We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Newark-on-Trent B&Bs / inns

Beaumond Cross Hotel

Save
You added Beaumond Cross Hotel to your Saves list
London Road, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1TN, England
Hotel amenities
Beaumond Cross Hotel
Ranked #33 of 34 Newark-on-Trent B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark-on-Trent
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    5
    11
    3
See reviews for
1
11
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, felt welcome straight away. Stayed in modern clean room and the lady on reception ran through how everything worked. Relaxing stay. Situated in town so had a nice meal out and could walk back to hotel easily. Cooked breakfast was lovely in morning. I would recommend a stay here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. My colleagues and I have put a lot of effort into improving the quality of the hotel and its nice to hear that this effort has not gone unnoticed. We look forward to hearing from you again! More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked on net for somewhere to stay for a few days in Newark so booked it First thing we found in room was a used thong by side of bed. which shows that the room wasnt cleaned properly Toilet roll holder was. hanging off the wall No. bleach/toilet cleaning products Room was at front and 30yds from major road junction/traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Thankfully, none of our other guests agree with you. More 

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a recent stay at the hotel my father left his favorite hat behind. When I phoned up to see if it was there, the young lady that answered the phone was very helpful, said it had been left and promptly asked for our address to send it back. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. Very pleased your father enjoyed his stay and we look forward to hearing from you both in the future. Thanks again! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very freindly staff, good breakfast, clean and fresh, plenty hot water. Room was perhaps a bit small for a Double and the wardrobe rail was ver y High. Curtains cover radiator when closed. I would stay again!!! high.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I will pass on all your lovely comments to my colleagues, they will be very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel description gives the impression of a classy and recently renovated hotel. It is not. First appearances are ok but disappointing. My room was up two flights of stairs. The decor and fittings lack finesse and some things were more like a two star guest house. No late reception facility. Roadworks outside room meant a deafening noise until 3am!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I only wish you would have voiced your concerns when you were here so we could have rectified any issues that you had with your room. You are correct in saying that we do not have a 24 hour reception facility as staff are only on site from 6:30am... More 

Malia Pediados
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Although our room was at the front we didn't find the noise intrusive. The bedroom was large, well furnished and clean. The bathroom was spacious, the bath seemed enormous lengthwise. Breakfast was very good, freshly cooked, India's cooking slightly the better. For me this was one of the best hotels I have stayed at, in the UK. Very nice accomodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review. We have put a lot of hard work into improving our hotel and it's so lovely that this effort has been noticed. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again! More 

Medway, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

We arrived Friday and stayed till Monday 1st impression on arrival the bar and lounge area were clean and tidy. We were immediately shown to our room although we arrived early. Room 8 is very spacious and clean with a large bathroom and great shower and bath. The room is equipped with a Tv, kettle with tea and coffee, In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. I will ensure that the rest of the staff are informed and praised. With regards to the constructive points, if you could contact us and inform us on how to improve we would be very grateful as we are always looking to improve. Thank you, again, and we... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I have stayed with the Beaumond Cross Hotel on several occasions, for business purposes. On all of the occasions the staff were pleasant, friendly and would do anything to make our stay pleasant. I had a double room each time, which were always clean and tidy. The breakfast was always AMAZING, and the chef was very friendly! Overall I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
India B, Manager at Beaumond Cross Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We have put a lot of time and effort into improving the hotel, the staff and myself are incredibly pleased to know that this effort has not gone unnoticed. We look forward to hearing from you and your colleagues soon! Thanks again, India H-G More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I have to agree with the comment below, our room was clean, comfy and spacey, whenever we needed something it was in our room in a couple of minutes. Breakfast was nice and tasty, and was served within 10 minutes. Staff seemed to be very polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, the town centre is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night (Saturday 11th Oct '14) we booked it last minute & then read the reviews! (I know this is the wrong way around!) but went ahead anyway. We were pleasantly surprised as the reviews weren't good! It was clean, the staff were lovely & the location was perfect for the center of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beaumond Cross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumond Cross Hotel

Address: London Road, Newark-on-Trent NG24 1TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent
Number of rooms: 9

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay