We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hollies B&B

41 Victoria Street, Newark-on-Trent NG24 4UU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Hollies B&B
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very welcoming, very comfortable B&B close to the centre of town. Competitively priced. Small and friendly - the landlady is lovely - a nice alternative to the usual chain hotels. Parking is on-street but readily available and free.

Helpful?
Thank PhilP55
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Especially the nice comments about me. I do enjoy my job. 😀 More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a nice little B&B, friendly service and good breakfast. The owner is helpful and able to assist with any local knowledge. The location for newark is OK, bit of a walk from the station so i'd reccomend a taxi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G4333NYandrews
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always good when guests take the time to do it. Your quite right, I would take a taxi from the station too. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

When I arrived Caroline was very polite and welcoming. The place is beautiful and well presented. The breakfast was faultless. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay and I would visit again. Thank you Caroline. :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Shantay B
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay. More 

Brighton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Our room was lovely, breakfast was excellent and there were several special touches that made this short break a wonderful experience. Our host was knowledgeable and helpful to all the guests over breakfast. Would highly recommend this B&B

Helpful?
1 Thank Brighton_Ragazza
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

It was lovely to have you to stay. So nice to have everyone in the house who had been to the wedding. Thank you More 

Chadderton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Made us feel very welcome. Room very comfortable and stylish. Easy walking distant to historic market town. Lovely place to stay prior to Christmas. Very flexible arrangements for access and enjoyed hearty breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank hoyle163
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Have a great Christmas! More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Just like Mary Poppins, our stay at The Hollies in Newark was perfect in every way. From the minute we arrived our hostess made us feel welcome, as if we were old friends rather than paying guests. The property is beautifully decorated and has a refined but friendly atmosphere. All three rooms are extremely well-equipped with special touches such as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DuchessofRochford
CarrieHollies, Manager at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It really was a pleasure to have you all to stay. I too felt I had friends staying rather than guests. Hope to see you again when you return to Newark More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Located near to the centre with no on site parking but plenty available in the street near by. On a busy road so a little noisy. Clean and comfy with nice touches like port in the room, fresh flowers and penguins biscuits. Wifi didn't work in our room but did downstairs. Breakfast was disappointing as limited options and oddly no... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 993Rpg
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I cant believe I didn't of you toast! I do have lovely jams including a homemade one. Goodness know why I didn't. I can only apologise. I have taken onboard your comments about a limited choice at breakfast and think I will provide a breakfast menu for guests to choose from in the future. Thank... More 

St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights for the Lincoln Christmas Market. Looked nice from the outside but our room was disappointing. We found our bathroom mirror dirty and it stayed that way for 2 days even though our room had been "cleaned", and cobwebs hanging from the bathroom extractor fan. Cups for drinks were removed after use but not replaced and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shughes08
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Gosh I am sorry you feel you had such a poor experience. I do wish you had communicated these issues to me at the time. I could have resolved them for you. I do feel I hardly saw you during your stay so I had little opportunity to interact at all. I was happy to cook any thing you liked... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

What a fabulous B and B! W warm welcome from Caroline, very helpful about local travel. Couldn't do enough to make me feel welcome and safe. Fabulous room, the attention to detail is admirable. Warm, comfortable, stylish.

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Oh Thank you Sue for such a lovely review! It was a pleasure to have you stay :) More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The rooms are very stylish, tastefully decorated, whilst not losing the period charm. I am gluten free and normally this is a problem even in big chain hotels, not at the Hollies though. Caroline was amazing, asked for any allergies in her email to us, but it was still a lovely surprise to find that not only was there gluten... More 

Helpful?
Thank 62jacqui
CarrieHollies, Owner at The Hollies B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you to stay! Look forward to seeing you again :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newark-on-Trent hotels
0.1 mi away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#7 of 7 in Newark-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#4 of 7 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#1 of 7 in Newark-on-Trent
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
5.8 mi away
Saracens Head Hotel
Saracens Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Southwell
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay