We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spot X

46 Arrawarra Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2456, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spot X
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted to learn how to surf and went with Mojos. It was great a great experience. There were a lot of amazing people and the surf instructors were capable and really cool. With our 30 years we probably were among the oldest there. But it was still a lot of fun. The extra packages you can buy was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank cma_rnd
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Mojo Surf Spot X to do 3 month Academy, Had an amazing time and met amazing people, Couldn't recommend it any more if you want to surf or take your surfing to the next level ❤️ The instructors are all very professional and the staff are all very friendly, the food os great and the beach is beautiful..

Helpful?
Thank Cian S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to Spot X on a 2 day Surf and Stay package and three months later I'm still here! When I did my Surf and Stay I lived in a cabin which had air-con, a private bathroom and comfy beds which when I arrived at 4am was a relief! I learned to surf with the help of really nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahhilsley
Arrawarra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They offer surf lessons but also an intensive course to learn surfing which is called the Academy. I've done the 3 months academy cadet program to become an instructor and worked as a photographer to gain workexperience. I loved every minute of it. I improved my surfing so much in the 3 months and I'm almost a qualified surf instructor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flora M
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spot X is such a great place to come if you're looking to chill out, learn to surf or meet new people. All the staff are so friendly and make an effort to get to know you on a 1-2-1 basis. They'll always go out of their way to help you! The food was great, enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marley T
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did the five day surf and stay at Spot X a couple of weeks ago. Our accommodation was in a teepee - it had proper beds and really comfy mattresses. The only negative was that it did get very hot in the day but as we were busy most of the day, it didn't really matter. We had one... More 

Helpful?
Thank SophieP23
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at spot x for 5 days this included a morning lesson each day and activities each day along with 3 meals a day. There isn't much room for improvement the staff are lovely and the lessons was really challenging but fun at the same time. I stayed in a teepee and they are really comfortable (but do get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whito1692
Harlow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

I came to spot X with my partner and we were both disappointed for many reasons. 1. The room we stayed in was infested with Ants, literally everywhere. The room itself is very industrial looking and dirty. My bed was covered in the sand when I arrived. I've stayed in many hostels and this was the most basic. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MAnnabelle
Lee M, General Manager at Spot X, responded to this review

Dear Annabelle, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Spot X Surf with us. We value your feedback and I have investigated all your concerns. 1. The room you were provided is one of our creekside cabins. While we do try to keep insects at bay the cabins are located in a pristine beach side... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015 via mobile

The best things I got out of Spot X was the atmosphere, meeting people and the location. As you all eat and drink together you quickly become friends with new people. The food is generally good, in the mornings it was just cereal toast coffee and watered down juice. Lunch was sandwiches or a wrap, plenty of salad etc and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lazyeyebailey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

I visited Spot X as part of a surf camp package and what an amazing place! You are picked up from the train station and as you get closer you know that you are going to a bit of a remote location. Its right on the beach and there are various types of accommodation available i was in a dorm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pubfan101
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
16.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
14.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#5 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
16.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#1 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
15.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities