We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

90 Mile Beach House & Villas

22 - 28 Surf Edge Drive, Golden Beach, Victoria 3851, Australia
90 Mile Beach House & Villas
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I/we have been staying in the beach house for the past two and a half months, most of the time, while working in Sale. 4-5 tradesmen. Simone (manager) is the most helpful, thoughtful person you could hope to rent accommodation from. The house, while we are staying here, is cleaned regularly. This includes changing of all linen, towels and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Stayed at Villa 2. Quiet, bright, clean, practical place close to the beach. Simone (manager) was very friendly, helpful and accommodating, responding asap to all our enquiries. Bed was very comfortable, could have slept in all day but the gorgeous beach was waiting for us outside! Everything was provided for us to cook, shower, etc. during our stay. We still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Small holiday (4 sleeper) cottage within walking distance from Golden Beach. The air conditioned cottage was clean and fairly well equipped. Unfortunately we were plagued with mosquitoes private barbeque area. The weather was not the best and that had an impact on our stay. We then drove to neighbouring resorts and loved Sea Spray and Metung and would try to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

A well run established facitlity that has kept my workers in comfortable surroundings while working in Sale. The spot offers beach access for swimming, walking, surfing, fishing. Quite spot that is an easy drive to Sale and surrounding places for additional activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bleadon, UK
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Rented the Beach House for a long weekend in February, whilst we were over visiting our son and his girlfriend in Melbourne. For the four of us it was perfect. Very comfortable, very well equipped in all areas. All four of us loved the house and Golden Beach. We could easily have stayed. We like to cook and the fully... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Where to begin...linen!! Be so careful when you look around these beach type communities because you'll find that lots of places you have to bring your own bedding etc. This place had everything. And it was all lovely quality. We've stayed two separate times now. Once we had a villa when it was just two of us and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westfalia73, Manager at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ruby R. We are really happy you returned to stay with us and hope that you will continue in the future. Yes we think it is important to ensure our guests have the most relaxing time without the hassle of carting bedding and linen or travelling on the road and want a good quality sleep.... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for a week over New Year and enjoyed the location of Villa 2 - just close enough to see what was "happening" across at the store, but still quiet enough to relax with a book or one of the videos in the large selection (DVD's didn't work, unfortunately). Tastefully decorated and adequately equipped house, just right for one or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and recommending the property for a relaxing holiday. I am pleased you liked the location of the Villa, the interior and found it to be adequately equipped for your stay. Unfortunately, I did not know you had trouble with the DVD's, I have had these checked and they appear to be working. As... More 

Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
136 hotel reviews
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We only stayed one night here but could easily stay longer. Villa 2 was spacious, with plenty of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped and there is also a grill that heats very fast. Large refrigerator was welcome. There are books to read, dvds and vcr tapes to choose from and a few games to play. We did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Offering the extras can ensure our property is a great getaway during the "off peak" season, for those that also like to relax, have fun and enjoy the property. I hope you are able to come and stay with us again.... next time for longer. Kind Regards, Simone... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed an 90 Mile beach house and Villas for 5 days. Had an absolutely perfectly relaxing time. The villa was spotless and well equipt. The beds and pillows were comfy. Just a short walk to the amazing beach. BBQ on site, videos and books if you felt like it or just relax in the peace and quiet as i did.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read you had such a relaxing time and our property met all your needs - this is very imporant to us. We continually strive to deliver the best afforable, clean, quality, fun accommodation in Golden Beach - the half way point... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This place is excellent if you want to get away from the hussle and bussle of life. We stayed in Villa 2 which is the perfect size for a couple. It was very clean, had well-stocked kitchen, and a great CD and DVD/video collection. The beach is just down the road, and even during the peak January holiday period, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Westfalia73, Owner at 90 Mile Beach House & Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Villa 2 on Trip Advisor. This Villa has been designed to provide a relaxing and comfortable stay particularly for couples - from what I read we achieved this. Sounds like you also enjoyed the peace and quiet at the beach even during "peak" season .... you now share our secret! I hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question