We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Commercial

Certificate of Excellence
13 Market Square, St Just TR19 7HE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Commercial
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First this bar hotel is located in a nice little square called st just in cornwall. Where u dont have to drive or walk further around if u want to do pub hopping. Room was small but clean and comfortable.we have the room facing the square. Bath was old but well maintained and toiletres was arranged nicely in a basket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovemymartinidirty
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on a weekend break. The weather was foul so to arrive to a cheerful welcome and then up to a warm and spotlessly clean room was great. We had a drink in the bar with the locals and then an excellent three-course meal. The bottle of Malbec was also very good, The bed was comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thank you leaving us such a positive and comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your overnight stay with us. More 

Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
231 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 924 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Well - its been a while since we stayed here. I wrote the first review soon after and was caught in the - is it for accommodation, or food, or location issue ? And - as we stayed in over 30 hotels on our trip - should we try to compare them all on an even footing ? TA don't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelandAnne
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your review. We only ask that prospective guests take into account that we are a 4 star graded inn offering guest accommodation and not a hotel. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for just one night. I had called them to amend my booking a few nights before and they were very accommodating. I finally arrived, 3 hours late, after a hellish train journey. Unfortunately they finished serving food at 8, however, the pleasant young man said they could make me something if I wanted. I declined and found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie R
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic comments. We are delighted that we were able to make you feel so welcome for your short stay with us. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

Stayed on business with my son, we had a warm welcome from all, the food was great and everything was clean, but most refreshingly, unlike most English hotels I have stayed in it felt fresh rather than run down, I personally love the area and regularly stay at sennen cove on holiday but I will be looking to have short... More 

Helpful?
Thank DougRobertson
Michelle B, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the fantastic review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your short stay here at our inn. We will look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

You get a warm welcome at this hotel from the owner Paul, and he is very helpful with any information you need. This is our second stay and we will be back. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is good and the breakfast is great. Real value for money and we recommend it highly.

Helpful?
Thank 282andyn
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. We can ask for no better recommendation than for our guests to tell us they will return. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

This place is located at saint just on the main market square. it is a family run hotel and is very comfortable and nice. you need to take a bus from the train station to reach here. the hotel does not have lift however there are shops nearby and do walk down to the sea side where you can view... More 

Helpful?
Thank YoungIndianTraveller
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Wow! Thanks for the "amazing" feedback. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thrilled that you will be recommending us to friends. Thank you again. More 

Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time to attend the wake of a good friend's father. The Commercial is fantastic value for money; the room was spotless and very comfortable. We had paid nearly three times as much in Cheltenham for the previous three nights and much preferred The Commercial! The food, banter and ale are all good and we hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila_Gray
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments again. We are delighted that we lived up to your expectations for this repeat visit despite the sad circumstances which gave rise to this stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Myself and 3 friends have just returned home from a 3 night stay in this wonderful hotel. We were in Cornwall for a Spinning event in Penzance and 2 of the ladies had stayed here last year when the event was held in St Just. From the moment we arrived we found the staff to be helpful and courteous (especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaxyjax
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. We had a lot of fun looking after your lovely group of spinners. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your weekend here at our inn. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future! More 

Holsworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

This hotel is a credit to its owners and all the staff .The entire hotel was spotless an well maintained food really good served by excellent staff .Bar was busy but very friendly and welcoming .This hotel is a credit to Cornwall would certainly return and recommend to anyone

Helpful?
Thank D66JenMor
CommercialStJust, Owner at The Commercial, responded to this review

Wow what a great review you haven given us. We can ask no more than to have your recommendation to family and friends. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
3.3 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
4.3 mi away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#7 of 9 in St Just
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay