We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Paradise Palms
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jackie H Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    13
    10
    22
See reviews for
42
38
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked online without checking reviews first... my first mistake. Everything looks fine to begin with, but we quickly realised that the cleaners don't care much for moving beds, or lifting cushions, or cleaning under or behind things at all - if you have a dust allergy, this is Definiately not for you. There was about 1cm high layer of dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

from the moment we drove in it was clear the resort was loved. The gardens we manicured, native birds feedingeverywhere. The black cockatoos were so funny eating the pine cones and dropping them to the ground. Our room was high on the hill, we had a wonderful view of the surrounding area as well as the sea. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time out to write such a lovely review Jackie. It was a real buzz to hear so much praise from the 2 of you during your stay about the resort, the grounds, the staff and the restaurant. So much so that you wanted to buy one of our brand new executive open plan... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights in an open plan bure recently with my teenage son. Good value and a good location high up on a hill with views over looking the sea. Very quiet, just the birds and only a little background noise from trucks on the the Pacific Hwy reached us at the top of the hill. Very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Andrew. The resort is definitely a winner for a quiet holiday without people banging adjoining doors and loud TV's coming through neighbours walls, just the birds and that gorgeous smell of fresh lawns and trees, I love it. Yes you are right the utensils don't match much anymore, so many naughty buggers take spoons... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked Christmas eve..the room we where given was an absolute disaster!! it looked like an old movie cheap room! Air con didn't work, bed was as hard as a rock, Cockroaches, dust, hairs on the floor, you could here people walking on floor boards in next room. When we told them what a terrible experience it was.. The manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are and were sorry that you were disappointed with the décor of the budget 2 bedroom apt that your sister booked for you. When the booking was made the oldness of the room was pointed out, however, we were told it didn't matter as you would only be sleeping there. We try hard to... More 

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After 3 days of driving it was great to relax in our little villa. The room was clean and cosy with the balcony providing nice views and a refreshing breeze. The pool was very large and great to cool down in. The staff were very friendly and approachable. I would stay here again forsure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and coming all the way from Darwin. It is a beautiful place which we love and we are glad you did too on all levels. Look forward to you coming again. More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So glad i decided to stop over here for 1 night with the family. After reading some of the reviews here I was definitely skeptical, after entering the 2br garden villa it was high fives all around. Whole family was please with the accommodation..thanks paradise palms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

You hit the nail on the head Brull. So many people don't stay due to the unhappy peoples reviews but we get pulled aside by the 99% of happy people, which in the last 2 months with us being booked out every night since the end of November, is a lot of guests, and they say they are going to... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run screaming. No, really. We had stayed here once before in a bure and it was decent, clean, acceptable. But this Christmas we stayed for one night on a trip north and were absolutely horrified. The place was obviously built in the 1970s and hasn't been touched since. The bathroom in this bure had broken tiles, extremely rusty fittings and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for your bad experience. We encourage guests to look at our room layouts prior to booking as there are brand new executive rooms which are truly magnificent and have repeat guests over and over. As you said, you had been happy on two other trips as you wouldn't have got this room.. This... More 

Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were attracted by the natural setting and spaciousness of the resort so we booked a 2 bedroom bungalow. Whilst the general setup was good everything is very basic and generally lacking any kind of warmth, life or soul. The beds were comfortable and clean (no tacky old daycovers!). It looked like either no money was put back into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to do a review for us. I am not sure which room you stayed in but generally our two bedroom bures are loved by all and as you had no cleaning issues I am not sure what to say. They are very spacious, as you said, are fully self contained, have a large balcony overlooking... More 

Moss Vale, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed here twice previously and adored it...however this time we left feeling dirty and disgusted. On one night a cockroach crawled out from under our 6 week old baby and on our last night discovered a bee hive on the verandah of our Bure. It supposedly had a full kitchen which contained only one small pan which could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nicole. Once again we apologise for your unfortunate experiences with nature. As you stayed 3 days where our office was open each day until the restaurant closed at around 10pm plus there is a 24 hour contact mobile number for us and we cleaned rooms around yours each day while you were there and we... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were travelling from Brisbane to Sydney and decided to stay at Paradise Palms to minimise cost. The accommodation and property was more than we envisaged with fantastic family accommodation in their 2 bedroom spa apartment. The grounds was immaculate and large enough for our kids to roam after a day in the car. The service and the friendly owners/staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It is not often that happy people put pen to paper and write a review, we really appreciate it and look forward to having you all back in one of our brand new executive spa apartments soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay