We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Canberra accommodations

McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   McMillan Crescent, Canberra 2603, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments to your Saves list
McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
41%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013
Virginia B Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warburton, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The standard studio is small and cramped. The bed was small and hard with no electric blanket. We slept on an inflatable mattress we had with us. The feel of the place is renovated public housing. Holiday accommodation is misleading, budget accommodation is more accurate. There was no allocated parking, we often had to hunt for a park quite some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CanbHol, Front Office Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are very disappointed that during your 8 day stay you did not bring to the attention of our staff any matter with which you were unhappy. Our staff are on site during business hours 7 days a week and we are contactable 24 hours on the number provided to you.... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms are clean and of adequate size even though the one we stayed in looked nothing like the one in the picture that showed what an average room looked like. There was very little natural light. Had to turn the light on in the day. However, it did stay nice and cool all day so we weren't coming back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, General Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. I do apologise for any inconvenience which you experienced and had you contacted one of our staff we would have immediately provided you with a tin opener. Our housekeeping contractors are generally very thorough on checking the units for items which may be missing but on this occasion they obviously... More

Newcastle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Dont be fooled by the photo's! Our unacceptable stay was preorganised so be warned, The place on the outside, we thought we turned up to Government Housing, Broken Mirrors on the bottom floor & cobwebs covering windows to greet us, no staff available to lodge our complains, warnings on the door about not smoking but the smell of the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

We have been unable to identify this particular client and the description of the accommodation unit does not seem to match any of the ones we manage. However we are assuming that this was one of our units and that we have therefore had a major failure of quality control. We have drawn this review to the attention of all... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Watch out for this accommodation provider - also listed as Canberra Short Term Stays. The "staff", when you finally speak to them on the phone are rude and unhelpful. The room was overpriced, cold, dripping taps and in need of heating that worked. There are better places to stay - but Canberra seems to be an unfriendly place all round.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

We very much regret that Travelling Mum was unhappy with our accommodation offerings. Our records show that she did not actually stay with us but left within a few minutes of arrival. We also regret that she considered our personnel to be rude and unhelpful as we place a very high priority on client service and insist on our people... More

Parkland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in many different apartments and B&Bs in Australia and this was the most disappointing. It is difficult to explain why, because the apartment itself was clean and acceptable. The atmosphere about the place was impersonal. We arrive mid-afternoon on a Saturday and there appeared to be no-one to greet us. Admittedly the arrangements for entry had been sent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

We appreciate all of our clients’ business and are very concerned that we did not meet this client’s expectations. We offer top of the range budget accommodation, which is well-located and spotlessly clean, at a very competitive tariff. We are not a hotel or motel but we manage individual apartments spread over a number of developments in several prestige suburbs.... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Found this property on Trip Advisor, but was a little concerned by Helen M's review of the noisy person upstairs, so made sure I asked for an upstairs room so as not to experience the same issue. The system of booking works well, you are sent a confirmation telling you your room number and code to get into the building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We were happy to have you as our guest. We will continue to do our best to offer nice accommodation which is spotlessly clean and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you. More

Perth
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just spent 4 days here. It is well priced and the best value for accommodation for Canberra. Great location just a quick drive to Manuka and Kingston restaurants and cafes. Very quiet street. My room was well set up, I used the kitchen facilities everyday, and liked the little outdoor alfresco area as well, especially because it was undercover. Danni... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CanbHol, Manager at McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We were happy to have you as our guest. We will continue to do our best to offer nice accommodation which is spotlessly clean and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you. More

Canberra
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The room had everything we needed and was close to the eye hospital. The only complaint was that the bed was too hard.

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Smaller room and bathroom but adequate. Everything was very clean. A well equiped kitchen with the usual tea, coffee sugar and milk and complimentary fruit and biscuits. The bathroom had the usual soap, shampoo conditioner etc. Well priced. Would stay here again when in Canberra. I booked over the phone and the Lady on the other end was very pleasant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I booked though a booking agent to stay at McMillan gardens. Obviously the price was great for our stay in Canberra over a sitting week. We found the accommodation to be very clean and very well equipped with everything we needed for a 7 night stay. I had a midweek service at a very reasonable rate of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments

Address: McMillan Crescent, Canberra 2603, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Canberra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Specialty lodging in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McMillan Gardens Furnished Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?