We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Motel

Certificate of Excellence
353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribbean Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Motel
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    87
    34
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
74
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night and were in s top floor room as we asked for a quiet room. Room was large, clean and comfortable with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area, second bedroom and balcony. There were unfortunately no views from the balcony and no ,ifs so hard work getting cased up and down. There is a laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuncurry, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Payed extra for a balcony room expecting a view but was sadly mistaken. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hosts are pleasant and helpful. The best thing about this motel is its location close to the pier and harbour and close proximity to a good selection of dining options within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hepburn Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a night here. I would advise against staying here if you have knee or hip issues. Or if you have an elderly member in your group as there in NO LIFT. We were in room 1 which was on the first floor and had to lug our heavy suitcases up the stairs. We paid extra for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and drawing our attention to the problem you had with your spa, we wish you had of reported it on the night when our friendly staff may have been able to sort it out for you. We have checked the spa since and can't find any problem with it. We are always happy to help guests... More 

uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This motel is sadly over priced. It needs updating, we stayed in alot of motels on our tour and this was the most expensive and poorest. We only stayed 1 night but everything was clean and fairly comfortable. For the price we paid in other motels we had good out looks,beach front locations and alot bigger pools! Some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable. Regarding the tariff, on checking I see you booked through an online travel agent. People often think that is the best deal for them but we advise our guests to call direct 1800 987 140 or book on our website, either way it will be at... More 

Heathcote, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

A last minute booking over Easter and we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. We knew it was just a standard room and wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary but found the room much better than we expected. The room was an unusual configuration with a large modern and very clean bathroom, then a small but adequate kitchenette with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we see you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We travelled with our friends' family so we booked a one bedroom apartment for one night for the five of us. We love the location, cleanliness and comfort of the motel which is value for money. However, the $13 continental breakfast is expensive and our friends complained that their sleeping area in the lounge is too small for the three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us. 5 is the maximum number of guests able to sleep in one of our one bedroom apartments and is a bit of a squeeze, putting one guest on the sofa bed, which isn't ideal but is cost effective for a 1 night stay for guests not wanting to book 2 rooms. Our $13 continental buffet... More 

Paris, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I knew from the friendly welcome we got at reception that this was going to be a good one and I wasn't wrong. We were amazed at the family rooms we stayed in here. "Just like a five-star hotel" we said. And that about sums it up. Everything was excellent and very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope we see you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We stayed here for 2x 1-nighters during a road trip with our 19 month old. The first stay was on the 1st floor and it had 2 bedrooms. The second stay was in a 2nd floor single room (we were upgraded) containing a single and queen bed in the one room. On both occasions the beds were comfy, noise was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. As you saw we have a variety of rooms, you experienced a balcony twin and a family room in your two stays. We also have one bedroom apartments and balcony spa rooms. All of our rooms have fridges and tea & coffee making facilities, with family rooms and apartments having kitchenettes as well. We... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

What a wonderful experience, the rooms are clean and well appointed, breakfast homely and close to other restaurants and attractions. Most impressive is the owners willingness to go that bit further. We had only intended to stay one night, but due to illness we ended up staying 6 nights, they could not have been more helpful, thank you for all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We're glad you had such a good experience, our managers Chris & Cheryl are very helpful and do go that extra mile, thank you for recognizing them :) More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for work. The room was a good size with a queen and a single, large bathroom mad great sized shower. Quiet air conditioning, small TV and a decent balcony. Wi fi is free and is relatively stable. I had to reboot once but at 5pm possibly everybody had just jumped on. The corridors are tile so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Your review will be helpful to future guests, thank you for posting it. Many of our guests are on work trips like yourself and find the choice of restaurants nearby an asset. Regarding breakfast we do have a choice of hot options, either cooked to order in our breakfast room or delivered to your room. Hopefully we'll see you next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay