We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parklane Motor Lodge

222 Greenlane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklane Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Parklane Motor Lodge
Parklane Motor Lodge
Parklane Motor Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    18
    18
    13
    22
See reviews for
29
28
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

a one night stay while attending a trade show at the Ellerslie Centre which is across the road. Had a room down the back so was very quiet which was great. But.. What a dark horrid room, and the smell of disinfectant was overwhelming, had to open the doors and windows and it was freezing! Found a little heater in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Parklane Motor Lodge while our baby boy was having treatments for illness at Greenlane Clinical centre and Starship Childrens Hospital. Unfortunately this happened over his 1st birthday and the staff were fantastic to say the least. One of the managers "Laura" brought our boy cupcakes for his Birthday which he thoroughly enjoyed after his treatments. Laura on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Heidi and Cole, We understand that anytime you have to stay whether it be for yourself or your family because of pending hospital treatment can be very stressful, we are happy to help out when ever and where ever we can to make your stay with us as stress free as possible, thanks for taking the time to... More 

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Stayed overnight with my son , were given a studio by road, requested a quieter room and was given room further out back. Room was very dark, need lights on all the time, also stunk of disinfectant or similar very strong as if trying to cover up some other smell. TV reception was very poor. Cups were stained inside, looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad and we can always find ways to improve our service to our guests More 

Travelers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

As soon as I arrived I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and this was the perfect location for the event I was attending. This place is located on a busy road and I was worried as to how I was going to sleep but amazingly you could not hear the traffic from our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Casey, Thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Otorohanga, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My experience at this hotel was very positive. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The motor lodge is in need of refurbishment and the gardens in a very poor state but its in a great location and I will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are always finding ways to improve our property for all guests More 

Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The motel is in a handy location on a busy road but still quiet. There is plenty of safe parking, some of which is under cover. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us the upgrade we were promised. The executive studio we had was rather dark and an odd shape, so it was not easy to get past... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we are in the process of getting all the carpetsdone that need attention we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit from you More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

In Auckland for a wedding, arrived around 8pm, later than anticipated, but that was not a problem. Room was clean and tidy, even though the ground floor room was near the road, we did not hear any road noise, we had a good nights sleep. We would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay with us was a good one, we are happy to accommodate anyone who is running late to checkin More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great location. Lovely staff and very friendly. The perfect spot, 5 minutes from Mt Smart, Newmarket and Parnell shops. Could do with an upgrade but on the whole very comfortable and quiet! Across the road is Alexandra Park raceway, which has a great casual dining restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Tracey, thanks for taking the time to give us such positive feeback and we look forward to seeing you again More 

Levin, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

My sister and I along with other family members recently stayed at this motel for three nights. For us the location was ideal but that's about it. Although clean the rooms were very small, dark and dated. We stayed in a ground floor double room by the pool. The room was hot and stuffy for sleeping. There was no air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we are working with the owner of the motel to see how we can improve wifi reception throughout the motel, we have noticed that we do have problems with guests different carriers but hope to work out a solution for everyone. we are continuing to update all of our linen... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

A very grubby room with a surprise package in the bathroom " A USED SANITARY PAD" We were then charged for an extra night when we checked out 2 hours late after being discharged from hospital. A nightmare we will never return. Did not want to disgust you too much with photographic evidence

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We have had a meeting with all of our housekeeping staff on the need for double checking rooms and not signing off before this is done, we profusely apologised on the day in question as this was unacceptable, re extra day charge, check out time is 10am it was well after lunch-time when you finally did check out and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay