We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

2 Marcus Clarke Street, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments Capital Tower)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra to your Saves list

At a glance

67%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Your overall rating of this property
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      62
      102
      39
      30
      11
    See reviews for
    113
    23
    6
    47
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • French first
    • Italian first
    • Portuguese first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (244)
    • Mar-May only
      (64)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (81)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (50)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (49)
    All months
    Wollongong, Australia
    Level Contributor
    53 reviews
    24 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    We stopped overnight in Canberra on our annual pilgrimage to Perisher for our family snow trip and this year decided to stay at the BreakFree Capital Tower. We arrived late and the reception desk was expecting us which was great and we got an upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment which was fantastic - our kids got there own bedrooms!... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Australia
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    I travelled with a family of 10 with three kids - Pros - Great Location, Good security, Decent size rooms, clean. Cons - Expensive, Poor hot water system - hot water ran out after one 15 minute shower which left 9 of us not showered for that particular night and hotel only refunded $100 for two rooms. Travellers - I... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The staff at BreakFree Capital Tower really appreciate any feedback that we are given. We do understand that all the apartments have small hot water systems and sometimes the system does take a little while to heat back up again. We were not made aware until just before you were... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Canberra hotels

    Sydney, Australia
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had a great stay here in a 3 bedroom apartment. Unfortunately you can't book a lakeside 3 bedroom apartment (you can only do this with the 2 bedroom - ie lakeside or cityside) and we really wanted lakeside. We requested in advance and luckily received a lakeside 3 bedroom apartment, high up with a sensational view. The beds and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    The staff at BreakFree Capital Tower really appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for time time you took to write this review. We will definately take your review into condsideration when we update our apartments. As the apartments all have thier own small hot water systems, this does make it difficult to shower 6 people. Management are... More 

    Sydney, Australia
    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at this hotel 3 consecutive weekends for my husband's work in June. We booked each weekend in the week leading up to it, so had the option to book other hotels/apartments in the area, but kept returning to this one due to: 1. Size: the apartments are huge and super spacious, with large balconies and amazing views of... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write this revire for BreakFree Capital Tower- the staff and I really appreciate the detail you put into this. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay- the PentHouse is great! Best views in Canberra- I think. I will pass the message on to Dylan and our other staff about their service.... More 

    Wollongong
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We really enjoyed our stay and I cannot really fault anything. We had a two bedroom city view apartment which was very modern, clean and comfortable with a queen in the main, two singles in the 2nd room for our two kids and a double fold out sofa in the lounge room. The apartment was toasty warm as soon as... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for this review- the staff at BreakFree Capital Tower really appreciate the time you took to write this. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Acting Assistant Manager More 

    Westbury, Australia
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Friendly Reception staff, fantastic room and perfect location. Easy walking distance to lots of different attractions and centre of town. We found the ring roads confusing so in the end walked everywhere. I could not say a bad thing about the hotel, staff or location. Perfect 3 bedroom family room for the 5 of us. Would recommend to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. The staff at BreakFree Capital Tower really appecaite your feedback, we are also pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Acting Assistant Manager More 

    Sydney
    Level Contributor
    11 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Friendly staff comfortable accommodation although the Bathroom would not suit elderly people s quite a step to get of the shower over the bath. Apartment was clean and kitchen well equipped if you wanted to cook but plenty of restaurants close by. No complaints at all as I had a two bedroom apartment just for me. Lounge room furniture was... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review for BreakFree Capital Tower- the staff really appreciate it. We do have other aparment styles that do not have th shower over bath set up which makes it easier for some guests. We are currently going through an updating all our apartments, which will liven up the hotel a bit.... More 

    Sydney, Australia
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We had come down to Canberra during the weekend of the Antarctic Cold Snap (Arctic Vortex) as it swept through NSW. We stayed on the 8th floor with City View for three days (Friday to Monday). The view was ordinary. The Apartment is badly in need of a refurbishment. There were portable heaters for the two bedrooms - definitely needed... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for reviwing your stay at BreakFree Capital Tower- the team really appreciate it. We will take your advice on board about the heating and resovle that as best we can, unfortunately with the design of the building and only being small heating systems, it makes it quite hard- this is why we provide extra blankets and small heaters... More 

    Key West, Florida
    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Capital Towers was recommended to us by relatives who stayed here a few weeks earlier. It is centrally located to everything and was easy to find. Our family of 3 stayed in a 2 bedroom unit on the 7th floor (city side). It was clean, tidy and spacious. Warm and sunny with all rooms having north facing windows. Beds were... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at BreakFree Capital Tower. All our apartments are currently going through an upgrade, so hopefully if you chose to stay with us next time, you will have a nice updated apartment, We also do not have a restaraunt on site, so we... More 

    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Clean 3 bedroom apartment with amazing view of parliament house+lake. This hotel also offer a free parking for the guests but we were stuck at the basement after returned all room keys after checked out. The room attendants didn't clean the rooms properly, they just replace the towels and that's all. only 1 heater in 3 bedroom apartment with no... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    thomas-captower, Acting Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

    Thank you for this kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Capital Tower- with that stunning view. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Acting Assistant Manager More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    109 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (90)
    Viewed
    Dining (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (8)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (17)
    Viewed
    View from room (14)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (15)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (1)
    Viewed
    Other (28)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (19)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (10)
    Viewed
    View from room (1)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
    0.1 mi away
    Peppers Gallery Hotel
    Peppers Gallery Hotel
    #9 of 53 in Canberra
    4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    QT Canberra
    QT Canberra
    #10 of 53 in Canberra
    4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
    0.4 mi away
    Quest Canberra
    Quest Canberra
    #31 of 53 in Canberra
    3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.7 mi away
    Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
    0.5 mi away
    Novotel Canberra
    Novotel Canberra
    #18 of 53 in Canberra
    4.0 of 5 stars 2,584 reviews
    0.9 mi away
    Clifton Suites on Northbourne
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay