We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge Motor Inn

110 Pacifics Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Town Lodge Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pixielolly
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while travelling from Gold Coast to Sydney. The place was cheap but everything we needed - late night check in, clean beds, shower and fridge. Would not stay here for a holiday, but perfect for a stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Wonderful and friendly greeting after a long trip from Hervey Bay QLD,Just wish the beds weren't so dam hard both hubby and I woke up with sore hips and back. Breakfast was GREAT when they say large breaky they really ment it.overall I would come back again 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Snoedragon for your review. We hope we see you again soon. Guests like you make our job a pleasant one. Have a great day . Bob More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

While driving from Sydney to Brisbane we stayed in their two bedroom room. The room was tidy, the TV was in a high place, the little fridge was noisy and kept waking one of us up. The toilet was right next to the wall??????? The beds, nice and firm. All in all a clean budget place to stay was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi There, The TV is high on the wall because that is the 3rd tv Ive put in that room. It was being bumped by people using the table. Since raising it I haven't had to replace it Cheers Bob More 

Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Town Lodge for several years. The owners, Bob and Fran run an excellent establishment. The rooms are very clean and quite pleasant. They contain all desired amenities including a microwave and toaster. The shower has fantastic pressure. Bob and Fran are always so very obliging and willing to assist in any way they can. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Bil3, Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your comments. We hpoe you stay again soon. Cheers Bob More 

Varese
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Last minute decision to stop as it had been a long day. The room had everything one needed for a nights stop over. It was clean enough, but very dated. I assume it was very popular with travelling business men in days gone bye. Being so close to the Highway it's not the quietest place I've stayed, plus no views,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ipswich, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stopped at this motel on our trip north recently. As a place to catch up on sleep whilst on a trip it is ideal and really we can only find minor faults that did not effect our stay. Positives - the water pressure in the showers is fantastic, trust me it is these little things that you appreciate on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We use this motel on a regular basis. We were present when Metraveler22 was at this motel. He and his friends made noise all night even when being told by the owner to be quiet and go to bed. We called the owners when we read his review and he told us it was the same people as he hasnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel in the harbour. Got woken up by the cleaner and owner 2 hours earlier to kick us out so they could finish work early. The showers are too small and the place smells like old people. Don't bother going here. Waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Mr Metraveler, if you want to review motel rooms you should try behaving in a civil manner while at the motel. You werent woken by the cleaners so they could do the room early, you were told to leave. Your name has been circulated to all motels in this town. More 

Colac, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Town Lodge Motor Inn. Would definitely stay again. Spacious room, comfortable bed, no highway noise. Perfect positioning, we walked everywhere. But best of all was the way we were treated by the owners. Friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble, even supplied hose & bucket, plus a convenient space to wash our motorbikes, as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this motel 4 times now. Sure it's a bit dated however it's clean and inexpensive. For 4 of us to stay overnight in the 2 bedroom family room was under $130. That's fantastic for an overnight stay. If you are travelling and need an overnight stay then this place is for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question