We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments

McMillan Crescent, Canberra 2603, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canberra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Geelong
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

I've stayed in bigger rooms in Hong Kong! The room was tiny, a double bed, no where to put cases, turn sideways to get past the sink to the toilet. As for the elephant with the anchor who was above us stomping around all night (2 nights till 1 am), I wish to wring your damned neck! I'm surprised the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CanbHol, Owner at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Hi caseyJ I would like to be able to reply to your review more fully but have been disallowed by Tripadvisor. Unit 30 is not managed by us but in fact managed by another company. If you were to go through your paperwork you would be able to locate the business who provided you with accommodation More 

Warburton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The standard studio is small and cramped. The bed was small and hard with no electric blanket. We slept on an inflatable mattress we had with us. The feel of the place is renovated public housing. Holiday accommodation is misleading, budget accommodation is more accurate. There was no allocated parking, we often had to hunt for a park quite some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, Front Office Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are very disappointed that during your 8 day stay you did not bring to the attention of our staff any matter with which you were unhappy. Our staff are on site during business hours 7 days a week and we are contactable 24 hours on the number provided to you.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms are clean and of adequate size even though the one we stayed in looked nothing like the one in the picture that showed what an average room looked like. There was very little natural light. Had to turn the light on in the day. However, it did stay nice and cool all day so we weren't coming back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, General Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. I do apologise for any inconvenience which you experienced and had you contacted one of our staff we would have immediately provided you with a tin opener. Our housekeeping contractors are generally very thorough on checking the units for items which may be missing but on this occasion they obviously... More 

Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Dont be fooled by the photo's! Our unacceptable stay was preorganised so be warned, The place on the outside, we thought we turned up to Government Housing, Broken Mirrors on the bottom floor & cobwebs covering windows to greet us, no staff available to lodge our complains, warnings on the door about not smoking but the smell of the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

We have been unable to identify this particular client and the description of the accommodation unit does not seem to match any of the ones we manage. However we are assuming that this was one of our units and that we have therefore had a major failure of quality control. We have drawn this review to the attention of all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Watch out for this accommodation provider - also listed as Canberra Short Term Stays. The "staff", when you finally speak to them on the phone are rude and unhelpful. The room was overpriced, cold, dripping taps and in need of heating that worked. There are better places to stay - but Canberra seems to be an unfriendly place all round.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

We very much regret that Travelling Mum was unhappy with our accommodation offerings. Our records show that she did not actually stay with us but left within a few minutes of arrival. We also regret that she considered our personnel to be rude and unhelpful as we place a very high priority on client service and insist on our people... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in many different apartments and B&Bs in Australia and this was the most disappointing. It is difficult to explain why, because the apartment itself was clean and acceptable. The atmosphere about the place was impersonal. We arrive mid-afternoon on a Saturday and there appeared to be no-one to greet us. Admittedly the arrangements for entry had been sent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate all of our clients’ business and are very concerned that we did not meet this client’s expectations. We offer top of the range budget accommodation, which is well-located and spotlessly clean, at a very competitive tariff. We are not a hotel or motel but we manage individual apartments spread over a number of developments in several prestige suburbs.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Found this property on Trip Advisor, but was a little concerned by Helen M's review of the noisy person upstairs, so made sure I asked for an upstairs room so as not to experience the same issue. The system of booking works well, you are sent a confirmation telling you your room number and code to get into the building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We were happy to have you as our guest. We will continue to do our best to offer nice accommodation which is spotlessly clean and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you. More 

Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just spent 4 days here. It is well priced and the best value for accommodation for Canberra. Great location just a quick drive to Manuka and Kingston restaurants and cafes. Very quiet street. My room was well set up, I used the kitchen facilities everyday, and liked the little outdoor alfresco area as well, especially because it was undercover. Danni... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We were happy to have you as our guest. We will continue to do our best to offer nice accommodation which is spotlessly clean and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you. More 

Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room had everything we needed and was close to the eye hospital. The only complaint was that the bed was too hard.

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Smaller room and bathroom but adequate. Everything was very clean. A well equiped kitchen with the usual tea, coffee sugar and milk and complimentary fruit and biscuits. The bathroom had the usual soap, shampoo conditioner etc. Well priced. Would stay here again when in Canberra. I booked over the phone and the Lady on the other end was very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.8 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 55 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#21 of 55 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#4 of 55 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#8 of 55 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
0.9 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities