We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unio Guesthouse

Beszedes Jozsef setany 73/19., Siofok 8600, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Unio Guesthouse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Our room and the bathroom was very small, the bed was inconvenient, the carpets and bedding were old and smelled badly. During the nights it wasn't quiet at all, cars and many people went in front of the house all night. The wifi went wrong every day and the owner was not helpful at all, she said they tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Napsugar85
Siofok, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The location is excellent, the city center can be reached within a few minutes, but .this newly built area is still very quiet and only a few meters from the beach!! The owner and her son are really cheerful and was always there to help us out. The apartment was exactly as on the pictures, I think the price/value ratio... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cinkyy
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Four of us stayed in the two bedroom suite on the top floor. The lows: The rooms and bathrooms are small and could use just a bit of TLC. You really need to have a bike or car to get anywhere. The highs: The manager was very nice and accommodating; Great access to the lake away from the crowd. Brought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank handrnyc
PuskovitzAttila, Tulajdonos at Unio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Greetings! My advice is that next time,try one of our large apartments. Those are the real deal :). Yes, we are far away from the center, it is 3 kilometers. We have our own taxi partner, who takes you in town for half price, if someone doesn't have a feel for a 20 minute walk. But the plus for this,... More 

budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We've been to this guesthouse with our friends in a 4 bed (2 rooms + 1 bathroom) apartment. The main bedroom size was okaysh, but the other was a joke. The bathroom is outdated and small as well and has no air ventilation at all - definitely a nightmare for 4 adults. The air condition did not work in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank toci001
PuskovitzAttila, Tulajdonos at Unio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Greetings! I'm sorry for your bad experinces in 2012.We have upgraded the guesthouse with a kitchen on the ground floor for our guests, because a lot of them required it. So now on, all guests can cook something up, if they would like :). Since in Hungary,a house needs have at least 5 levels,to build in an elevator, we cannot... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siofok hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siofok hotels
0.3 mi away
Luxury Apartment Hotel Siofok
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa & Conference Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hotel Haus Csanaky
Hotel Haus Csanaky
#1 of 21 in Siofok
5.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal es Susanne Panzio
1.7 mi away
Calendula Ayurvedic&Medical Hotel
1.3 mi away
Aranypart Camping & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay