We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Batam

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Waterfront City, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
Rate this Hotel

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    227
    91
    28
    17
See reviews for
137
104
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (468)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Batam
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Stayed for a night with all transfer provided. Inclusive ferry tickets as well. Perfect place if you are looking for a quiet place to relax and chill. However if shopping is your aim, location would be a disadvantage. Staff are helpful and polite. Breakfast was good. In-house spa was worth a try. Room was spacious with excellent beddings. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for posting your review and we are happy that you have experienced our "great service". Although not located in the city centre many guests are commending on the oasis feeling when staying in our resort. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future and please let us know if we can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I booked the 2bedrooms apartment for my family.we got 3 kids.living room is spacey.the location is superb..well if you really want a relaxing n take a breAk from hectic life n crowded city this is the place.the staffs very helpful n friendly.the buffet breakfast was great.the swimmingpool was clean and good size.we did enjoy our 3 nights stayed in holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for posting your review and we are happy that you and your family have enjoyed your stay. Great to hear you booked one of our spacious Two Bedroom Suites as especially with children more space is appreciated. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future and please let us know if... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Went for a short getaway with friend. Is quite a nice place with pick up from ferry. Location is quite far from town but they provide free transport to and fro to main shopping malls. If you want to book a room, do request for a pool view room which I feel would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for posting your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our "nice place". We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Stay Relaxed! Frank Schoenherr General Manager More 

Batam, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

My family and I have lived in Batam for 11 years now. Though our island is small, there are times that my wife and I look to get away, relax, and take a break. The vast majority of the time we choose Holiday Inn! It is certainly in the top few resorts in Batam. It would certainly provide the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear patrons of Holiday Inn Resort Batam, thank you so much for these fantastic comments which I am more than happy sharing with the team. Indeed great people to work with who are doing an excellent job every day. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon. Stay Relaxed! Frank Schoenherr General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Was a good experience staying at this hotel 29-31 Dec 2014. The breakfast was good, the staff were friendly and quick to help. The only hick-up was when we contacted for shuttle service when we were shopping at Nagoya Hills to change our pickup time, we were initially told there is no problem but was told later by the Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your very valuable comments. I feel very sorry for the inconveniences with the shuttle and please be assured that this has been discussed with the team. Indeed our resort is not located in the city centre, but many guests are commenting on the "oasis" feeling when staying with us. We... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

stayed for 2 days with my husband, it was great and hassle free, we loved the spa and the location especially staff edward, desmond and lia. the shopping mall was big and had eveything we needed, i guess we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your staff commendations. Please be assured that the team members will be awarded accordingly. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Stay Relaxed! Frank Schoenherr General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Upon arrival, there's a free shuttle from holiday inn at the terminal picking guests up for transfer to the hotel. Check in at the reception was prompt and swift, we were directed to our room. The contrast of the big and luxurious reception hall to the suites were sadly a disappointment and honestly, my partner and I felt that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear Robin T, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us and even regarded... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Great Location near to Waterfront city terminal. Full facilities hotel with great staff. But the interior is quite old.. Renovation needed. Free ferry shuttle & Shopping Mall shuttle. Hassle and safe trip for family. Tee tree spa is wonderful. Will be back ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and your very valuable comments. Throughout 2015 renovations are planned so that you will see changes very soon. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Stay Relaxed! Frank Schoenherr General Manager More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights in Queen Bed Suite Room is quite spacious but a tad old. There were ample amenities in the room. There is a stove in the suite but no utensils or cutleries. Generally met expectations for the price paid. Check-in/out counter had a long queue even though there were 3 counters working on this. An advice would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear Cheongzz, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the check in/ out service, housekeeping and restaurant service which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. I... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Our family (7 adults, 2 children & 2 toddlers) spent a night on 27th dec. We booked 3 2 bedrooms suite. They gave us 2 rooms first n made us waited more than 2 hours for the last room. My brother has to demand for a refund for e last room b4 it was available. One room has a stale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review

Dear Kayern, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

472 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (62)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question