We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bepton hotels

Parkhouse Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Parkhouse Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Parkhouse Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
94%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bepton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
AGutted Haslemere, United Kingdom
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    31
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
127
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I were very lucky to be treated to a 2 night stay here using their midweek break offer which included £90 towards spa treatments each per night and £30 towards dinner each per night which made the stay very reasonable!! The room we had in the South Downs cottage was magnificent and larger than our own flat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beavercreek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably the nicest hotel I stayed at in Ireland, and all of the places I stayed at were lovely. Very swanky but comfortable. Expensive but a rare case where it seemed to live up to what you pay, so not terrible value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Three couples we meet up once or twice a year for a weekend break. Located a stones throw from London this suited us fine and perfectly fit with our criteria for high standard and facilities. Our room was amazing and overlooked the rear with views of the tennis, golf and bowls and stunning countryside beyond. We were soon happily enjoying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Park House. We are so pleased your group had a lovely stay and were able to enjoy all the facilities. Sorry you didn't get to try the chefs special dish for dinner, but it sound like you had an enjoyable meal from the menu all the same.... More

Heathfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Park House Hotel has many good points. Attractive countryside location with views of the South Downs. Well appointed and comfortable rooms. A light and airy dining area in the conservatory. Plenty of activities including a Spa, pool, mini-golf, tennis and bowls. And perhaps, best of all, enthusiastic, efficient and friendly staff. The only factor which stops an unconditional recommendation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. Such a shame the weather wasn't kinder to you, although the spa is always a lovely warm place to hide in on dreary days. With warm wishes Rebecca Coonan More

London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family stayed here for two nights in 3 rooms. All were lovely but the family room felt like it was in the attic and bit cramped. Room no 2 was double aspect overlooking gardens and was lovely. Plusses - lovely location, beautiful grounds with opportunity to play golf, tennis, quoits bowls and croquet. Didn't use the spa but used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. What a shame you felt a bit cramped in your rooms. Southdowns cottage is an ideal base for a large family with its own lounge, should you visit again, it may be worth checking it's availability as we find it works very well for... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from an overnight stay at the Park House. This is the second time we have been there. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the staff extremely helpful and attentive. However we were very disappointed with the restaurant this time. We were served an overpriced and very mediocre afternoon tea when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for returning to Park House. I am so sad to read you think you wont return again. We are really very sorry that the service and food let us down. Thank you for your honesty we will feed it back to the team to improve upon. I do hope you will return. With warm wishes Rebecca... More

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Lovely spa; nice but noisy modern family room in one of the cottages; friendly but slightly chaotic service from hotel. Completely let down by terrible food - bland at best; dated wine list; both husband and daughter ate same main course and were ill overnight to which the staff were utterly indifferent. Overpriced. Just go to the spa for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed the spa. We are of course extremely concerned that you found the dining experience to be lacking, and equally concerned that you thought it was the cause of illness. We have spoken to all our front of house team and no one is aware of a complaint of... More

SURREY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently spent the night in this lovely hotel. It is small in size and very homely. Nicley furnished rooms and public areas. We received a very warm welcome and had a lovely light lunch in the bright and pleasant bar. The spa and pool areas are very nice and relaxing. My wife had some beauty treatments which she said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. "Home from home" is exactly how Park House should feel to our guests, delighted you felt able to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Rebecca Coonan More

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked in for weekend as attending horse show locally and fancied a bit of luxury and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is beautifully maintained inside and out, everything is quality. Our standard room although not large, had room enough for chair and desk. Nice Apple TV and the most comfortable bed we have slept in for ages. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your break with us. We hope to see you again soon, perhaps next time you will have the opportunity to relax in the spa. Warm wishes Rebecca Coonan More

Llanelli
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

You know that feeling when you arrive at a hotel you have booked online and are instantly deflated because you hoped it would be better. Well with this hotel it is quite the opposite, the website does not do justice and we were very pleasantly surprised from the word go. A wonderful welcome, polite and helpful staff throughout the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
phhmanager, General Manager at Parkhouse Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Very pleased to read we exceeded your expectation from booking online. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Rebecca Coonan More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkhouse Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhouse Hotel & Spa

Address: Bepton, Midhurst GU29 0JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst > Bepton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhouse Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Parkhouse Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park House Hotel Bepton
Park Hotel Midhurst

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay