We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark

7248 Gore Rd. RR 2, Puslinch, Ontario N0B 2J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puslinch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We drove all the way from Sudbury ON. we are a family of 5 with 3 boyz. The kids had an awesome time. The water park was great. We spent the whole day on Friday Aug 21st and all day on Saturday at the park. Yes there is lots of rules but thats all to keep everyone safe. Life hackets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were not friendly and ignorant. Kids didn't have much to do. came during week and no kids activities. Sites were not level and rocky. wood was expensive and ice. Won't be back. Isolated. Washrooms not clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Puslinch hotels

Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overpriced, not real camping, pay a fortune for the waterpark which they kept closed from noon till closing with only RAIN!!! no lightening or thunder!!! Rip off totally!! They are sooooo strict about ridiculous things and yet they do not have a quiet 11pm rule...we had rowdies loud and drunk until 3 am an nobody cared....oh and also....they have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We only disallow guests to use the lake in the waterpark during thunder and lightning; rain isn't a factor. We have no problem working in the rain. We're sorry if you did not... More 

St.catharines Ontario, canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok so we went here just before school. We got our kids out 3 days earlier to avoid traffic, ! Which was great!!! We rented a cabin which was awesome**** The kids loved it, It may not be as good if you had people all around you*** BUT there was no-one it was awesome! The waterpark was busy at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I went mid week with our kids (they got free day passes thru school). The kids had a blast and that's all that counts...As parents we felt it was our responsibility to instill the safety rules of the park to our kids and discipline them for NOT obeying. It is "swim at your own risk". I applaud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 (2 kids ages 4 and 7) had a great time at this Waterpark. We just came for a day visit. Haven't been to Emerald Lake in 15 years and oh my things have changed! We paid a total of $45 for our family, we thought it was worth the money. There's a beach area for play,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a lot of fun inflatables that the kids were excited to be on. We had 4 adults and 5 children ranging in ages 7-12 years of age. The children are required to wear lifejackets, which is great, however there were a lot of adults and teenagers there that were aggressive and had no consideration that there were younger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your day visit to our waterpark. We take everyone's safety within our park with the utmost concern. We are sorry that you did not feel you had a good experience at our park. The safety rules of what to and not to do on each large inflatable toy is listed on the... More 

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: Lots of fun. Lots of water structures for everyone to play on. Large property, with lots of space and things to do. Decent value for the money. Clean premises. Cons: Having some punk teenager search my trunk for booze when he's probably not even old enough to drink, shell-holed entry road to waterpark....AND, the MAIN con of this place......... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I read the reviews before coming and history of a party place and several drownings almost made me change my mind about coming. I came with two boys age 10 and didn't hear "I'm bored" once. The water toys provided hours of entertainment. Life jackets are required which made me feel a lot more safe in terms of the boys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

When we called for booking, they were a little rude with a take it or leave it attitude. They had one site left wich was true because all the sites were filled. I found this place to be expensive, it may only be myself thinking this because the park was full including the waterpark. The park had some great activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puslinch
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
6.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
10.1 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities