We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Certificate of Excellence
Station Road, Talacre CH8 9RD, Wales
Hotel amenities
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lindsey W Chester, United Kingdom
Add Photo

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    141
    92
    48
    12
    14
See reviews for
185
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like rules this is the place for you! Stayed here a few nights last week and was impressed by the cleanliness of the site and of the caravan - the beds were really comfy bedding was fresh and clean and the caravan was well equipped. The pool was spotlessly clean and so were the changing rooms so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent a week here with my 2 teenage lads and the park is great for families. The caravan was spotless with an en-suite so no arguing over toilets. The park itself was a typical hoseasons type place - pool, activities during the day for younger kids then an act on the evening. Although it is out of season, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ian H, Receptionist / Concierge at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very happy that you took the time to write such a positive review about our park and our staff. Thank you again for the time and comments in your review and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Talacre and have enjoyed a wonderful long weekend. The caravan was spotless, plenty of room for the 3 of us, tons of storage space and sufficient kitchen accessories etc. The site amenities are brilliant. Again all spotless and modern . All the staff have been lovely. My daughter took part in some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian H, Receptionist / Concierge at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are very happy that you took the time to write such a positive review about our park and our staff, Thank you again and will be happy to welcome you back again and again to keep your holiday memories alive with us. More 

Prenton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

False advertisement on caravans! Booked a maple 3 plus and was given a maple 3! Was promised patio doors, free standing furniture etc as my mum is going through cancer and McMillan had paid for the family to have a break and we booked luxury so if my mum was poorly she would be able to sit in the caravan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ian H, Receptionist / Concierge at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay with us was not to your expectations. The Park did explain that As our caravans come from different manufacturers they are all different specification. Due to the discussion with yourself and your dissatisfaction at your accommodation we agreed a refund equivalent to the cost you would have incurred for a lower category accommodation. And... More 

uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a weekend break here on 5th june. Caravan was on park 2 and the 3 bedrooms elm which was extremely spacious. Park 2 was 100 yards from the sand dunes or 500 yards to the main beach. We used the on site chip shop one night which was great and used the swimming pool which was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ian H, Receptionist / Concierge at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our Holiday Park, Our Pool and Club has just been through a refurbishment, so we are happy that you enjoyed the facilities. We have recently upgraded our Wi-Fi to the iCloud which we have only received positive feed back from customers so far. Thank you again for the time and comments... More 

widnes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely kept park. Most staff pleasant. Unfortunately not enough car parking especially at peak times. People then just leave their cars anywhere & ruin the look of the park, spoil the grass & cause congestion

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Receptionist / Concierge at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for you lovely review, we do appreciate that during peak times, people do just want to get in there caravans and away from all the chaos of the roads, we do inform all guests in the reception that there is only one car per Caravan/Lodge and that they must display there car passes on the dash board for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing experience at Talacre Beach and their staff was welcoming and really good. all facilities on park amazing! Only problem is parking but it is only a problem when it gets full (about after 6pm) we stayed in caravan 87 on park 2 and we would definitely recommend it and come again. (We stayed in a maple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Talacre Beach Holiday Home Park. During our busy periods we do inform our guests that there is only enough room for one vehicle per caravan and any other vehicles should be left in the car park at reception. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful stay yet again, this is my 3rd stay on the park and every time I have been very impressed. Caravan very spacious and clean, park grounds still as lovely as ever, staff all friendly and helpful and can't wait to stay here again in september..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you chose to holiday with us again and look forward to seeing you for many more holidays in the future. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our 5th break at talacre. Stayed in a beech 3 caravan which was lovely, clean and in a great location on park 2. Despite been half term the park was busy but got a seat in the club every night by going in around 7pm. The kids entertainment was excellent and Charlie made my little boys holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. It's great to know our returning guests appreciate the constant improvements we strive to make to our park and facilities. We look forward to seeing you when you return next year. More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No parking space, long walk to van with your luggage, no bedding, no heating a health and safety death trap, poor maintenance team the rudest manageress I've ever spoken too how she has got into that position is beyond belief. All the staff are rude they tell you one thing yet say another when the boss is about. This place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ian H, Receptionist / Concierge at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you feel that your caravan was not up to standards. As our caravans come from different manufacturers they are all different specification. Had we been aware of the issues we would have sent housekeeping straight away to help. However the standard of Caravan that is booked is stated on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay