We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Epsom hotels

Parklane Motor Lodge

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   222 Greenlane West, Epsom, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Parklane Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Parklane Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Epsom
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Nicky M Hamilton, New Zealand
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    15
    10
    17
See reviews for
22
22
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kaitaia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable bed and very quiet with little road noise but like being in a cave, not good for anyone suffering from claustrophobia. Needs updating particularly the bathroom and far too expensive compared to other motels nearby which are lighter and brighter. Only good thing is it is very handy for greenlane hospital and asb show grounds or race course.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we take every comment seriously and are always continuing to find ways to improve our guests stay, this is an older style motel that has an adobe finish all of our units have glass windows and glass doors so natural light does come in we have guests that keep... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were booked here to enjoy a performance across at alexandra park. First mistake was deciding to get ready at the motel. Lighting was poor, shower was small and sprayed everywhere, and hair drier didnt work in bathroom. Then noticed the bed cover was stained and our camp airbed is more comfortable than the soft waterbed like experience we had.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Nicky thank you for letting us know ways to improve our guests stay, as soon as we were notified about the shower head we had a plumber come in and the part replaced, we always have spare items on hand such as the hair dryer but this should have been checked by the cleaning staff to make sure this... More

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking at the information on the internet we were impressed to see that we could get the penthouse spa studio for what we thought was a reasonable price. We travelled from Wellington with the intention of spending 2 nights. We arrive to fantastic customer service. The team behind the counter were friendly and very welcoming. That was the highlight. From... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ngaire thank you for taking the time to put a comment on here so we can look at where we need to make improvements, thank you for letting us know that the front desk staff were very friendly We treat chemically treat our spa baths in accordance with the health and safety act and unfortunately when you turned the... More

New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ideal location for Alexandra Park, Greenlane Hospital etc. motel was clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are outdated and have basic amenities. Our room was at back of complex and no road noise at all. Tv channels basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are finding ways everyday to upgrade our rooms and this will be noticeable when you visit us again, I will pass your positive feedback onto our housekeeping staff and let them know that they also are doing their jobs to guest satisfaction More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For what we paid for, it's not worth the 175 dollars a night for a bare bedroom. Minimal service, condescending, even a beggar on the stairway. . Little privacy, a supposedly kingsized bed was 2 single ones pushed together. Kept sinking into the middle. Def will not go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to put up with a beggar on the stairwell had we been advised of this we would have been more then happy to have this person removed ans this kind of behaviour is not tolerated here, with the King bed in the units these are 2 x king single split beds that are joined... More

Pukekohe, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staying at Parklane to attend the Sat night Trotting at Alexandra Park, the location could not be better. We had a fabulous night and highly recommend the Trots. We walked straight across the road and were there. The room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep, with traffic hardly heard. We had room 25 and had a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Once again I would like to apologise We had the builders out checking out the roof area for builders and had thought this problem was fixed, our guest comfort is most important to us, as you had paid through a 3rd party website this was why I couldn't discount the stay but would have been more then happy to make... More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I received a fantastic service at this motel and would like to thank Mandy and her staff. The rooms were spotless. Every request I had was met. Location was absolutely fantastic for the ASB stadium. I was able to leave my car at the motel and walk to the venue. Room suited my needs and no traffic noise. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Shirley for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, because reviews can be at one end of the scale or to the top of the scale its always nice to see a positive review and that lets us know we are making improvements in our rooms everyday and guests are noticing , we hope to... More

Cambridge, NZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is the only bad review I've ever written on Trip Advisor. We booked online under the premise that this was a 4 Star establishment. The name "Parklane" conjures up images of luxury and opulence. The internet photographs certainly looked the part but the moment we stepped into the cave-like reception area, we began to doubt our choice. The Receptionist... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate whether it be negative or positive so we can continually find ways to make sure guests comfort is paramount, we are also continuing to train our front desk and housekeeping staff on ways to improve the guests stay More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This motel was rated as 4 star. We booked it on line thinking it was quite expensive, however if it was 4 star it would be worth the cost. From the moment we walked into the office we realised we had made a big mistake. The office looked like a dungeon. The only good thing about the room was that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi there we knew we were in for an over the top negative review by the way you melodramatically swept in to our reception area on your departure and loudly proclaimed we should fire our staff. We and our staff deserve to be treated with respect and dignity unfortunately in our rooms sometimes things do get missed for which we... More

Thames, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for 1night. The ladies at reception were lovely and was upgraded to a penthouse. Which had the glass dome roof and is very bright also had spa bath which I didn't use? The pool looked clean but I didn't swim saying that a rather drunk couple were in there about 2am and as room overlooks pool was quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Vicki Thanks for letting us know on things we can improve on, we now have brand new box blankets on all beds throughout the property also we are this week having shampoo, hand-wash and body wash dispensers put in every bathroom which is more convenient and hygienic for our guests we look forward to you coming back and seeing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parklane Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parklane Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Greenlane West, Epsom, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Parklane Motor Lodge Epsom, Auckland

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Epsom with
any amenities