We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Unio Guesthouse

Beszedes Jozsef setany 73/19, Siofok 8600, Hungary
Hotel amenities
Unio Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 19 Siofok B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013
handrnyc New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Four of us stayed in the two bedroom suite on the top floor. The lows: The rooms and bathrooms are small and could use just a bit of TLC. You really need to have a bike or car to get anywhere. The highs: The manager was very nice and accommodating; Great access to the lake away from the crowd. Brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PuskovitzAttila, Tulajdonos at Unio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Greetings! My advice is that next time,try one of our large apartments. Those are the real deal :). Yes, we are far away from the center, it is 3 kilometers. We have our own taxi partner, who takes you in town for half price, if someone doesn't have a feel for a 20 minute walk. But the plus for this,... More 

budapest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've been to this guesthouse with our friends in a 4 bed (2 rooms + 1 bathroom) apartment. The main bedroom size was okaysh, but the other was a joke. The bathroom is outdated and small as well and has no air ventilation at all - definitely a nightmare for 4 adults. The air condition did not work in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PuskovitzAttila, Tulajdonos at Unio Guesthouse, responded to this review

Greetings! I'm sorry for your bad experinces in 2012.We have upgraded the guesthouse with a kitchen on the ground floor for our guests, because a lot of them required it. So now on, all guests can cook something up, if they would like :). Since in Hungary,a house needs have at least 5 levels,to build in an elevator, we cannot... More 

Travelers are raving about these Siofok hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay