We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Station Road, Talacre, Wales
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Rate this Hotel

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    84
    43
    11
    10
See reviews for
165
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Dundee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a lovely weekend visit to see family and friends and stayed at this caravan park. This is the third time we have stayed here. The caravans are top quality and have everything you need. There is a great club/bar/restaurant area within the complex and a full entertainment package on offer. We ate in the restaurant on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for posting a fantastic review of Talacre Beach Holiday Park. I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I do hope to see you and your family again for many more holidays with us. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We stayed in one of the lodges at Talacre Beach for Christmas. Staff here are brilliant and could not do enough to help - from the reception staff to the pool / gym / security / maintenance they are all a credit to the resort and I am sure what makes people come back time and again. Everyone was nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We're sorry to hear that one of your party was ill and hope they made a speedy recovery. We do endeavour to ensure that any maintenance issues are dealt with as quickly and as smoothly as possible. Had you informed one of our staff members of your boiler... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

we decided to book new year as we went last year . we paid double this year as only breaks where for 7 days . i think if a 4 day deal was on offer then it would of been better and as most people cant get 7 days off .we arrived to a nice 3 bed caravan only issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry to hear you had problems with the heating. I am pleased our maintenance team eventually fixed the issues you had with your gas but security could have called our out-of-hours team had you re-informed them that you still had a problem. Our shop and pool are both... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Just returned from what can be described as an average break at telacre beach. The caravan its self was nice enough and the grounds are lovely with an outdoor park for the children. I found the trip disappointing as we went for a new year break and the children were not even allowed in the entertainment room after 9pm. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we are disappointed that your holiday was not up to your expectations. However, regarding the times of the club on New Year's Eve, we did allow children to join their parents in the cabaret lounge at 11.45pm until 12.15am to bring in the new year. We also provided various activities after 9pm in Pebbles... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
3 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We have been to Talacre Beach Holiday Park many times over the years. This year we bought a Lodge at their Seaview site which is great. The site is well looked after and the staff are exceptionally friendly, nothing seems too much trouble. The bars are great, the food is great, the chippy is even greater. Highly recommended. Pool roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review. We are delighted to hear that after visiting us many times over the years you have taken the plunge and become one of our owners. We look forward to seeing you for many more years in the future. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Talacre beach is a nice caravan park for all ages there is lots for the children to do and the adults the food is gorges the carvan are very clean (when we first got ares ) the pool is sadly shut for roof replacement but others than that it is a great place to stay also the entertainment is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. All of our staff work extremely hard to ensure that all our owners and guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. It's great to hear that you enjoy all that Talacre Beach has to offer so much that you stay with us most weekends. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

came to talacre again september 2014 keep returning as it's such a lovely place, what makes it even more special is the staff words can't be enough to say the politeness of office reception staff bar staff the ladies in the shop and the chippy. There's always plenty to do and park 3 in always in tip top condition. Tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted that your stay with us met your expectations once again and we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our chip shop. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

First time on this type of place. Realy easy to find and good parking for check in. Reception staff friendly and efficient. The directions to the cabin were clear and parking right outside. The cabin was fantastic, huge space and very high spec including kitchen with huge fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine. The lounge was comfortable with enough seating for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You only get one chance to make a first impression and we are extremely happy that you were immediately impressed upon arrival and with the high standard of your lodge. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience when eating in our bar area. We do have... More 

Loughborough
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had a week's break during October with our toddler. The caravan was excellent, by far the best we have ever stayed in. It was nice and warm, with plenty of space in the living areas, bedroom, kitchen, and we had an en suite. Maintenance staff were very efficient, replacing our broken kettle within 20 minutes of reporting it. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer. We are sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the guests in the neighbouring caravan. We have 24-hour security officers available who can deal with situations... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just returned from a four day half term break. Accommodation was great and the country club staff were all great as usual. Only downside was the Halloween party - £5 for a bit of party food but not much else other than a couple of staff running round on stage. Also be warned if you are thinking of booking between... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the children's halloween party. All of our major refurbishments will be completed for when we reopen on 1st March. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question