We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Motel

Certificate of Excellence
353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribbean Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    57
    90
    34
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
76
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, tidy, modern, a little quirky in a good way, excellent parking, opposite the Jetty Strip( restaurants), friendly enough on the front desk and all at a reasonable price. Was a little noisy for a period with the hotel over the road but not obtrusive and you cannot help that when you get people who drink to excess and think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our motel, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night for dance eisteddfod. Hotel was clean, perfectly located and the staff were super helpful and very nice. This motel is small and cosy but ticked all the boxes for what we needed. All the restaurants and conveniently located across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We look forward to seeing you when the eisteddfod is on again. More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice motel with comfortable rooms and near to the city center. Parking available as well as laundry facilities. Lots of restaurants are literally across the street. We only stayed for one night however the overall impression was good. Hosts are very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed for one night and were in s top floor room as we asked for a quiet room. Room was large, clean and comfortable with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area, second bedroom and balcony. There were unfortunately no views from the balcony and no ,ifs so hard work getting cased up and down. There is a laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our staff friendly, room clean and location great! We are always happy to help with luggage as we don't have a lift. If you'd like a view next time, just call direct for the best rate and advice on rooms available and their features. More 

Tuncurry, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Payed extra for a balcony room expecting a view but was sadly mistaken. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hosts are pleasant and helpful. The best thing about this motel is its location close to the pier and harbour and close proximity to a good selection of dining options within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Looking at your previous stay I see you were in a Spa Balcony room on the second floor which does have a great view and is a higher rate. This stay you were booked in a Balcony room, (similar name but different room type), which was on the first floor, so it did not have... More 

Hepburn Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We stayed for a night here. I would advise against staying here if you have knee or hip issues. Or if you have an elderly member in your group as there in NO LIFT. We were in room 1 which was on the first floor and had to lug our heavy suitcases up the stairs. We paid extra for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and drawing our attention to the problem you had with your spa, we wish you had of reported it on the night when our friendly staff may have been able to sort it out for you. We have checked the spa since and can't find any problem with it. We are always happy to help guests... More 

uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This motel is sadly over priced. It needs updating, we stayed in alot of motels on our tour and this was the most expensive and poorest. We only stayed 1 night but everything was clean and fairly comfortable. For the price we paid in other motels we had good out looks,beach front locations and alot bigger pools! Some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you found your room clean and comfortable. Regarding the tariff, on checking I see you booked through an online travel agent. People often think that is the best deal for them but we advise our guests to call direct 1800 987 140 or book on our website, either way it will be at... More 

Heathcote, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

A last minute booking over Easter and we were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. We knew it was just a standard room and wasn't expecting anything out of the ordinary but found the room much better than we expected. The room was an unusual configuration with a large modern and very clean bathroom, then a small but adequate kitchenette with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope we see you again. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We travelled with our friends' family so we booked a one bedroom apartment for one night for the five of us. We love the location, cleanliness and comfort of the motel which is value for money. However, the $13 continental breakfast is expensive and our friends complained that their sleeping area in the lounge is too small for the three... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us. 5 is the maximum number of guests able to sleep in one of our one bedroom apartments and is a bit of a squeeze, putting one guest on the sofa bed, which isn't ideal but is cost effective for a 1 night stay for guests not wanting to book 2 rooms. Our $13 continental buffet... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I knew from the friendly welcome we got at reception that this was going to be a good one and I wasn't wrong. We were amazed at the family rooms we stayed in here. "Just like a five-star hotel" we said. And that about sums it up. Everything was excellent and very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope we see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay