We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park

Hotel website
35 Beach Road, Snug, Tasmania 7054, Australia
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT CABINS AVAIL.
Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park
Rate this Hotel

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
43 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We needed a powered site for our motor home for 2 nights. $54 discounted price for 2 nights. Discount available once you visit and join the 'van group. Friendly owner/manager on check in. Immaculate amenities and laundry (although we did not use the laundry). Large kitchen, fire place, very welcoming on a cold day or night. Quiet park with water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

That's Snug in a nutshell, and just what we are hoping to provide. Thanks! More 

Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed somewhere to stay close to Kingston and with 2 small children (a 2yo & 6 month old) we required at least 2 separate bedrooms. As all other accommodation in Hobart was booked out or super expensive we thought we'd give this place a try. It came with a good recommendation from a family member. We stayed in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

I agree with your advice Queeny_16 and I'm sure others will find it useful. Five of our Ensuite Self Contained cabins are designed to be the most flexible for younger families, having a larger living room plus four bunks in the second bedroom (and space for a folding bed or portacot). More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here in February and were happy to find that the cabins are a good size and very clean. We were very close to the beach and was lovely to walk along the water at night. The place was nice and quiet for the amount of people that were staying at the place so very peaceful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments Rebecca - thanks. One of our challenges is to make sensible improvements while not messing with the balance of cabins and sites and common areas so that we maintain the peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. More 

Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this caravan park over the March long weekend. It is 2 years since we last stayed there and I immediately noticed a marked improvement. Although a mistake was made with my booking it was quickly rectified to my great satisfaction. The office now remains open until 7pm and the owners are very friendly and helpful. There are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

It was good to have you come and stay with us Gwen, and your comments about the camp kitchen help us to understand what our priorities should be. The last quiet season was our first here at Snug and we all worked hard to make what we hope were the right improvements and repairs. We are looking forward to having... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a standard cabin. A bit old but well kept and well appointed. We toured TAS for a week and this place was the best value for money the entire trip. Some sites even have a beach view. Only complaint was the gold coin operated BBQ.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks Matthew, We feel that it is important to be seen as good value for money. That's why we don't charge extra for showers or linen. All we ask our guests to pay for apart from the accommodation or site tariff is the electric BBQs and the laundry. Come and see us again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Friendly staff, clean facilities, good common area. Laundry is reasonable at $3 a load but unfortunately we washed where we stopped last time at $5 a load. Shower pressure and water temperature is terrible when there is others taking a shower at the space time. But nice location with a view and min walk to the beach (if that... 30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Julie, thanks for your thoughtful review. I'm pleased to hear that most aspects of our park were satisfactory for you and a little surprised about the shower temperature and pressure. We have completed a quick water pressure test and while the pressure did drop off it was satisfactory at that time. Our plumbers will complete a full pressure and... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Always go to Snug camp ground when we travel to Tasmania because the staff are welcoming and the place is lovely. The campground has everything you would want and the very best camp kitchen. It's warm and welcoming with everything you need supplied. Warm fire when it's cold plus wood to keep it going. TV if you want to catch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Rose - come and see us again soon. More 

Hobart, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

A simple understated garden and wall of remembrance to 62 people who died on Black Tuesday Feb 7, 1967. Snug itself suffered badly in this fire, and now lists the names of those who died. Snug is a charming town south of Hobart boasting some pretty falls, a caravan park and a river walk. There is also a small beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the very useful Snug summary Kathy. More 

Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This was such a lovely surprise, as I'm fond of luxury, and felt a bit nervous about staying in a caravan park!! Stayed one night in a one bed cabin - $99. It's On the beachfront in quiet Snug. The whole park was beautifully maintained. Immaculately clean, spacious cabin, with lounge, separate bedroom with queen bed, en suite, and full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review - we're pleased you took the risk of staying at a caravan park! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We were situated on the unpowered camping site. Really cool little spot, they set you up in a semi communal area right down near the beach. Beautiful views across the ocean and the beach curves around into this fantastic little cove which is protected from the winds for swimming and fishing etc. The amenities were ace! Communal kitchen, will need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul T, Owner at Snug Beach Cabin & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We think the unstructured tent area is pretty special too - I walk down there every morning before opening reception for the day just to enjoy the beach and the view across to Bruny Island. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question