We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Canberra hotels

Kingston Court Apartments

Save Saved
You added Kingston Court Apartments to your Saves list
4 Tench Street | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Kingston Court Apartments
Ranked #41 of 52 hotels in Canberra
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canberra
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

On arrival the receptionist on check in looked like I had inconvenienced her by asking to check in. There was no customer service smile, or have a nice day. When we called from the room to ask about wifi the receptionist told us to come to the desk and hung up on my husband abruptly and rudely. There is wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time out to provide a review. I sincerely apologise for the attitude of my staff towards you and your husband and would hope that this would never happen again to any of our guests. Regarding the internet charge, it should be $10.00 per day/4 hours unlimited downloading, 6 hours unlimited downloading will be... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Location was perfect for our needs - a girl's w/end get together within walking distance of some good cafes, restaurants, a day spa & the lake....all ticked! There's also a well stocked IGA supermarket & 2 bottle shops nearby & "up market" Manuka is an easy 10 minute stroll. If you're not after the latest & greatest in fittings &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and will address the issues raised. You might have noted from our previous comments regarding the closure of these apartments in January 2014 after 28 years. We will continue to provide accommodation and will try our best to keep these apartments at their best condition before the... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in 2 bedroom apartment across long weekend. Room looks it was built in the 80's and has never been redecorated since. No privacy curtains behind any of the drapes means you live under artificial light or people on tench st can see straight through the unit. Bathroom very old with a light switch that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Kingston Court Apartment. Yes, Kingston Court were built in the 80's, however they have had several makeovers since then, and we agree on they need a major refurbishment; however we will be closing at the beginning of next year, therefore any refurbishment will be the decision of... More

Bowral, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have a busy little family, with three kids under five. Travel can be tricky. However, we have now stayed here 3-4 times - each time our room is spotless, the portacot is ready, a highchair waiting, and importantly, each time we have requested (and been given) a ground floor unit. Yes, the décor is dated and a reminder of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Summer J, Thank you for taking the time out to complete your review. We appreciate your positive comments and staff strives to provide quality service and support to all our guests during their stay. Yes, the décor is 90’s, we completed a refurbishment in 2005 and for us it’s important that the presentation of the apartment is acceptable. Kingston... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I was reasonably excited to get a 2 bedroom apartment for such a reasonable price. Unlike others i found reception very friendly when i called and explained i would be late. The room however smelt like a smoker had been there before me and it was very musty. The apartments themselves are roomy but the noise from outside, above, below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay. Kingston Court Apartments was constructed with solid brick internal walls as well as double brick exterior walls - unlike many apartment blocks that have exterior timber and plasterboard walls. We rarely receive complaints about rooms and can only apologise for the ruckus created by the people staying in the apartment... More

NSW Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is the second bad experience i have had through 'Canberra Serviced Apartments". I stayed one night in this property and it was not pleasant. Althought the unit was roomy with a leafy outlook the first thing that hit me when i walked in was the musty and stuffy smell. The toilet had a very bad odour and overall the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife stayed 4 nights in December 2012 (I stayed the first 2 nights as I had to get back for work). Accommodation standard is good and location is handy to city & attractions. Twice, during her stay, a large group of "residents" had a party. On Sunday night they drank & were loud around the pool till early evening,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bennie919, Thank you for your review. I was disappoint to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay, I do remember our caretaker who were staying at another complex reported this incident to myself one night, however, by the time I arrived at Kingston Court, there is no partying at this premises. We did have a group of graduates staying... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Do not go to this place if you - A: want to check in after hours; B: want to phone to make a reservation; C: expect that they will return your calls when they promise to. Surly night staff, and unresponsive day-time reservation staff make this place a poor choice. Except for Connie, who tried to mop up after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at Kingston Court Apartments. The place is ideally located, within an easy walk of the Kingston shops - which have a great selection of eateries and cafes. It is also within an easy walk of Telopea Park - a lovely place to wander and forget you're in Canberra! The suburb of Kingston is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive and postive comments about your experience at Kingston Court. It was great to hear your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kingston Court again soon. More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Kingston Court for 4 nights, very central location for food in Kingston and easy with two kids. Apartments are quiet and easy to access, clean and staff very efficient. Would recommend getting some of the basics from the local IGA supermarket but if you don't Silo bakery is just across the road for great breakfast and coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Mat K, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our property, Our team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingston Court Apartment, and we do hope that there will be many more to come. Best regards, General Manager Peter Bisa More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kingston Court Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kingston Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Court Apartments

Address: 4 Tench Street | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Canberra
Also Known As:
Kingston Court Apartments Canberra

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canberra with
any amenities

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kingston Court Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer