We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canberra Rex Hotel

150 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canberra Rex Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canberra Rex Hotel
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    115
    89
    69
    61
See reviews for
50
108
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Canberra Rex Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Sunshine Coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Room was clean but very old and tacky. Everything was like falling apart. Room was also dark with insufficient lightings. Car park was insufficient. Breakfast was reasonably good, though. Overall the stay was unpleasant. Will not stay there again unless the rooms are renovated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SunnyMon, Many thanks for taking the time to pen your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here at the Canberra Rex Hotel. Receiving feedback such us yours in a vital tool in assisting the team and myself in providing a great experience for our guests. Please except my sincere personal apology for any and all inconvenience... More 

Terrigal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

They did apologise for ay inconvenience while renovating, and the staff were polite, but the Rex is an unpleasant blast from the past, the room barely clean, the TV a dinosaur, breakfast best avoided, and parking a nightmare, even if you can score a place on site. It is used by the workers I presume doing the renovations, so stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SandyTerrigal, Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here at the Canberra Rex with your feedback. Receiving constructive feedback such as yours allows us to assess the way we operate and the way we conduct ourselves within the hospitality industry. I am pleased that the Canberra Rex team met your requirement whilst you were in Canberra... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having booked online via a 3rd party we were extremely pleased to be offered a room upgrade and also a discount on the room on arrival. Jason was very welcoming on arrival and efficient in all our dealings with him. Our room 218 was clean, very comfortable and offered everything that we required. We would definitely book and stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Latics4carol, Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here at the Canberra Rex with your feedback. Receiving constructive feedback such as yours allows us to improve as a team and better service our guest’s needs. I am pleased that the Canberra Rex met your requirements whilst you were in Canberra; I am also very pleased to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Rooms are very small and very dirty and old, elevators were old and scary!. No hot water!! Stated free wifi - it's not free, Buffet breakfast is not fit for human consumption. TV belonged in the 80's, no digital or cable only 3 local stations. Bathroom was so small, you couldn't shut the door if you were on the toilet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly let me apologize for not revering to your handle but as it is a personal name I am unable to use it. Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here at the Canberra Rex with your feedback. Receiving constructive feedback such as yours allows us to improve as a team and better understand our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights during a conference in Canberra. Fantastic place to stay and I felt quite welcomed. The buffet breakfast provided every morning was a bonus! Staff there were lovely and accommodating as I am profoundly deaf - they were more than willing to converse using the pen and paper method. Fantastic hotel - would stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shexbeaver, Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here at the Canberra Rex with your feedback. Receiving constructive feedback allows us to improve as a team and better service our guest’s needs. I am pleased that the Canberra Rex met your requirements whilst you were in Canberra; I am also very pleased to see you may... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed four nights and found the hotel to be very convenient to the city. Although dated everything worked (air conditioner, TV, iron, fridge). The room was clean and spacious (we had a king bed configuration) and as a bonus we could open the window for fresh air! The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, on site parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJandTM, Thank you for taking the time to provide the team here at the Canberra Rex with your feedback. Receiving constructive feedback allows us to improve as a team and better service our guest’s needs. I am pleased that the Canberra Rex met your requirements whilst you were in Canberra; I am also very pleased to see you will... More 

Quito
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I´ve spent a week on there and is was good enough for my needs. Rooms are comfortable and breakfasts are really good, maybe it was because it was new kind of food for me, but I loved breakfast. The elevators and infrastructure is quite old, but they´ve managed well on the organization so their modernization doesn´t bothers you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear groncios, Many thanks for providing us with your feedback; receiving constructive feedback such as yours allows us to improve as a team and better service our guests. I am pleased that the Canberra Rex met your needs whilst you were in Canberra for the week and was pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the mornings, If I can... More 

Whakatane, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had such high hopes of this hotel but were terribly disappointed at the disgusting state of the bathroom. There was faeces stuck to the back of the toilet seat, the hand basin plug had a 10 cent sized dimple in the centre which was filled with muck and the mirror came loose from the wall revealing a hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear benhan_12 Thank you for providing us with your feedback, receiving constructive comments from our guests assists us in determining how best to service our guests needs and is an invaluable training asset. Firstly let me apologize for any and all inconvenience you may have experienced during your recent stay with us here at the Canberra Rex Hotel. I have... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

One night in Canberra, it had to be the Rex. A lost hotel in a lost city, everything seems to be not quite sure just what is going on, why they are there, where they would rather be ... the description in Bill Bryson's book still holds true. It was a dark and rainy day, but the hotel provided shelter,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelling_J71, Many thanks for providing us with your feedback, receiving constructive feedback such as yours allows us to improve as a team, better service our guests and strengthen the hospitality sector in the ACT. Having read a great number of on line reviews and guest feedback, I have to admit yours is the most eloquent I have read. You... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Having stayed at the rex hotel canberra on a number of occasions each time its getting better and better. Once the building has finished and the renovations are complete this will be a hotel everyone will want to visit. My last visit I was in one of the updated bedrooms with modern up to date bathroom, nice fluffy whiet towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marreck H, General Manager at Canberra Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear moire b, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, receiving constructive comments from our guests is paramount to the development of our team and our goal to become a hospitality leader. We are diligently working through our refurbishment process and I am very pleased to see that our endeavours are having the desired impact on our guest experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question