We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklane Motor Lodge

4.0 of 5 222 Greenlane West, Epsom, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parklane Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parklane Motor Lodge
Parklane Motor Lodge
Parklane Motor Lodge
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    16
    11
    20
See reviews for
24
24
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
auckland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked to come for a special night and to go to the Races. We had a wonderful round room, at the back of the property, it was like being in the top of a Castle! Cute little pointed windows, spacious terrace and a huge spabath.The owners were very welcoming and hospitable, the room was spotless. We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to leave less than 1 star, this place was terrible, On arrival I tried to get the attention of the person at reception, she glanced my way then buried her head in computer, I had to wait for another staff member to arrive (6 - 8 Minutes), then she ignored me for another minute of so then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments I would like to be able to follow up your concerns but it is a bit hard if I don't have a name or at least a date that you checked in, as I would like to follow up with my staff and then I can respond to your comments once I have all the... More 

Gore, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite a nice place to stay. The rooms were tidy and clean. Greart central location to where I was going helped. Not so much traffic a bit further out from the city like this. Request a room further back from the, to cut the traffic noise. It wasn't bad, just if you're senative to that sort of thing the proporty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi mike Thanks for the positive comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay we now offer free day pass wWfi for all of our guests, if you go over your allocated usage then you will pay for the next voucher We have had several positive comments about our shower water pressure We hope to see you again soon More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was very dated, rubbish in room when arrived, broken furniture, stained bedding, sofas and carpets. Five of us had booked to stay in 2 rooms, unfortunately the standard was so horrendous we only stayed for about ten minutes before leaving to find an alternative

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I was so sorry to hear that our motel had not been up to standard this is not acceptable and I do apologise, I was away when this incident happened and I have had several meetings with all staff involved More 

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Dirty empty bottles and clothes left under a bed, basin in bathroom had toothpaste smeared on it, cups filthy and as owners were away were told they would reply to our complaint on their return. One month later and still no reply. Staff on at time of stay promised us a refund. Never seen it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Could you please advise date of stay so I can follow this up personally I apologise for the issues you had experienced I like to deal with them directly and am sorry to hear that your valid comments have not been addressed More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Stayed one night in Family studio which is in desperate need of a good renovation. Cold to Lukewarm shower in the morning. Very noisy through the night. Definitely over priced. Good location to Asb Showgrounds/Alexandra Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback whether it be negative or positive we can always find ways for improvements, we have continuous gas hot water feed and if there is a full house the temperature is always turned up I am sorry that you had to have a luke warm shower as we do try to avoid this situation More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The Parklane is extremely well located if you are attending a function at the Alexandra Park Raceway. We were very pleased with the service provided but found it odd to be told on checking in to let them know if there was a problem with the room as they had new staff in training!!!! The only disappointment was the "lukewarm"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we have new cleaning staff on at times and we make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable hence the comment if you have a problem with your room the hot water is on a controlled temperature of 60 degrees and it on a permanent gas feed but it is adjusted when we do have... More 

Kaitaia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Comfortable bed and very quiet with little road noise but like being in a cave, not good for anyone suffering from claustrophobia. Needs updating particularly the bathroom and far too expensive compared to other motels nearby which are lighter and brighter. Only good thing is it is very handy for greenlane hospital and asb show grounds or race course.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we take every comment seriously and are always continuing to find ways to improve our guests stay, this is an older style motel that has an adobe finish all of our units have glass windows and glass doors so natural light does come in we have guests that keep... More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We were booked here to enjoy a performance across at alexandra park. First mistake was deciding to get ready at the motel. Lighting was poor, shower was small and sprayed everywhere, and hair drier didnt work in bathroom. Then noticed the bed cover was stained and our camp airbed is more comfortable than the soft waterbed like experience we had.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Nicky thank you for letting us know ways to improve our guests stay, as soon as we were notified about the shower head we had a plumber come in and the part replaced, we always have spare items on hand such as the hair dryer but this should have been checked by the cleaning staff to make sure this... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Looking at the information on the internet we were impressed to see that we could get the penthouse spa studio for what we thought was a reasonable price. We travelled from Wellington with the intention of spending 2 nights. We arrive to fantastic customer service. The team behind the counter were friendly and very welcoming. That was the highlight. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ngaire thank you for taking the time to put a comment on here so we can look at where we need to make improvements, thank you for letting us know that the front desk staff were very friendly We treat chemically treat our spa baths in accordance with the health and safety act and unfortunately when you turned the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parklane Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Greenlane West, Epsom, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Parklane Motor Lodge Epsom, Auckland

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay