We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Chaweng Beach hotels

Samui Resotel and Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Samui Resotel and Spa to your Saves list
Samui Resotel and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Chaweng Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Charles G Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    100
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
34
154
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our ocean pool villa was just perfect. Clean and spacious with great pool and beach views. Food and entertainment was great, resort staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice location at the quieter part of Chaweng Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenbeigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was apprehensive when booking this hotel as we were travelling from Ireland on a Christmas Holiday and did not know what to expect. We we plesently surprised on arrival how beautiful everything was. The location was perfect and the staff were extremely helpful. Our luggage was lost at the airport and they made every effort to retrieve it for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madame Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same... More

Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in Garden pool villa. It was clean, comfortable and in good location. One bad thing,noise of Garden pool villa pool pump all time working and price a bit high. Rimas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled alone was there for 7 nights. food was excellent, service great - was close to everything. Staff very helpful. Room was very clean - will go back there, Nothing was a bother to the staff - no one was rude.. they made me feel very welcome and not alone and spoke to me when they were not busy.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same... More

Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travelled with 3 friends to Samui Resotel for 3 nights. After reading some previous reviews I was a bit concerned however it was perfect! It was clean, quiet and in a good location - south of the busy chaweng strip but still in waking distance. The pool was beautiful, the breakfast was great and the service was amazing. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same... More

Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. IT was a last minute booking because we added 2 more nights to our trip. We booked the cheapest room available and considering that i think the room had a good view from the 3rd floor. The amenities were decent and clean probably because our expectations were low. But we had a comfortable stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear sir/madame Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as same... More

Sydney
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I have noticed that after all the negative feedback this hotel recieves, that the management sends the same reply out to all patrons. The management of this hotel is rude, especially Jack who was rude and insisted on taking money. Your rude service, your lack of caring and attitude was disgusting. I want everyone to be aware of this hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sydney
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the moment we stepped in the foyer of this place I knew it would be an unforgettable experience and NOT in a good way!! Firstly we were told our accommodation had not been paid in full due to an error on their end and they expected us to fork out extra money for their mistake! What the?? All water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort. Thank you very much for taking time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been .Due to after we were talk together and find solution that by checking with the bank and connot find any double... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, stayed here for 5 days in February 2014, was upgraded to a room with an outdoor jacuzzi pool . . . . that was a good start ! The staff were very polite, and the hotel was very clean, and although the hotel was fully booked, it always seemed very tranquil. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly very happy to learn that your holiday with us are memorandum and nicely. During stay with us should we have any inconvenience please do apologized we will continuously maintain our policies as... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel recently and I was deeply disappointed as I have been misinformed and misled on more than one occasion! The pools are dirty and the water is not desinfected at all. They HAVE NO SPA facilities as opposed to their advert, so they are constantly misleading customers. They try to ripp you off for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SamuiResotel, Manager at Samui Resotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer Warmest greeting from Samui Resotel Beach resort. Thank you very much for taking time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel, I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been in case if we may know what happened with your holiday it would be appreciated for solving the problem during you... More

Been to Samui Resotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Resotel and Spa

Also Known As:
Samui Resotel Hotel
Samui Resotel Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Resotel And Spa Ko Samui/Chaweng Beach
Address: 17 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Resotel and Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Samui Resotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Resotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.