We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
67%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jasmin E Coffs Harbour, Australia
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    8
    8
    13
See reviews for
29
33
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was clean and comfortable,we were not staying for a holiday, probably would have been a better experience if we had time to use the pool, and the restaurant and bar which all looked fantastic. The view was nice and it was very quiet. Be prepared for the steep driveways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I was bridesmaid for a wedding and right from the start Kylie And the staff where all so helpful and accommodating would not hesitate to recommend!!! Great service, great food with an amazing spot to relax

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Bungalow with Spa Bath as a last minute decision for an overnight stay. Worst decision. We unpacked our bags and my partner went to have a shower and discovered toenail clippings on the floor. It was disgusting. Upon further inspection of the room we found food remnants and what appeared to be mould in the fridge, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The cabin was comfy spacious with a great view. Split system heating worked well. Large flat screen TV. Awesome bed and good location. I could just hear the traffic on the highway at night but was faint and didn't keep me awake. Heated pool was warm and clean. The only things wrong, we couldn't get a meal at the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Our friend & I were very satisfied with the kitchenette, as we cooked breakfast each morning (saving us money) The bed was very comfortable and enough blankets provided. Also helped that we had the heating to keep us warm too. We unfortunately couldn't go swimming due to new tattoos but the indoor pool looked very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caringbah, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was going to be checking in late and the reception rang me to say they would leave my room unlocked with keys inside and the heater on (it was a FREEZING cold night). I arrive to room only to find it locked...not ideal when arriving at 9pm. I drove around in the pitch dark to try and find reception,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Jacqui for your review. We have had some really cold nights, so we always try to get the heaters on early for our late arrivals. On this occasion we were a little late in getting to the room to turn them on, so we are sorry that your stay with us was not up to our usual high... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend and was EXTREMELY disappointed! From dirty rooms, broken facilities, having to listen to a wild party be thrown til 5am and people vomiting with no one to call as staff had gone home, unsafe room spas which resulted in severe bruising from suction, no room service as unstaffed even though it's advertised, zero garden... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fomparpalms, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time out to provide feedback on your stay last weekend, the last busy weekend of our unfortunately very cold and windy night Winter school holidays. When your husband came to reception 2 weeks prior to your stay we willingly gave him keys to have a look at all our spa rooms and unfortunately he chose... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I did not stay at the resort, but did visit Pasfields Restaurant. The good was amazing, possibly the best duck I have ever eaten. The service was attentive and knowledgeable, being recommended a beautiful Chardonnay by our waitress. I would highly recommend the restaurant to anyone staying or just passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Mel for your positive review of Pasfields Restaurant. We have fantastic, friendly staff & a wonderful chef. The restaurant is building a good reputation for quality food & service. We hope you will dine with us again soon. More

Sawtell, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary this year just down the road at Paradise Palms mainly due to the fabulous new restaurant on site that we had heard of, Pasfields. We didn't have any high expectations for the resort itself so were very pleasantly surprised when we drove in that afternoon to a very well maintained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Trevor for your very positive review. A number of our rooms have been renovated. If looking online, they will have Executive in the title. We work very hard to keep the gardens & grounds in excellent condition. We are very lucky to have an excellent chef who delivers good quality food. We are very happy,that we were able... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Myself and my now husband. Would highly recomend this venue for anyone looking for a venue for the wedding in the coffs coast area. The staff went beyond the call of duty on our wedding and ensured everything went as perfect as could be. The food was amazing. Every single guest was amazed at the quality of the food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Carissa for your positive review. We were very excited to host your special day. We did everything we could to ensure everything smoothly. We are building a very good reputation as a wedding venue. We already have many more booked in for the rest of the year. We hope you enjoy a successful marriage. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coffs Harbour with
any amenities