We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Motor Inn

110 Pacifics Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Town Lodge Motor Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    10
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

That's all one needs, a place for a good night's sleep. It is on a busy highway, but the noise level is limited by upstair bedrooms. I personally could not hear the noise. So, it is a good place to rest and move on. It is run by a very friendly gentleman who is always ready to help. You get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

On our long drive from Brisbane/Tamworth/Newcastle/Brisbane we stayed in a variety of motels and I must say that the Town Lodge Motor Inn was by far the best value for money. The owners have worked hard to make visitors feel comfortable, I'm sure that's why they have a lot of repeat custom. The motel is up for sale, potential buyers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while travelling from Gold Coast to Sydney. The place was cheap but everything we needed - late night check in, clean beds, shower and fridge. Would not stay here for a holiday, but perfect for a stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Wonderful and friendly greeting after a long trip from Hervey Bay QLD,Just wish the beds weren't so dam hard both hubby and I woke up with sore hips and back. Breakfast was GREAT when they say large breaky they really ment it.overall I would come back again 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Snoedragon for your review. We hope we see you again soon. Guests like you make our job a pleasant one. Have a great day . Bob More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

While driving from Sydney to Brisbane we stayed in their two bedroom room. The room was tidy, the TV was in a high place, the little fridge was noisy and kept waking one of us up. The toilet was right next to the wall??????? The beds, nice and firm. All in all a clean budget place to stay was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi There, The TV is high on the wall because that is the 3rd tv Ive put in that room. It was being bumped by people using the table. Since raising it I haven't had to replace it Cheers Bob More 

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Town Lodge for several years. The owners, Bob and Fran run an excellent establishment. The rooms are very clean and quite pleasant. They contain all desired amenities including a microwave and toaster. The shower has fantastic pressure. Bob and Fran are always so very obliging and willing to assist in any way they can. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Bil3, Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your comments. We hpoe you stay again soon. Cheers Bob More 

Varese
Level Contributor
206 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Last minute decision to stop as it had been a long day. The room had everything one needed for a nights stop over. It was clean enough, but very dated. I assume it was very popular with travelling business men in days gone bye. Being so close to the Highway it's not the quietest place I've stayed, plus no views,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stopped at this motel on our trip north recently. As a place to catch up on sleep whilst on a trip it is ideal and really we can only find minor faults that did not effect our stay. Positives - the water pressure in the showers is fantastic, trust me it is these little things that you appreciate on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We use this motel on a regular basis. We were present when Metraveler22 was at this motel. He and his friends made noise all night even when being told by the owner to be quiet and go to bed. We called the owners when we read his review and he told us it was the same people as he hasnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel in the harbour. Got woken up by the cleaner and owner 2 hours earlier to kick us out so they could finish work early. The showers are too small and the place smells like old people. Don't bother going here. Waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Mr Metraveler, if you want to review motel rooms you should try behaving in a civil manner while at the motel. You werent woken by the cleaners so they could do the room early, you were told to leave. Your name has been circulated to all motels in this town. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#5 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#6 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#31 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toreador Motel
Toreador Motel
#18 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matador Motor Inn
Matador Motor Inn
#8 of 37 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay