We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twin Falls Nature Retreat

GreenLeadersGold level
Twin Falls, Ellenborough, New South Wales 2446, Australia
Twin Falls Nature Retreat
Write a Review

3 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Spotlessly clean,comfortable bed. Amiable hosts. The drive along the track is challenging but not a big deal except maybe for Porsches towing caravans. I went for runs down to the bitumen ,about 3 kms and actually the track was good to run on. You need to be well sorted before you arrive. The shops are a long way away ie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS NUDIST RESORT TO ANYONE. We have visited most of the Nudist Retreats in Queensland, the Northern Territory, Western Australia and New South Wales however have never had such a worse experience than at Twin Falls Natutre Retreat. There are too many rules and regulations and the owner is very rude. 1. There is at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
mrnudie, Owner at Twin Falls Nature Retreat, responded to this review

Our retreat prides itself on giving people the best back to nature experience so we were very disappointed to read your review. It is unfortunate that our policies did not meet your expectations. However, we are very aware that the track is rough and hilly in some places, it is graded when weather permits for ease of access, even though... More 

Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

A lovely secluded bush retreat that has a camping ground with pool. There are also two B&B Rooms. Dinner is available. For our first ever visit to a nudist retreat we found the atmosphere welcoming and relaxed. Hosts Ian and Yolanda were great company to share a meal and evening chat with. Yolanda prepares a wonderful chinese meal. The B&B... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities