We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

3.0 of 5
108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    74
    85
    40
    46
See reviews for
67
64
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Congratulations must go to the photographer who managed to portray the apartments as quite lovely and spacious. Unfortunately, the one we got was not. We had a one bedroom spa unit, but we also expected a lounge area, but there wasn't one. We were charged an extra $25 per night for having more than one person in the apartment, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel. Location close to city centre and some nice restaurants. Room was dusty with dirty ceilings, tired looking décor. Beds reasonably comfortable. Unable to use spa or gym due to chlorine in air. Unable to fit 3 people at the small dining table crammed into the corner. Kitchenette was adequate for breakfast with a full sized refrigerator.Apartments under construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear p0ppies, The rooms here at the hotel are painted regularly, one room per day is spring cleaned from top to bottom. The tables are restaurant regulation size for four people to sit around. All the furniture is the rooms here at the hotel are sold ash timber, very good quality. The food in our restaurant is excellent people who... More 

Hawker, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid for the room in total through a reputable compny and never saw the inside of of the room. Night manager Gary on sold the room to someone else as the intended occupants couldn't produce credit card that secured room at the time of check in. It was paid for them by family. He wouldn't accept their Visa debit card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Lea S, You did not stay at our hotel. I say to you that your review is not true. I take pity on the people who live in the nice suburb of Hawker in the ACT. The people who turned up to stay with the booking form informed Gary that they did not have a credit card or a... More 

Maitland, Australia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I got a good deal of $90 per night - which is great for Canberra - especially so close to Civic. This place has had some mixed reviews - the Fawlty Towers-ish management responses to the negative ones are really worth a read. For my stay I found the room about what you'd expect in an 80's 3 star motel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Close to trendy eating area - walk to shopping Staff were exceptional Room was the best value yet and we have been travelling for 2 weeks We would definitely stay there again We had a queen bed and 2 bunk beds full kitchen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was in Canberra overnight for work and needed something close. Having Parliament sitting made it a bit harder to find somewhere to stay at a reasonable price. This place was five minutes from where I needed to be, it was clean and the bed did the job. TV reception was a little scratchy, but all in all I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bega, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This reflects our honest experience, and take no pleasure in leaving negative feedback. I appreciate and understand the staff and mangers may have changed since our stay with this hotel, as We stayed here a few years ago. We had booked a family suite for our anniversary for the weekend through the internet. Reception area seemed quiet nice, and welcoming,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear trac62, The person on duty moved you to another room, he went up later and checked the room and spray and wiped out the fridge, but he did not discover and hair in the fridge. He sold the room that your complained about to another couple that night as a walk-in. By the way they loved the room. You... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I have lived there for one night on 18th of February. The room was cleaned with most of the modern facilities. But unfortunately there were some laundry left from the previous visitor. They have limited parking and we needed to park our car opposite to the hotel at a paid parking. There is a restaurant at downstairs but very expensive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My sister and I enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were lovely and very clean and comfortable, beds were so comfy and plenty of pillows. Our little kitchenette was ideal. The staff were just lovely and the young girl in the restaurant was such a sweetie. The only thing was the food was not so good. I hate to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We stayed recently in Jan for 4 days. We did not get any helpful service our entire stay. Although in the write up online our room did not have a hair dryer. When I rang reception I was told there were no hair dryers in the rooms or at the reception, they couldn't help. After checking with fellow guests, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Rsvon, All of our great value rooms have hair dryers in them, and they are not chained to the wall, and they good quality (Sunbeam or Remington) well let's guess why your room did not have hair dryer in it, they get stolen, but we have a storeroom with spares. What's that saying again: "If you do not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question