We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Motel

Certificate of Excellence
353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribbean Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Motel
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    93
    34
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
79
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Located close to the Jetty and within walking distance to a good choice of restaurants. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious even with our 3 kids. Would definitely recommend good value mid point motel and we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location close to the jetty. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Can be a bit noisy at night when people are returning to their rooms and early morning when people are departing. The hallway is tiled and it echoes quite loudly. We had a queen room which was clean and tidy and nicely made up, just a bit on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic staff, service and clean clean clean. Staff are so friendly. Great stop over. 3rd stay and would highly recommend. Older style however comfortable and spotless. Would highly recommend. Restraunts close by are great value and good food also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coffs is well known for its resorty type places but after checking a few out and giving a polite 'no thank you' we find ourselves at the jetty and offered a look at a room here at the Caribbean. A lovely welcome and friendly hosts showed us a room that ticked all the boxes. It was bigger than we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Posting a review is really helpful to our future guests, thank you. We're glad you discovered the Jetty area and had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We drove into Coffs Harbour at around 3:30 not realizing it was school holidays. We found our way to the jetty district (by far the best area of Coffs, but more about that later) and started asking for a room at various hotels in area. No luck but drove by Caribbean Hotel and saw Vacancy sign. We were given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we really appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the reception hours, guests arriving after hours just need to let us know and we can organise their key for them. Safe travels. More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Clean, tidy, modern, a little quirky in a good way, excellent parking, opposite the Jetty Strip( restaurants), friendly enough on the front desk and all at a reasonable price. Was a little noisy for a period with the hotel over the road but not obtrusive and you cannot help that when you get people who drink to excess and think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our motel, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Stayed one night for dance eisteddfod. Hotel was clean, perfectly located and the staff were super helpful and very nice. This motel is small and cosy but ticked all the boxes for what we needed. All the restaurants and conveniently located across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. We look forward to seeing you when the eisteddfod is on again. More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Nice motel with comfortable rooms and near to the city center. Parking available as well as laundry facilities. Lots of restaurants are literally across the street. We only stayed for one night however the overall impression was good. Hosts are very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed for one night and were in s top floor room as we asked for a quiet room. Room was large, clean and comfortable with a separate bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, sitting area, second bedroom and balcony. There were unfortunately no views from the balcony and no ,ifs so hard work getting cased up and down. There is a laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found our staff friendly, room clean and location great! We are always happy to help with luggage as we don't have a lift. If you'd like a view next time, just call direct for the best rate and advice on rooms available and their features. More 

Tuncurry, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Payed extra for a balcony room expecting a view but was sadly mistaken. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hosts are pleasant and helpful. The best thing about this motel is its location close to the pier and harbour and close proximity to a good selection of dining options within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Looking at your previous stay I see you were in a Spa Balcony room on the second floor which does have a great view and is a higher rate. This stay you were booked in a Balcony room, (similar name but different room type), which was on the first floor, so it did not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.1 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#1 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#5 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#6 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#2 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#15 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?