We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Palms

675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathrooms and windows need cleaning. Fans dirty and Fly screens broken and dusty.Very average place. Draws and cupboards smell and lounge was ripped and their were chocolates and wrappers behind the lounge and beds. Wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Greenteagirl27
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms size were a pleasant surprise. Plenty of room for the family. Fly screen needs replacing and the unit would benefit from a good clean. We only stayed one night, I found the traffic kept me awake but not an issue for husband and kids.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 5 nights here and it was lovely. Pool was delightful and clean. Can be a little noisy as near the highway. Our cabin was just one room which is all we needed, but flyscreens need to be replaced asap. Old sliding doors. Games room a bit of a rip off on cost of games, and restaurant , whilst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The outdoor park is beautiful. The pool is nice for the kids. The rooms needed to be refurbished it is true, it's old. The sheets are clean as well as towels. The place need to be clean deeper. It is noisy at night you can hear traffic as it is located just next to the pacific highway. We stayed 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank undercovertania
fomparpalms, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and facilities. We do have some newly renovated and refurbished rooms available and you can see accurate photos on our website of each room type or you can call to discuss what you are looking for so you choose the room type to suit your needs. More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have been here previously when we visited the beautiful restaurant, so this trip decided to stay at the resort and so glad we did. We had a 2 bedroom cabin which was clean, spacious and had everything we needed including a bath tub! It was holiday time and apparently booked out but we saw hardly anyone and felt like we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
fomparpalms, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thanks Lisa! So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and were able to relax and enjoy some peace. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paradise Palms is a great place to stay. Excellent accommodation. Our cabin was clean & well maintained. We had fun using the indoor & outdoor pools & BBQs. We loved the amazing food at their restaurant which is on site. Congratulations to the friendly management & staff for all you did to make our stay a happy one. It's so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
fomparpalms, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thanks Kate! We are glad you enjoyed the facilities and hope you made good use of them during your stay, and enjoyed the convenience of the on site restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights and would definitely recommend this resort. The staff were lovely and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The room was clean and well equipped. The food and service at the restaurant was fantastic. We will be back! Thanks again Kylie and Todd!

Helpful?
Thank kazzbunny
fomparpalms, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to ensure our guests are happy and we are appreciate the positive feedback. Glad to hear you also enjoyed the restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We had the top room. The place was dirty, the soap dispensers weren't filled up. Came in and out toilet paper was empty. The tea and coffee hadn't been filled up. The place is very over sold on the website. Everything is very old and over used. We paid $300 a night and wasn't worth it at all. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Cabin was a bit dated, needs a refurb. It smelled quite musty, but the receptionist came down and sprayed it which helped a little. Furniture was very 'sixties', cheap laminated cupboards, and the wardrobe was basically a rod between two pieces of wood. Bathroom had no sink, that was outside the bathroom near the door. Very disappointing. However, there is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sylvs10
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

I have never before delt with such rude, disrepectful and unhelful individuals in my life. The office staff Todd, Kylie and Dani each gave me different answers to the exact same inquiry and when I continued to seek clarification because of this, I was told that I was wasting their precious time. How is it a customers fault that they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca B
fomparpalms, Guest Relations Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

As per the many phone calls you made to many staff members and the many calls you made to the overseas agency you booked with and as per the written cancellation policy that you read out to us, there is always a 1 night cancellation fee with all agency bookings. We are sorry that you would not accept that. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#5 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.6 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#1 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.6 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay