We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park

Corner Aspinall & Zelling Streets, Canberra 2602, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    35
    20
    18
    17
See reviews for
33
17
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in the spa villa with our daughter, son-in-law and three grandchildren whilst we enjoyed the ACT region. For the reasonable cost we could not have been happier. Clean, serviced as advertised, neat and quiet. Great for families and a 'must' if we visit ACT as a family again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

It was great that you and your family enjoyed the ACT region, as it does have so much to offer. We are delighted to have received your very positive response and that you found the spa villa to your liking for your family while staying with us. We hope you had a safe trip home. More 

Nyngan, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights.. in the 2 bed villa with spa... just wonderful for our family of 5.. Clean. Serviced every day-new towels, garbage taken out etc. Friendly. Will stay again. Needs a play ground for younger children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the spa villa was to your liking. We look forward to assisting you again when next staying in Canberra. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights with my daughter. We had gone to Canberra for time away just for the 2 of us. We had no concerns with our room. It was very basic but clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room clean and the beds comfortable. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late so had to book over the phone. This park is 1star at best. We were put at the top of the hill with permanent vans. The sites were drive through but, no concrete slabs, no maintenance of the surrounding areas. It is a dismal park for caravans and we will not stay here again. I am gob smacked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed for 1 night in a 2 bed unit , and would basically describe it as a ` shed with a dunny ` ! One electric jug , and that was it. Bedside light not working at all, no TV remote until we looked under the bed - there it was - in pieces. Toilet was smelly and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your stay. The Bungalow room that you stayed in is always sold with just tea and coffee making facilities to assist in keeping the room rate as low as possible. Our staff always inform the guest of the basic supplies provided in the room. We do have a variety of... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Came to stay in Canberra for The Anzac Centenary. Was pleased to find accommodation as we knew it would be busy in town. Sometimes it makes you wonder why it was so easy. In this case, while there are a few things that I would change but I think the owners are going in the right direction The room much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

So pleased you could make it to Canberra to experience the Anzac centenary. Dr Brendan Nelson is certainly doing a wonderful job with the on going improvements at the Australian War Memorial. Our cleaners aim to provide a clean pleaseant room on your arrival and enjoy assisting you during your stay. Just so you know all our towels and sheets... More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Reception staff very nice. We staying in 1 bedroom motel (queen and single bed in main bedroom, 3 single sofas that folded down to beds). Only thing to complain about the beds are the pillows are to high. Great valve for money and would definately stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feed back. So pleased that you had a pleasant experience with our staff and that you found the accommodation great value for money.We look forward to helping you when next in town. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

We were satisfied with the accommodation, the prices and cleanliness was good. We were disappointed there was no central meeting place, like a Camp Kitchen in a covered area we could meet, you can hire one for $70 a day and the BBQ's are out in the open with no covering over them at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the accommodation, the price and the cleanliness of the room. We look forward to assisting you again when you are next in Canberra. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Firstly, we had a very frosty greeting from the female receptionist via phone and on arrival. We were camped on heavy gravel surrounded by decaying old permanent caravans on one side and dark cabins on the other which resembled a gaol. The amenities were a long distance away and disgusting. Ceiling looked like it was about to cave in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed in two cabins, 1 for my sister and her family (hubby and 4 large kids) and me and my family (also 4 large kids 11-20years). We fit comfortably and had a great time! Great value for a large family stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert H, Manager at Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are delighted that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay with us. It was great that all points were of a high standard for you. We look forward to assisting you again when next in Canberra. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay