We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Epsom hotels

Knights Inn

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 Greenlane Rd W | Cnr Greenlane & Manukau Rds, Epsom, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
93%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Epsom
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
MAILRIQ Hamilton, New Zealand
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night . The owner confirmed our special request before we arrived on the date so we were thrilled !!! late checkout at 12 pm !!!! We stayed in room 10 and it was warm and cosy Although there was a glass door with no windows , it was alright The curtains made sure it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mailriq, Thank you very much for the 5 star review and this wonderful and detailed comment on Tripadvisor. I am sorry for the WIFI internet. Recently it became bit slow and does not respond very well. We are working on it so there won't be the same problem or any problems in your next visit. Best wishes and kind... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed her twice.. 26th Feb and 26th March.. This is undoubtedly one of the best hotels you can get in Auckland at such an affordable rate. Everything about the place exceeded our expectations. The staff were amazing! Superb location and although the Inn is situated on a busy main road .. I swear you could never tell once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave such a positive review. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hospitality and service. In case you need airport shuttle, we provide free airport shuttle service (both pick up and drop off), if you stay for 2 nights or more. I would like to be of... More

Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We slept here because we had to attend a congress at the other side of the street. So very convenient. But also the hotel was clean, cosy and the room big enough with a small cooking place, fridge and television and free internet. A place to recommend. The area is nice too with many restaurants with very different styles. Malaysian,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. Our rooms on the ground floor are certainly great to enjoy the evening sun. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and service. It was a great pleasure meeting you and would certainly be a pleasure to host you again on your next visit to Epsom. More

Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These rooms are poorly lit, stuffy, and uncomfortable. The sheets may or may not be made of sandpaper (they aren't really, but that's what they feel like). Made international calls using a calling card and had an outstanding phone bill at the end of my stay. Be forewarned any call incurs a charge, even toll free calling card numbers. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our room and service. However, I am wondering why you did not request anything during your 6 nights of stay. Our linen is outsourced and I believe that most of motels and hotels use the same product in New Zealand. We have never had any issues regarding our linen... More

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled from Hawkes Bay for 2 nights. Fantastic service, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very suitable for our requirements - especially the beds, extremely comfortable. It was very quiet and peaceful. Easy access to the city centre and surrounding areas. Highly recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, General Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're very happy you enjoyed our hospitality and our room. It was a great pleasure meeting you and we look forward to your return visit. More

Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in a Studio room which is at the top of 2 flights of stairs, the second flight is quite step. A nice clean well presented studio. Comfortable bed and a good powerful shower. Room has Air conditioning , sky TV, toaster, jug etc. Friends stayed downstairs in a one bed unit and it too was well presented, a larger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. It is very good to hear that you and your friends enjoyed staying in one of our loft units and a studio unit. We are trying to maintain the high standard that our guests can be satisfied. We hope to see you soon in the future. More

Queensland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I recently travelled to Auckland for work and found it difficult to get accommodation around the show ground area as the main stream hotels where charging ridiculous prices. I came across the Knights Inn on the internet and I am so glad I did. From my first initial contact via email, they where prompt in there replies and extremely professional.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that you were impressed by our service. We always try to make the room tidy and comfortable for our valuable guests. This is our job, and keeping our guests happy is what we do! We will always try to make Knights Inn... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the way through to the Coromandel, direct from the airport. Room was spotlessly clean, reception staff most helpful with phoning car rental and accessing free Wi-fi. Airport Super Shuttle was able to drop us off at the hotel and a taxi picked us up next morning to take us to the car rental in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us this positive review! I am glad that you had enjoyed staying here, and thought that it was clean and the service was good. Also, if you stay for more than one night, we do free airport shuttle service, both pick up and drop off. Going to central Auckland is quite easy,... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights and found that it was a very good motel. The rooms were tidy and well maintained, there was free Wifi (greatly appreciated), and the room was serviced daily which was awesome. The owners were polite and friendly. Also, the motel is located in a very good location, very close to the city center... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. As we are in the accommodation industry, we were merely doing our job providing the best service possible. We will happily welcome you with a big smile, if you come to Auckland again. Hope to see you again. More

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Single night stay to be close to Mt Eden. Quiet and clean with helpful staff and a fantastic power shower at a reasonable price. Offered just what was needed after a long drive. Recommended motel.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alex K, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at 'Knights Inn'. I would like to be of service to you again in the near future. More

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Also Known As:
Knights Inn Epsom, Auckland
Address: 234 Greenlane Rd W | Cnr Greenlane & Manukau Rds, Epsom, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Epsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Knights Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Knights Inn, our goal is to provide you with a warm greeting, a comfortable stay and have you leaving feeling refreshed and looking forward to returning. Knights Inn is in a superb central location of Greenlane/Epsom - we are directly opposite Alexandra Raceway and ASB Showground/EXPO center and are just a few minutes away from the central city and other key commercial hubs. The recently refurbished (in 2010 & 2011) Knights Inn Motel is the number one choice for style, comfort and convenience when choosing a place to stay in Epsom. 26 spacious modern and bright rooms are ideal for catering business, family and tourist travelers and include all the conveniences one would need. There are heavenly comfortable king-size bed, modern LCD TVs and every channel (free 50+ SKY channels) you could wish for if you choose to spend time and relax in your room and of course wireless internet for you to work from the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.