We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    75
    87
    41
    49
See reviews for
68
67
22
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have never written a comment before but I feel I need to warn others of the horrendous state of this hotel. The room I had was dirty, in serious need of a good scrub down. The staff were very unhelpful, even rude. After a long trip the last thing you want is to be ignored. The complimentary chocolates were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Crumbsy, YOU ARE THE MOST RUDE, AGGRESSIVE AND UNGRATEFUL GUEST THAT WE HAVE EVER HAD STAY HERE. OUR SERVICE IS 6 STAR. Gary went up to your room fixed the light that was out, turned on the fridge that someone had turn off at the wall. You were given two free express breakfast for the morning. Yes you complained... More 

Cranbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OMG this place is horrendous. DO NOT STAY HERE. Even the Canberra Rex is better than this. Only booked because unlucky enough to be in Canberra for budget week. guy on reception looks homeless and is very grumpy. Girl was lovely. Key didn't work in door, room next to elevator, bed is like a marshmallow and bathroom quite frankly smells... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Welikecleanrooms, Well you came to the right place to experience the beautiful clean rooms @ the Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra. The gentleman on my Reception 4.00 pm til 12.00 pm has worked at this hotel for a very long time, but there is one thing that Gary has a zero tolerance for and that is people who speak... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was at best a three star hotel and in need of a refurb. The restaurant was way over priced although the staff were lovely. The beds were uncomfortable and were not made up properly on the second night. The front desk staff were dressed like bogans -true and they seemed indifferent to the guests The hotel car park was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Martin C, My staff are allowed to wear "Hoddies" during the cold months in Canberra, even though we have our air-con on and going flat out on heating, when our front doors open the wind coming in is freezing. You forgot to mention the big jacket with the fur collar that Lozza wears as well. Our mattresses in the... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Finishing a three night stay and my only complaint is that housekeeping keep replacing the complimentary chocolates. Wish they wouldn't because I keep eating them! Perfect studio apartment, well equipped kitchen, the bath is full size, easy walk to the cbd, views over parkland on two sides. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked at this hotel the last minute and was surprised to be given a family room (which was a good thing). All we needed was there, from a fridge, TV, kitchenette and our very own spa! However, when we tried the spa, I was concerned because it stinks. Thinking that it could just be the water, we tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We booked a DBL room on line and surprised on a arrival to find we were given a family room with a Queen Size bed plus Bunkbeds. The bunk beds were close to the window cutting out the daylight making the room quite dark. In appearance the room itself looked tired and in our oppinion needed updating. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Not happy. We got a $200 bill for a damaged blind that was like that when we checked in. Not happy that this was deducted from my credit card without authority. Tried to speak to the hotel manager on several occasions and they wouldn't return my messages, finally spoke to someone in charge only to be spoken to very rudely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B, Let's just set the record straight you ripped our brand new blind down from the window. Peter D our Front Office Manager accepted your call on Monday, the girls had been receiving your abusive calls all morning. The first point of order is that you were informed by Peter that if you started swearing at him on... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Congratulations must go to the photographer who managed to portray the apartments as quite lovely and spacious. Unfortunately, the one we got was not. We had a one bedroom spa unit, but we also expected a lounge area, but there wasn't one. We were charged an extra $25 per night for having more than one person in the apartment, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Old hotel. Location close to city centre and some nice restaurants. Room was dusty with dirty ceilings, tired looking décor. Beds reasonably comfortable. Unable to use spa or gym due to chlorine in air. Unable to fit 3 people at the small dining table crammed into the corner. Kitchenette was adequate for breakfast with a full sized refrigerator.Apartments under construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear p0ppies, The rooms here at the hotel are painted regularly, one room per day is spring cleaned from top to bottom. The tables are restaurant regulation size for four people to sit around. All the furniture is the rooms here at the hotel are sold ash timber, very good quality. The food in our restaurant is excellent people who... More 

Hawker, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Paid for the room in total through a reputable compny and never saw the inside of of the room. Night manager Gary on sold the room to someone else as the intended occupants couldn't produce credit card that secured room at the time of check in. It was paid for them by family. He wouldn't accept their Visa debit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Lea S, You did not stay at our hotel. I say to you that your review is not true. I take pity on the people who live in the nice suburb of Hawker in the ACT. The people who turned up to stay with the booking form informed Gary that they did not have a credit card or a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities