We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    79
    90
    44
    58
See reviews for
77
71
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Canberra, Australia
2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is noisy, the heater makes a noise, the fridge makes even more noise; all in all the place is tired and run down. When I mentioned the room was noise I was told its "all relative!". I will not be staying here again on my regular visits to Canberra

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, I am aware that you wanted to move rooms as you did not realise that the room you booked was a twin room. We could not move you as we were fully booked. Your comments are made up and not true. The Hotel is a double brick construction and the windows are double glazed, this is why... More 

Torquay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for work this week. On arrival I was given attitude and a diatribe on how my Visa Load and Go card wasn't even a bank card and how it didn't have raised numbers and now the night clerk would have to photocopy it and run it through the click clack machine. The atmosphere is dire, I joked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Natalie V, The Visa Load and Go Card is NOT a credit card, and my staff member who informed you of this was correct. We state as part of our payment policy that we require a signed credit card imprint on check-in, and for you to try and deceive us with your load and go card is very misleading... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Kurrajong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As other reviews state the place is a bit dated , that didn't bother me, I wasn't expecting a 5 stars hotel. I booked this hotel several months ago , gave credit card details to secure the booking but stated I would settle the account in cash. On two occasions prior to arriving I requested an email to confirm my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Sue L, All of our beds have a bedhead. All of the beds in our hotel are very comfortable, our guest are always asking us for the name of our bed supplier. The light globe was replaced for you, but yes it did take us about 10-15 minutes to get up to your room and then change the light... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outdated, un maintained and not friendly customer service. If you want to sleep here, its fine. But i wouldn't spend a couple of days here although it seemed to be clean. Just old, rundown and not maintained to a service that i would expect a hotel should be. A couple of light globes not working in both our rooms,, couldnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear caster11, You decide how the service will be towards to you. My young girl staff member went up to your room and changed the two light globes for you. She also saw the cord was out of the back of the TV in your room and pushed it back in. Yet you are still complaining, caster11 you have a... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor customer service and attitude. The rooms are not worth the money We booked a 5 bed family room. The room had no ventilation as there were no opening windows. The bathroom has no extractor fan, and this combined with no ventilation in the bedroom resulted in a stuffy, humid, stinky environment with condensation everywhere. We requested to change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear goosiepoosie, You booked one of our one bedroom Spa Suites CE5 @ $199.00 per night, queen bed in bedroom and bunk bed and king single bed in lounge room. The ventilation system in the bathroom is a chimney system controlled by a very powerful exhaust fan on the roof. Once again our check-in time is 2.00pm. We do not... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would highly recommend not to stay in this hotel especially if you have kids with you. Its very unhygienic and customer service is just really bad. This hotel is indeed A very disgusting hotel and has a very very poor customer service. Doesnt deserve any stars. This hotel is 0/10.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear ashley0028, As JoeM said 4 days ago “managed with a clear focus on customer satisfaction and value for money” 5 of 5 stars. All Hotels in Canberra are great. I can't believe you people that come to Canberra for this soccer tournament are so unhappy, you yell and scream at my Reception staff. What is wrong with you people,... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When my family and I came to Canberra, we left Melbourne at 12 midnight so we can get to the embassy early. We finished our concerns at around 11am. We rang this hotel if we could check in before 2pm coz I had kids with me that were exhausted from our 7 hour trip. The person I spoke to on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear ayeanlovestotravel, Sorry but we do not have early check-in, our check-in time is 2.00pm. I am not sorry but we here at the Capital Executive Apartment Hotel do not succumb to blackmail (eg; you were going to write a very bad review on tripadvisor) and we do not tolerate being spoken to rudely. The soccer tournament in Canberra seems... More 

Yamba Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy to find , located on a main bisecting route through Canberra, within a brief walk to many good restaurants , undercover parking, opposite a petrol station, . Unobtrusive management, comfortable room, and bed, well serviced, and with full cooking facilities. Plenty of hot water , and space to turn around in the bathroom. My room faced the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experiences was not up to scratch. The room was ok, tired and a bit weathered, but warm and cosy. Kitchenette was clean, as was bathroom and bedding. Bathroom however had a cracked sink with a hole in it (Not the drain!) and the television was a huge issue. The first night there was no way to access the foxtel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, We offer free under cover car parking and we advertise that 57 spaces are available. You rang down to Reception to inform us that the sink in your bathroom has a crack in it, this was very suspect so we gave you the benefit of the doubt. Our maintenance man went up the next day filled the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent Saturday night at this place. It was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. Room was sad to say the least, air conditioner took 1/2 hour to kick in and start to heat, dirty cups in the cupboard, shockingly old bed covers and blankets, shower dripped all night. And to top it off the Television didnt work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Alison G, Yes I know who you are and you stayed in Studio CQ4 Room 126. We are a non-smoking hotel as all hotels in Canberra are non-smoking. The night security person could smell the smoke coming from your room as he walked past and let me say that it was not cigarette smoke. The digital TV signal from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.3 mi away
Canberra Rex Hotel
Canberra Rex Hotel
#33 of 53 in Canberra
3.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#25 of 53 in Canberra
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#4 of 53 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clifton Suites on Northbourne
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#32 of 53 in Canberra
3.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
University House
University House
#16 of 53 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay