We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Canberra hotels

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St, Canberra 2601, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra to your Saves list
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #39 of 52 hotels in Canberra
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MEWing60 Petaling Jaya
  • Reviews (221)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    66
    68
    30
    43
See reviews for
55
57
18
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was one case where I was glad I hadn't looked at Trip Advisor before choosing the hotel (if I had I may have ended up paying more, unnecessarily). Drove into Canberra about 6pm, with 2 young kids in toe, and was shocked at the price difference between hotels in Canberra and Country NSW where we came from. Was attracted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

An older and a tad tired hotel. Apartment was a good size and very clean the kitchen facilities were adequate and again clean. Crockery and utensils good but could probably do with replacing. The staff were friendly and professional. A bit of a problem finding a shop to buy provisions ended up at Coles fresh servo behind the hotel. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A tired, run down establishment. Try other hotels, this place is one to avoid. Rooms are very average, service is poor, parking is often a hassle with insufficient spaces for the number of rooms. When a kettle blew up in the room, the answer was, " yes they get a lot of use!" Nice customer service. Go through the reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Geoffro66, from Melbourne I know the hotel was extremely busy with families here for the Kanga Cup 2014. I note your comment "the kettle in your room blew up" your comment is a bit of an exaggeration I think. My team replaced the kettle in your room. We are complemented all the time about our great customer service, and... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in my share of bad hotels, but Capital Executive would by far have to be the winner. To start of with, the staff need to be educated on how to deal with customer complaints or purchase some new walls because the noise was quite simply ridiculous. During my time it became clear that several families who had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Micheal18, from Melbourne Yes, I only reply to the people who are negative, I am informed by other guests and other hotel/motel owners that they all love my responses to the negative customers. Firstly you are telling lies about the children running around at 1.00 pm in the morning, as I said, all the children were in bed by... More

Nowra, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very tired apartment. Checked in quickly in afternoon and went out until 10.30pm. On return, toilet was constantly running and could not be stopped. Therefore we had a non functioning toilet and the constant sound of running water emanating from the bathroom. I tried to call down to reception, but the phone was not working. When I went to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear David M, Yes we did have a lot of children staying in the hotel, it was the Kanga Cup 2014 in Canberra, yes the children were noisy (and very happy I might add) but it was raining so the children were playing in the hotel, and we did on many occasions ask the parents, to ask their children, to... More

Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for the location and low price. First impressions - Room 206 was freshly painted, quiet and at a comfortable temperature. However there were the last guest's hairs on the bathroom floor in clear view, and one of the soaps had been opened by a previous guest. The bed was vey comfortable and the air conditioner heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Since I didn't have my own transport, I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the shopping mall etc. I wasn't so impressed with the location of the room (third floor, in the very back facing a relatively busy street, although overlooking a park at the same time). Plus the room was located close to some service lift for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I booked this hotel for a one night stop over at Canberra via booking.com website, however, it was my own mistake to choose a wrong date. Immediately after noticed that I was charged, I cancelled the booking and contacted the hotel reception and asked if I could get refund or move to the correct date. After a long wait and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Aggie L, Your review is a LIE as you did not stay at our hotel. You rang to cancel inside our 48 hour cancellation time - you changed your mind and then said you were coming, so we did not cancel your room, then you rang again on the day of your arrival and said that you were not... More

Torquay, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Try for a room with a balcony on the sunnyside of the building overlooking the Park, you can't go wrong, the huge bed is realy comfy, and the shower is hot and energising, even if it is over the bath.Location of the Capital is fantastic, close to city, with bus stop at door to take you all over Canberra,..Great value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed approx. 12 months ago and was impressed then but Room 301 was more light, bright & spacious, bed very comfortable. Agreed, the Kit Kats were a great treat! The apartments are approx. 1 km from the city centre, perhaps 4.5 to Parliament House! Under cover parking is tight. Would certainly recommend the Capital Executive Apartments!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Address: 108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St, Canberra 2601, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Executive
Comfort Inn Canberra
Canberra Comfort Inn

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#29 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located two blocks north of the CBD, a five minute stroll, our 83 room boutique style hotel. Value That Impresses:The Capital Executive Apartment Hotel, located just a short stroll from the city centre down Canberra's most tree-lined boulevard, Northbourne Avenue, is your stylish and comfortable "home away from home". The 59 studio apartments and 24 one bedroom spa suites, combined with 24 hour under cover security parking, offer the holidaymaker or business traveller great value at realistic prices. Features That Please:Soak up the classic modern ambience that is our stunning three storey atrium as you enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a quiet meeting in any of the intimate lounge areas. Pamper yourself in our sauna room or one of our 2 x 8 person heated spa pools after that workout in the gym. As day becomes night, enjoy Canberra's languid summer evenings outdoors in our alfresco courtyard overlooking the stately pines of Haig Park; or, if it's just that special time together, simply phone for our prompt and friendly room service. The choice is yours. Rooms to Relax In All room types feature reverse cycle air conditioning and are serviced and maintained to a four star standard. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer