We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Talacre accommodations

Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Save Saved
You added Talacre Beach Caravan Park to your Saves list
Station Road, Talacre, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (246)
  • Photos (111)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (45)
  • More
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talacre
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    70
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
142
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a week at Talacre Beach caravan park and enjoyed our stay. It's in a great location with easy access to the beach and nearby towns (of which Llandudno is easily the best). Prices in the onsite shop are ridiculous, as you'd expect, but there's a large Tesco within a short drive. The onsite chippy, bar, entertainment - all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All doors to all facilities have a small bump to get over which been in a chair with limited use of my arms was in possible to do without help . The pool would benefit from a lift to aid disabled people to swim as I couldn't join in the family fun . Told hoseasons I was in a chair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We've just returned from a four night stay at Talacre beach with our four daughters and our friend's and their family. The caravans were clean, and big enough to house the six of us. It's a good base to explore the surrounding area. The beach and dunes were a ten minute walk, Conway and it's castle were about half an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One evening we encountered a problem with the advertised entertainment. It was very late starting and as a result our children could not wait long enough to participate and as a result were very upset. On raising the issue with the deputy site manager Arthur he agreed that it was unacceptable and he apologised on behalf of Hoseasons and kindly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We always pride ourselves on trying to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and trouble free holiday with us. Due to the interactive nature of the entertainment, times can sometimes vary from the times advertised. We look forward to seeing you and your children again in the future. More

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a caravan site over 4 different sites, they are crammed in like sardines and you have no privacy due to having no window coverings. We were told that the caravan assigned would be fine for a zimmer frame to our horror it was not and the disabled person was unable to access the bedroom/bathroom/toilet! We had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camber, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a week here and have to say I was somewhat disappointed . The site seems to have crammed as many caravans onto it as possible and no space to do anyrhing. you have to spend most of the time with your curtains shut as you are so close to the caravans around you others can look in. Car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you feel that Talacre Beach is not up to the usual standard that you have to come expect from Hoseasons. Parking can be an issue as more families are now arriving in more than one vehicle. When we are aware of this, we do request that one of the vehicles be parked in one of our... More

Barrow-in-Furness
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The caravan was clean and contained an adequate supply of crockery and utensils.Overall the park is attractive and appears well run. There are however some issues.Apart from 3 hours general swimming in the afternoon,there is no other entertainment(such as a football match) that is free.Activities such as archery,water walkerz etc.can cost upto £10 per child per session of around 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your comments and honesty. The price of our activities is at a competitive level to other Go Active parks. We frequently have young people holidaying with us who play football on the park and organise football matches themselves. The entertainments program is aimed at providing a range of activities for children of various... More

halifax
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here at the beginning of August; lots of problems with the caravan when we arrived, but these were rectified promptly. Terrible Wi-Fi. I did raise a few issues with the deputy manager, most of which she said they are addressing, but as I paid Hoeseasons prices now and not when these have been fixed, it is disappointing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologise for the issues you had with your caravan, though I'm pleased you feel they were rectified in a timely manner. I do apologise for the issues you experienced with the wifi. Unfortunately during peak periods we have an exceptional amount of people trying to use our wifi service... More

northumberland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in July 2014, with my partner and 6 year old son. Caravan was lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean. The park itself was also spotlessly clean and staff were friendly and approachable. My son did the water walkerz and the water pedalerz activities and loved both of them, huge thank you to the activity instructor who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We are sorry you had problems with parking. This is something we are looking into in the hope to resolve parking issues in the future. More

England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place itself was great for the kids. We paid what for me was a large some of money for what was described as a luxury caravan. It was a decent caravan, and served us well, although there were a few faults with it, handles window fittings etc. It was our first time in a caravan and once again the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sharon S, Deputy Park Manager at Talacre Beach Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry that there were a few faults with your caravan. Our maintenance team are on hand to deal with any faults promptly. We are looking into the timing of activities in the pool to see if we can give people more choice as to when they take part... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Talacre Beach Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Talacre Beach Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Address: Station Road, Talacre, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Flintshire > Talacre
Also Known As:
Talacre Beach Caravan Park Hotel Talacre

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)

Near Talacre Beach Caravan Park

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Talacre Beach Caravan and Leisure Park is the ideal place for family holidays, beside miles of golden sands, at the Gateway to North Wales. With fabulous five star facilities, the park offers a vast range of superb indoor facilities and Hoseasons Go Active activities, making it the perfect family retreat. Parents and grandparents can relax whilst children enjoy fun filled weather-proof days. We are open for over 10 months of the year including Christmas and New Year.With its ancient sand dune system, nature reserve and 17th Century Lighthouse, the small village of Talacre is the perfect place to holiday or to buy a holiday home in North Wales. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Talacre Beach Caravan Park and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Talacre Beach Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer