We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklane Motor Lodge

222 Greenlane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    19
    19
    13
    23
See reviews for
29
30
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this motel and found little to recommend it. It was a very tired motel and the price of $135 was over the top even at Auckland rates. The room was dark and dingy but the curtains were as thin as paper so with the outside lights on all night we found sleep was almost impossible. The wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location in terms of what I needed, I was attending a function across the road at the ASB show grounds. Excellent service and the rooms were clean and tidy. It was the perfect place to stay at if you wanted a little bit of peace and quiet after attending a very loud event. There are a few great places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
christchurch
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This place is so well presented on the outside that you think that the inside will mirror that but sadly no. The room we had which was a penthouse spa suite was tired and run down. Paint peeling, mouldy, carpet bare and stains on all the upholstery. The only things this place has going for it is the friendly reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

a one night stay while attending a trade show at the Ellerslie Centre which is across the road. Had a room down the back so was very quiet which was great. But.. What a dark horrid room, and the smell of disinfectant was overwhelming, had to open the doors and windows and it was freezing! Found a little heater in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed at Parklane Motor Lodge while our baby boy was having treatments for illness at Greenlane Clinical centre and Starship Childrens Hospital. Unfortunately this happened over his 1st birthday and the staff were fantastic to say the least. One of the managers "Laura" brought our boy cupcakes for his Birthday which he thoroughly enjoyed after his treatments. Laura on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Heidi and Cole, We understand that anytime you have to stay whether it be for yourself or your family because of pending hospital treatment can be very stressful, we are happy to help out when ever and where ever we can to make your stay with us as stress free as possible, thanks for taking the time to... More 

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed overnight with my son , were given a studio by road, requested a quieter room and was given room further out back. Room was very dark, need lights on all the time, also stunk of disinfectant or similar very strong as if trying to cover up some other smell. TV reception was very poor. Cups were stained inside, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad and we can always find ways to improve our service to our guests More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

As soon as I arrived I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and this was the perfect location for the event I was attending. This place is located on a busy road and I was worried as to how I was going to sleep but amazingly you could not hear the traffic from our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Casey, Thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Otorohanga, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My experience at this hotel was very positive. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The motor lodge is in need of refurbishment and the gardens in a very poor state but its in a great location and I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are always finding ways to improve our property for all guests More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The motel is in a handy location on a busy road but still quiet. There is plenty of safe parking, some of which is under cover. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us the upgrade we were promised. The executive studio we had was rather dark and an odd shape, so it was not easy to get past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we are in the process of getting all the carpetsdone that need attention we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit from you More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

In Auckland for a wedding, arrived around 8pm, later than anticipated, but that was not a problem. Room was clean and tidy, even though the ground floor room was near the road, we did not hear any road noise, we had a good nights sleep. We would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay with us was a good one, we are happy to accommodate anyone who is running late to checkin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn
Knights Inn
#1 of 8 in Epsom
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#2 of 3 in Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#21 of 63 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenlane Manor Motel
Greenlane Manor Motel
#1 of 7 in Greenlane
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay