Found this little gem just by chance. Perfect location just around the corner from a local bowling club. We stayed in a 2 bed unit. Older style but clean and fresh. Seems to be under brand new management. Perfect manager. Thank you for being so welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Narellan, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

For our big family its not so easy to find a place that can take us all. What a great manager who greets us like old friends and very welcoming. The apartments were very clean and tidy (and i am very picky when it comes to where my kids stay). loved the fact that the equipment for the self catering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Campbelltown, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great new manager very helpful and friendly, cheap, nice fresh and clean units close to the beach and cafés I would gladly stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone else great for families or couples

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brisbane
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Perfectly acceptable for a weekend stay. Close to the beach and the HoeyMoey which puts on a great meal. Two lovely little cafes around the corner to choose from for breakfast. Clean apartments and welcoming management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were greeted by the lovely Manager and taken to our unit which was an older style property but spotlessly clean and all the necessary essentials to make our stay a memorable and comfortable one. It was located near the beach, Cafe Aqua and the Bowling Club and was quiet and relaxing. It has access to beaches, coastal walking trails,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were after a small unit to stop over in Coffs Harbour for a few days and saw these units online. Impressed with onsite laundrette, games room, WiFi, swimming pool, BBQ, free car parking, plus the Units are reasonably priced, clean and equipped for self catering. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adrift by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift by the Beach

Address: 5 Boultwood Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Adrift by the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay