We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wilmot House

Church Walk | Dunham on Trent, Newark-on-Trent NG22 0TX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wilmot House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wilmot House
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    6
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night at on our way over to Norfolk. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. We were offered as pot of tea as we were a little early and told about the pub down the road were we could get food. Our two dogs were made very welcome . the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a very good stay at this B & B on the Nottingham/Lincolnshire border. The location was handy for Lincoln and Nottingham's attraction including Sherwood Forest. The hosts could not have been more helpful. The Breakfast was well cooked with endless plunger coffee available. The bed was comfortable, and the facilities good for a House of this vintage.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room at Wilmot house but due to unforeseen circumstances I couldn't make it. Had a very rude and offensive phone call from the hoteliers. I would've been happy to pay for my room but after being told "to go f*** myself" well they certainly can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
susandossor, Owner at Wilmot House, responded to this review

I apologise for my uncharacteristic outburst. However, we had been advised that arrival would be around 9- 10 pm and we waited up until midnight. No call was received the following day with any explanation or apology and I was unable to take payment under my cancellation policy as the card was not validated at the time of reservation. More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the surface this establishment looked clean and welcoming. After having the misfortune to spend one night in this BB we realised how very unclean it actually was. There was dust that you could happily write your name in on a multitude of surfaces and cobwebs that reached from ceiling to floor. The shower was extremely unsanitary and toilet basin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
susandossor, Owner at Wilmot House, responded to this review

I was very upset to read your review after your recent stay at our Bed & Breakfast. As explained on your arrival we were undertaking major alterations for the comfort of future guests. Despite our very best attempts, it as difficult to control the amount of dust and dirt generated by this work. On reflection it would maybe have been... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Room clean, a warm welcome awaited us but felt that they rushed our breakfast as they wanted to go shopping. A good overnight stay if going further south. Room on front of house so was disturbed by traffic noise,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is an absolute gem Set in the middle of a quiet village The rooms are lovely and the beds are very comfortable Breakfast there was lots of choice and the hosts were very friendly. The place was spotless and unbelievably quiet being so close to a through road Brilliant place to stay would go back again without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed her for 2 nights while exhibiting at the Waddington Air Show 2014. The owner Sue was really friendly, the B&B is well maintained, clean and is a great place to stay. Would stay here again and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We arrived at wilmot house as a 1/2 way stop on our way home,having been to Ipswich to visit relatives & been very disappointed with our room at the best western hoptel,the claydon hotel,Ipswich. what a delighjt to be greeted by our convivial hosts & not forgetting Molly,their dog who said Hi to us & approved us too! cannot fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Due to a change in plans I needed a bed for the night. Did a search and found this place. Called up to enquire about parking due to having a trailer and was told it would be ok. As there was a single room last minute the rate was very good. Asked about food and got great advice about a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed only one night as we went to visit the Christmas market. Due to bad weather we arrived later than hoped but were greeted by a very friendly and relaxed hostess, offered tea and coffee and were able to relax while our bags were taking to the room for us. Plenty of tea, coffee and filtered water on offer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay