We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark

7248 Gore Rd. RR 2, Puslinch, Ontario N0B 2J0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puslinch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent 2 days at Emerald Lake this summer and had a blast! There is a waterslide, an area for playing basketball, and a small playground area. In the lake there is a section for younger kids with an inflatable obstacle course, and in a separate area for older kids and adults there is more inflatables (slides, trampolines, climbing). There... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlamJambie
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

Took my daughters for first visit for the day in waterpark. So much to do. Wish I did alittle more research about mandatory life jackets, and water sport rentals. I did have enough cash and atm on site since only except cash. Park was full and found kids rough so would not return on a weekend again. They had something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blonde B
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed in the basic cabin over this summer and the kids loved the experience. The waterpark was a lot of fun for them and they loved having camp fires. However I didn't enjoy the loud train horns each time a train went by, which was often and in the middle of the night which did wake me from my... More 

Helpful?
Thank butterflies114
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We drove all the way from Sudbury ON. we are a family of 5 with 3 boyz. The kids had an awesome time. The water park was great. We spent the whole day on Friday Aug 21st and all day on Saturday at the park. Yes there is lots of rules but thats all to keep everyone safe. Life hackets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulina L
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Staff were not friendly and ignorant. Kids didn't have much to do. came during week and no kids activities. Sites were not level and rocky. wood was expensive and ice. Won't be back. Isolated. Washrooms not clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank M P
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Overpriced, not real camping, pay a fortune for the waterpark which they kept closed from noon till closing with only RAIN!!! no lightening or thunder!!! Rip off totally!! They are sooooo strict about ridiculous things and yet they do not have a quiet 11pm rule...we had rowdies loud and drunk until 3 am an nobody cared....oh and also....they have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank star3332015
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. We only disallow guests to use the lake in the waterpark during thunder and lightning; rain isn't a factor. We have no problem working in the rain. We're sorry if you did not... More 

St.catharines Ontario, canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Ok so we went here just before school. We got our kids out 3 days earlier to avoid traffic, ! Which was great!!! We rented a cabin which was awesome**** The kids loved it, It may not be as good if you had people all around you*** BUT there was no-one it was awesome! The waterpark was busy at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Green_fam3
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

My friend and I went mid week with our kids (they got free day passes thru school). The kids had a blast and that's all that counts...As parents we felt it was our responsibility to instill the safety rules of the park to our kids and discipline them for NOT obeying. It is "swim at your own risk". I applaud... More 

Helpful?
Thank tatialeaderlodge
Waterdown, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Our family of 4 (2 kids ages 4 and 7) had a great time at this Waterpark. We just came for a day visit. Haven't been to Emerald Lake in 15 years and oh my things have changed! We paid a total of $45 for our family, we thought it was worth the money. There's a beach area for play,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nannouse24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

There was a lot of fun inflatables that the kids were excited to be on. We had 4 adults and 5 children ranging in ages 7-12 years of age. The children are required to wear lifejackets, which is great, however there were a lot of adults and teenagers there that were aggressive and had no consideration that there were younger... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay M
Lisa H, Manager at Emerald Lake RV Resort and Waterpark, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your day visit to our waterpark. We take everyone's safety within our park with the utmost concern. We are sorry that you did not feel you had a good experience at our park. The safety rules of what to and not to do on each large inflatable toy is listed on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities