We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

3.0 of 5 Romsey Road, Chilworth SO16 7PT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    216
    130
    72
    30
See reviews for
98
291
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (675)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
west midlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

What a marvellous place to stay before sailing off on your cruise. Amazing package of overnight stay, 3 course evening meal, full breakfast, 15 nights parking & taxi to & from the ship. The price was remarkably cheap. The hotel staff extremely friendly. The evening meal was excellent and served superbly by the French manager. Breakfast also a superb. Definately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was looking to organise something special for my Mum's 60th birthday as a surprise and was thinking about a spa day, after calling The Club at Chilworth Manor and speaking to their Manager Kris I was sold. He told me he would organise a spa day including an hour treatment and afternoon tea and we were not disappointed, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Chilworth Manor this weekend for my wife's Birthday on a DBB basis and i must say that the hotel and staff made sure it was a wonderful occasion! Firstly let me say to Stephen, Mohammed and the Restaurant staff that you helped to ensure that we had a really fantastic weekend. The room was excellent, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Have stayed in a variety of Best western Hotels and they are all individual. This one is unique as it's best feature is the view from the drive. The bar/lounge is vacuous and lacking in any atmosphere. We were there alongside a wedding and a private dinner. Pre-booked a DBB rate with a leisure discount provider, but even at £60... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Sussex UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed on a Secret Escapes DBB basis, Very reasonable, and the food in the restaurant was a real highlight. Interesting dishes, creatively presented - and best of all, if you are on a dinner inclusive rate, you can choose from anything on the a la carte menu, including extras. The hotel itself needs updating in the public areas, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking for a hotel near Southampton so that we would not have far to travel the following morning to board our cruise ship. Best Western had the answer and also helped because I could use my Tesco Clubcard vouchers. The booking was sraightforward and the booking assistant was helpful to fulfil our needs for a room with was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving to the grounds of the hotel you're greeted with some lovely gardens and an impressive looking hotel. Going through the lobby there is an extensive amount of oak and gives a quality look. Once you get beyond the first set of stairs through the doors the oak stops and everything is rather bland, unfortunately this seems to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChilworthManor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with the front desk team whilst you were checking out and also for offering your feedback on Tripadvisor. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the areas of your stay that you were not entirely satisfied with. The Operations... More

hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must say that the hotel looks the part, the room are what they are for price paid. The bar food would never go there again, topped up price, Evening restaurant booked, food ordered. How hard is it to cook a steak 3 times sent back, still looked like it had been zapped in a microwave, then to be told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChilworthManor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear jackiewurz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel and please may I pass on my best wishes for your recent birthday. Our Duty Managers are not fixed to one department whilst on shift; all departments on the night you stayed were staffed accordingly. The Duty Manager on the evening however is required... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a four night Bridge holiday in this hotel which is located in beautiful grounds. The rooms had the usual facilities with a comfortable bed. The food was imaginative, beautifully presented and tasted delicious. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Attractions in the New Forest, Southampton and Portsmouth ( historic Dockyard) are readily accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChilworthManor, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review

Dear Ian B, Many thanks for your reviewing your recent 4-night break with the bridge tour party. I was thrilled by your comments and I am delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will join us again on future breaks. Regards Stephen Marriott General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Address: Romsey Road, Chilworth SO16 7PT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Chilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel Southampton
Chilworth Manor Southampton
Chilworth Manor Hotel Southampton

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (143)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay