We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 38 Coffs Harbour hotels

Town Lodge Motor Inn

110 Pacifics Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Hotel amenities
Town Lodge Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Town Lodge Motor Inn to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
snoedragon
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful and friendly greeting after a long trip from Hervey Bay QLD,Just wish the beds weren't so dam hard both hubby and I woke up with sore hips and back. Breakfast was GREAT when they say large breaky they really ment it.overall I would come back again 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou Snoedragon for your review. We hope we see you again soon. Guests like you make our job a pleasant one. Have a great day . Bob More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While driving from Sydney to Brisbane we stayed in their two bedroom room. The room was tidy, the TV was in a high place, the little fridge was noisy and kept waking one of us up. The toilet was right next to the wall??????? The beds, nice and firm. All in all a clean budget place to stay was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at the Town Lodge for several years. The owners, Bob and Fran run an excellent establishment. The rooms are very clean and quite pleasant. They contain all desired amenities including a microwave and toaster. The shower has fantastic pressure. Bob and Fran are always so very obliging and willing to assist in any way they can. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Bil3, Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your comments. We hpoe you stay again soon. Cheers Bob More

Varese
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Last minute decision to stop as it had been a long day. The room had everything one needed for a nights stop over. It was clean enough, but very dated. I assume it was very popular with travelling business men in days gone bye. Being so close to the Highway it's not the quietest place I've stayed, plus no views,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stopped at this motel on our trip north recently. As a place to catch up on sleep whilst on a trip it is ideal and really we can only find minor faults that did not effect our stay. Positives - the water pressure in the showers is fantastic, trust me it is these little things that you appreciate on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We use this motel on a regular basis. We were present when Metraveler22 was at this motel. He and his friends made noise all night even when being told by the owner to be quiet and go to bed. We called the owners when we read his review and he told us it was the same people as he hasnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel in the harbour. Got woken up by the cleaner and owner 2 hours earlier to kick us out so they could finish work early. The showers are too small and the place smells like old people. Don't bother going here. Waste of money and time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review

Mr Metraveler, if you want to review motel rooms you should try behaving in a civil manner while at the motel. You werent woken by the cleaners so they could do the room early, you were told to leave. Your name has been circulated to all motels in this town. More

Colac, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Town Lodge Motor Inn. Would definitely stay again. Spacious room, comfortable bed, no highway noise. Perfect positioning, we walked everywhere. But best of all was the way we were treated by the owners. Friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble, even supplied hose & bucket, plus a convenient space to wash our motorbikes, as we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this motel 4 times now. Sure it's a bit dated however it's clean and inexpensive. For 4 of us to stay overnight in the 2 bedroom family room was under $130. That's fantastic for an overnight stay. If you are travelling and need an overnight stay then this place is for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Motel was clean and comfortable with a good size room but please get rid of the yellow walls and update the bedspreads and curtains. A simple coat of paint would change the whole atmosphere and bring it up to date with other good quality motels. The location is good, central to a choice of clubs, pubs and restaurants. Price is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Town Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 110 Pacifics Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Town Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay