We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Amanda N
  • Overview
  • Reviews (85)
  • Photos (57)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    7
    8
    12
See reviews for
28
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Our friend & I were very satisfied with the kitchenette, as we cooked breakfast each morning (saving us money) The bed was very comfortable and enough blankets provided. Also helped that we had the heating to keep us warm too. We unfortunately couldn't go swimming due to new tattoos but the indoor pool looked very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caringbah, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was going to be checking in late and the reception rang me to say they would leave my room unlocked with keys inside and the heater on (it was a FREEZING cold night). I arrive to room only to find it locked...not ideal when arriving at 9pm. I drove around in the pitch dark to try and find reception,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Jacqui for your review. We have had some really cold nights, so we always try to get the heaters on early for our late arrivals. On this occasion we were a little late in getting to the room to turn them on, so we are sorry that your stay with us was not up to our usual high... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend and was EXTREMELY disappointed! From dirty rooms, broken facilities, having to listen to a wild party be thrown til 5am and people vomiting with no one to call as staff had gone home, unsafe room spas which resulted in severe bruising from suction, no room service as unstaffed even though it's advertised, zero garden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to provide feedback on your stay last weekend, the last busy weekend of our unfortunately very cold and windy night Winter school holidays. When your husband came to reception 2 weeks prior to your stay we willingly gave him keys to have a look at all our spa rooms and unfortunately he chose... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did not stay at the resort, but did visit Pasfields Restaurant. The good was amazing, possibly the best duck I have ever eaten. The service was attentive and knowledgeable, being recommended a beautiful Chardonnay by our waitress. I would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone staying or just passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Mel for your positive review of Pasfields Restaurant. We have fantastic, friendly staff & a wonderful chef. The restaurant is building a good reputation for quality food & service. We hope you will dine with us again soon. More

Sawtell, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary this year just down the road at Paradise Palms mainly due to the fabulous new restaurant on site that we had heard of, Pasfields. We didn't have any high expectations for the resort itself so were very pleasantly surprised when we drove in that afternoon to a very well maintained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Trevor for your very positive review. A number of our rooms have been renovated. If looking online, they will have Executive in the title. We work very hard to keep the gardens & grounds in excellent condition. We are very lucky to have an excellent chef who delivers good quality food. We are very happy,that we were able... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my now husband. Would highly recomend this venue for anyone looking for a venue for the wedding in the coffs coast area. The staff went beyond the call of duty on our wedding and ensured everything went as perfect as could be. The food was amazing. Every single guest was amazed at the quality of the food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Carissa for your positive review. We were very excited to host your special day. We did everything we could to ensure everything smoothly. We are building a very good reputation as a wedding venue. We already have many more booked in for the rest of the year. We hope you enjoy a successful marriage. More

Tamworth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We've stayed at Paradise Palms each time we have been to Coffs.. With very friendly service and nice clean affordable accommodation that always makes your stay that little more enjoyable. If you're thinking of a romantic weekend away we suggest the room with the Spa on the deck.. a quiet relaxing room, away from the highway noise. Even if you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Terri for your positive review. We are able to offer a range of accommodation types to suit just about everyone. Please check out website to find the best available deals. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Palms in the near future. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently travelled to Coffs Habour to attened a friends birthday. 5 different couples stayed at Paradise palms, We found the staff to be very helpful with information on transport and the location of the venue we were to attend. Everyone was happy with the accomodation at the resort. The BBQ and pool area were fantastic and great for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Pandora for your positive review. We are very happy that you & your group of friends enjoyed their stay with us. We are very proud of our restaurant & the quality of service & food provided on a regular basis. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This place is just a short drive of the town centre off Pacific Highway. Easy to get to if you have transport. We arrived in the afternoon at Paradise Palms, driving from Port macquarie. Went to get the keys at the reception/restaurant. The guy behind the country was cold and abrupt, but maybe thats just him. Got to the studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Valerie for your review. Our studio bure's are our lead-in rooms, so it was great that you found them very suitable for your needs. We always try our best to offer clean, good value accommodation More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

For a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 kids, 3yrs and under; it was so nice to get a fellow who was so polite esp. as we had ben driving from QLD and arrived late at night. He even helped park our car with a car trailer attached. Room was clean,it had just what we needed for our over-night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Taynah for your positive review. All of our staff have a kind, welcoming attitude. We are always here to help our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking acres of lawns and hills, this resort provides various types of accommodation in various locations of large resort grounds and a brand newly renovated restaurant serving modern Australian cuisine all with space to relax. Serving basic budget pizza, salads and schnitzels up to fine dining. You will see many rooms with "Executive" in their name, which means they are beautifully renovated with new furniture up to a high standard and all other than the exec studio have a new king bed. Spend as little or as much as your budget and needs let you. Rooms are priced at very reasonable rates compared to anything similar. Rooms are priced according to their type and standard and we find 99% of guests thoroughly enjoy the room they choose based upon their budget. The stand alone wooden bures with no adjoining walls allow guests to not feel on top of others and thus not hear loud tv's, children and doors slamming from neighbours. Studios provide great value motel type accommodation and are great for a one night stay. Open plan and spa rooms provide full kitchens and nice spacious units set at the top of the grounds. 2 bedroom bures are great spacious family accommodation with hills views. And apartments provide budget accomm and are close to the outdoor pool area with balconies. A newly renovated 2 bedroom family spa apt provides modern facilities as does the new executive studio and executive open plan bure and king spa suite.A fantastic large outdoor pool with heated spa and beautifully renovated heated indoor pool with manual bubble jets to relax in are big attractions of the resort along with it's tranquility. Check what location, size, type of room and budget you have and book accordingly.Free parking right at your door, massive free 24 Austar channels, free microwave in all rooms, free dvd player in all excl studios, free bbqs. Room service and a la carte restaurant. Yes all of this at as you will know a very competitive price when you compare to other resorts and motels with even less facilities. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
38

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer