We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Korora Bay Village Resort

64 James Small Drive | Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Korora Bay Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Korora Bay Village Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    4
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Greeted by a friendly Lady who provided us with lots of local info and a folder with information and local attractions. The rooms are large and clean, Kitchen was well equipped with plenty of cooking utensils etc. Kitchen has Cook Top, Microwave Toaster Kettle, dishwasher plus others. Iron and ironing board, clothes airer Flat screen TVs with freeview in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Picton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No way was this resort 4.5 star rated. We were disappointed staying here. Upon arrival we could see that it is being renovated but it still has a long way to go. It was not what we were expecting according to their advertised photo shots of the resort. The entry to our room was not inviting with the door opening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie K, Manager at Korora Bay Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that individuals have varying expectations when visiting a holiday property. We put a great deal of effort in ensuring images used are not contorted, rather that they realistically display the property to the general public. All apartments have been refurbished internally, however, the resort is currently being painted. We were not familiar with any issues with the entry... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in 2 bedroom unit which was very well- equipped. A previous reviewer criticised sign about spices without thinking about how they can linger and not be to the liking of the next occupants. There are a many barbeques near the pool and I saw at least one wok burner. We used the unit as a base to explore... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice resort! Beautiful grounds, great facilities including tennis court with lights, huge games room, pool and awesome BBQ area. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. Only downside was that the spa was quite cold (felt about 30 degrees). We could only stay in for 5 min both times. Would recommend this place tho for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Stayed here with family, including a 3 year old and baby. Not suitable for younger kids. Sign to pool "no non-toilet trained kids in pool", not even with swimmer nappies. Big flight of straight stairs to room. Full windows with opening at floor level with flimsy screen, so could not have the windows open all week. Glass coffee tables, TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACT
Level Contributor
233 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We have stayed at this resort several times now and it is still a great place. The units are well appointed, clean, modern and very comfortable. The amenities such as the pool, spa, tennis court and games room are well kept and the gardens are glorious. The managers Stephanie and Tim are lovely friendly people and happy to chat. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I have been before on my honeymoon and after 5 years we returned with our children. Upgrades are great in the two bedroom villas, the kids were always busy in the games room and around the grounds, there is wildlife just plotting around which the kids loved. The managers are beautiful people and all staff are happy to stop and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We spent a week in a one-bedroom aptmt courtesy of a time-share exchange week. Apartment is newly refurbished and modern; above the quality generally of other time-shares we have used. It is quite small, around 25 units, set around nicely landscaped lawn and gardens above the pool, tennis court and covered seating and covered outdoor kitchen/dining area. This area makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I have been staying at this resort every year for the last 23 years and have never had a bad week with our timeshare. All staff are fantastic and go out of their way to show interest in what you might like to do and suggest places in area which always seem to be just right. Accommodation is continually being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

A pretty convenient short drive from Coffs Harbour. The one bedroom apartment is clean, tidy, reasonable spacious and very well-stuffed. Amenities such as pool, spa and game rooms are available and easily accessible. Parking is convenient although a bit tight. Overall a lovely place to stay. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#1 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#15 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Boambee Bay Resort
Boambee Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Toormina
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#23 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay