We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Motel

3.5 of 5 353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Motel
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    72
    27
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
63
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent holiday to Qld with our family, I booked a night in the Caribbean Motel Coffs Harbour on the internet. I booked a 2 bedroom apartment as there were four of us. It looked very nice on the internet. On arriving at the motel, it did not look like what I had seen on the internet & I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on the unfortunate situation of our car breaking down as we passed through Coffs Harbour but the wonderful team at the Caribbean motel went above and beyond to help us out with a room for the night and were brilliant with my children as well. Cannot thank them enough for their friendly service, it made a stressful night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about our helpful, friendly managers, they were glad to be of assistance. Wishing you safe travels in future. More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to stay. We had a one bedroom apartment with kitchen. Plenty of room for the two of us. Very clean and in a good position. Coffs Harbour Jetty. Hotel across the road and a strip of restuarants. Small shopping area in walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing the Caribbean Motel. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I have just had a night at the Carribean Motel near the jetty at Coffs Harbour. It is a nice clean well situated Motel, which has been refurbished. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast whilst nothing flash, more than adequate, with the choice of a cooked breakfast ( which I didn't have). i had a huge spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor, we look forward to seeing you again. More

Armidale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you are looking for a well managed, spotlessly clean, reasonably priced accommodation with a broad range of restaurants, Coffs Marina and the Park Beach all within a very short walk, then we highly recommend staying at this great motel. My wife and I have enjoyed the hospitality, quality and location of the Caribbean Motel on many occasions during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Caribbean Motel. More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

well maintained and renovated for an older building, staff were good, room was good and clean. it does have the smallest tightest car park of any motel I have used, anything larger than a twin cab ute would have to go on the street, not aided by the fact most people dont know what the painted lines in a car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you were happy with our staff, cleanliness and maintenance levels, Regarding our spa rooms, besides the spa bath they are more spacious than our standards and have balconies and an easterly aspect, some with harbour views as well....and yes some of the parking spots are a bit tight,... More

Canberra Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great position, it has been refurbished, and is nicely appointed, comfy beds, and the Jetty Restaurant strip is across the road. the parking spots are tight, not much room to manoeuvre. We have stayed here many times, from the quick over night stay to a few days. Great position from which to see everything Coffs has to offer and to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We really appreciate your review, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Armidale, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stay here regularly for business and the best thing about this motel is it is not on the Pacific Highway which is incredibly noisy. There is a bit of nightlife around here with a good pub and several eating establishments of varying standard across the road so weekends can be a little noisy but not anywhere near the highway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for making our motel your regular choice of accommodation in Coffs Harbour. Our location away from the highway and near the restaurant strip does make us a popular choice with many regulars. I'm glad you were happy with our wi-fi, we have put in extra equipment this year and now also have NBN. Most mobile phones work well... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is near the pier hotel and the twisted sisters cafe which are both nice. The hotel has a pool and free wifi. The wifi speeds are very good exceeding 20 megabits a second. Unfortunately the water is noisy and goes through the walls of the lower apartments. It was very noisy and it wasnt a very good sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you were happy with our fast wi-fi and location. Regarding the water noises if you could let us know what room you were in we could look into the issue. Many thanks. More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I usually travel to Coffs Harbour every couple of months and this time I thought I would stay somewhere different and decided on the Caribbean Motel. It is very well positioned within walking distance to the jetty and also Muttonbird Island. There are heaps of restaurants just across and down the road so no shortage of different types of food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you decided to stay with us on your last trip and you were happy with your choice! We look forward to seeing you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Caribbean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay