We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Special Offer
MERCURE SPRING OFFER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    411
    160
    70
    46
See reviews for
184
652
32
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1226)
  • Mar-May only
    (312)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (273)
All months
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The pictures look wonderful but in reality its really something else! The service is not acceptable for a four star hotel. The spa is a small pool and a sauna and in a very bad condition (the steem bath was out of order which it had been for a long time).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A lovely country setting. Everything on site. Staff kind and helpful. Took an overnight break with dinner and breakfast(excellent) and a head and shoulder/back massage with unlimited access to gym/pool/sauna/steam. Very relaxing. The room was very comfortable overlooking the lake. My husband and I took my son and his girlfriend - they both loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upton upon Severn, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying here and we were very happy with our stay again. The Staff continue to be extremely customer focused - happy and attentive always, both in the hotel and the spa. The food in the restaurant was, yet again, just fabulous and was great to see that they have kept the menu fresh with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my husband got married hear a couple of weeks ago and omg what a experience absolutly amazing i can not fault the service the staff the hole experience was just perfect i would go back over and over again and the bridal suite is to die for its beautiful

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel many years ago and loved it , However we left from our resent visit very disappointed and a little sad to see this fantastic building looking a little shabby, the Bar area is in a said state , the floor has broken and cracked tiles the carpet needs a good clean, the tables and chairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Crewe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight on Saturday for a spa break, staff were extremely friendly including the barman who was on duty made us a cocktail and as it was my birthday we had a complimentary glass of champagne! Room very spacious and clean and had everything you could need. The evening meal was from a standard menu and you could upgrade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ampthill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding over the weekend from Fri-Sun. Booked a privellage room, which actually was nice but felt a bit "tired" and in need of some TLC, little things like a paint touch up. Overall was clean and had a good bed. Shower was average and lacking any power and even though it had a screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul070866, I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I will take your comments and discuss them with the relevant Head of Departments. According to the business we have our Team Members on shift, however the volume on people at the same time we can’t always foresee. Our Duty Manager is available 24... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whatever you do, don't let them swipe your card when you arrive! I stayed at the weekend and they swiped my card to allow me to charge things to my room, as most hotels do. I paid my bill on Sunday and have just checked my bank. No only have they taken the payment I made on Sunday, they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jules20022013, Thank your for sharing your experience. My Reception Manager responded to you on a different channel and explained the procedure with a pre authorization. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and myself stayed here for two nights for a wedding at another location near by. Upon arrival the hotel itself looks stunning and the grounds are immaculate. Check in was efficient, room very well appointed and spacious. On the first night we enjoyed great food and service in the bar, highly recommended. Breakfast in the restaurant the next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Traveller-Joseph1, Thank you for your 5star review. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay here with us and you extend your stay for an additional night. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager More 

Stafford
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our 4th time for my wife's birthday. Our main pull as ever is the quality of the hotel and quality of the staff. Always top notch and wonderful. Had a Privilage room on this occasion and it was massive! Wi-Fi free in all ears and no issues with streaming as used it for Netflix with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Philybabes, Thank you for your 5star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and it is brilliant to see your came here for the 4th time. Team Members makes the different and I am glad they went the extra mile for you. We all are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities