We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

4.0 of 5 33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    167
    67
    21
    7
See reviews for
64
146
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
England
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
105 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked the hotel months ago based on reviews. We were arriving from NZ and needed a place for the night before our flight to Tasmania. The free shuttle was on time after we rang using the free phone at the airport. We were given Room 31. The room was excellent with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and the shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sydney
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night, as we had a family function close by. On arrival, we were told that we hadn't paid for breakfast (even though we already had online), but received a call in our room to tell us they had made a mistake with this. They kindly offered free breakfast to make up for the mix up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review on our property. I have noted down all the issues you mentioned and will definitely address them to the appropriate managers to get fixed. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here briefly before an international flight - the smartly dressed Asian gentleman who served us (seemed to be some kind of manager) was exceptionally helpful, and really what set the tone of the stay. We had been allocated a room opposite reception which I'm told can get noisy due to all night drop-offs of the shuttle bus, so without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and taking your time in reviewing our property. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and in particular the service you received from the moment you entered our motel. We pride ourselves in the quality of service we offer to our guests and I will definitely pass on the great compliments to all staff. More 

London, England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel straight from the Great Ocean Road. Bit of a faff to find but once you get there it is ok. We had to return a hire car back to the airport and the hotel shuttle came to pick us up there. Room was very spacious with a good size bathroom. There is also a dvd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

We at the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to also take advantage and utilise one of the many extra things (such as the DVD player) we have in the rooms for our guests. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our second stay here, on the way back from NZ again. Great comfortable rooms.Chosen again for it,s easy access to airport with shuttle service. Quiet location , friendly staff, good price. Would certainly come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in reviewing our motel. It is great you enjoyed both times you stayed with us and would certainly stay again. Looking forward to accommodating you again soon. More 

Burnie, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times now & as always, very satisfied. Bec, at check in was so friendly & welcoming & on check out remembered my name as soon as I walked in the door. Very comfortable & clean rooms Complimentary bus to & from airport. Have booked to stay here again in May.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre. We are also pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and in particular Bek, in which I will definitely pass on the good compliments too. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into the best Westin as a complimentary night after our wedding. Firstly they took over an hour to pick us up from a location 10 minutes away. Finally a guest took us. Then when we arrived only in our wedding clothes. They said we couldn't book in as we didn't have a credit card on us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review on our motel. In regards to the AIRPORT shuttle bus service, as mentioned to Sherwood Receptions, where you had you're wedding, when the shuttle bus is booked for a pick up, there may be a delay as our shuttle bus service also needs to pick up guests from the airport. In regards to check-in,... More 

Yorkshire UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

15 minutes from airport using hotel's complementary minibus shuttle this is a basic motel. We found beds uncomfortable and wifi very poor and hit and miss. The room was clean. Walk down the road to find Noodle Shushi a very good value oriental takeout with a few seats to eat in. Great food at minimal price. Westmeadow bakery at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor We are currently updating the internet and therefore hopefully this will resolve the Wi-Fi issue that was mentioned. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed before we didn't hesitate to stay again. We checked prices against the accommodation next door as we thought it might be nice to have a kitchenette, however we went with Best Western as for the same price we were getting a higher standard of lodging. The bedding is comfortable and the rooms are a good size, especially since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review on the Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre. It is fantastic that you enjoy your stay with us every time you visit and our standard of hospitality is always the same each and every time. More 

Mullins, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while we were between flights. Great place close to the. Airport, hassle free with airport pick-up and drop off. We defiantly recommend and will be back. Thanks must go to our shuttle driver his service was great. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
airportmotelmelb, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely pass on the great comments to all our courtesy shuttle bus drivers for their good work as mentioned in your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Melbourne

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay