We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Motel

3.5 of 5 353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caribbean Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Caribbean Motel
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    80
    32
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
69
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

A beautiful little Motel and the best value for money we have ever encountered. The staff were very friendly and helpful along with the couple who manage the hotel. Our room was comfortable and very clean and location was excellent with walking distance to the beach, jetty, restaurants, etc. We had never been to Coffs before and we drove in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled with another couple and their room was a nice size with a nice balcony. Our room however, was very basic, and small with no balcony. The couple who manage the motel were very friendly and helpful. There was a guest laundry (reasonably priced). Our disappointment however was with the size of the pool. It was more like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you saw we have a range of rooms, some more spacious with balconies like your friend's and others with spa baths, or kitchens or separate living areas, so guests can book a room which suits their needs and budget. Our pool is small, not resort style, but big enough to cool off in, or... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checkin was quick and easy. I had a spa room. The spa was a good size and the room and common areas clean and tidy. You are concious of the echo in the corridor as you go to your room. Very close to a restaurant strip. Bed was confortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your posting a review. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caribbean Motel. More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel was a great place to stop overnight. As I am in a wheelchair most of the time I find it difficult to negotiate stairs etc but the hosts of this motel made everything easy for me including being able to view the room before booking in. The rooms (two bedrooms and a bathroom) were clean and well kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We're glad you were comfortable during your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 25th January for the money thought it was a rip off. Hotel was clean, Bed was very small. I personally found the motel drab and couldn't wait to leave but that is my personal opinion. The windows had no view at all and I felt claustrophobic but it was just for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing how clean your room was. We're sorry you were disappointed with your room in other ways. We do have a range of rooms to choose from, the one you chose this time was a standard room with a double bed, no balcony or view, but priced accordingly. If you decided to try us again there are... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Caribbean is well located in Coffs. It provides a pleasant atmosphere with reasonable rooms for a family of 4. The pool on offer is fairly small but the kids still loved the opportunity to jump in and cool down on some hots days. A separate main bedroom with double bed and TV as well as another room with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We are lucky to have multiple choices for meals just across the road, it's one of the reasons our regulars choose to stay with us.....not for our pool (which is small not resort style)... but big enough to cool off in as you say :) Thanks for staying with us. More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

First stop on our road trip from Sydney to Airlie beach. The "family room" was clean and space was sufficient for quick stop over. We forgot some of our belongings and received a prompt call from the receptionist, who was kind enough to offer to post it to us or hold it until we returned from our trip. Would go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our motel for your stopover. We're glad you were satisfied with your room and happy with our service. We hope we'll see you on your return trip. More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights during the Christmas Holidays in a 2 bedroom family unit. Prices were fairly inflated due to the time of year. Room was nice, if not a little dated. Air conditioner in the room worked ok once we realised that we had to use the bedroom remote for both units as the remote in the kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The rooms with the best views are on the top floor which means a few stairs, but we are always happy to help with luggage. The air-con remote which didn't work probably needs a new battery so thank you for bringing that to our attention. More 

Macksville, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We stayed there last night for our wedding anniversary, it's easy to find, the rooms have been refurbished fairly recently by the look of them and are lovely, our room was fairly large the bed was comfortable and it had it's own private balcony which had views over 'the jetty' area and out to sea, it's in a lovely quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Happy anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on such a special occasion, we're glad you were so pleased with your choice. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

1 night stay for work. Service was kind, friendly and casual. The place had a very relaxed atmosphere and a small country town feel. Rooms were a little dated (but most places in Coffs appear to be) but my room was in really good condition. Room air-conditioning worked well, which was good as I was on the top floor, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your posting a review. We're glad you were happy with our cleanliness, service and value. Regarding the air-cons being temperature locked, this allows them to cool effectively. We look forward to seeing you next time when you'll find most midweek guests are here for work like yourself. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Caribbean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay