We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

4.0 of 5 Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    391
    151
    68
    43
See reviews for
176
618
31
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1167)
  • Mar-May only
    (253)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (342)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (273)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel was in a beautiful location, and the interior matched this standard. We had a spa treatment which was so good we wished it could have lasted for longer. The value of our package was fantastic, including a three course dinner and breakfast, which may have been value for money, but tasted five star. All staff were very accommodating,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited with my husband for a very well deserved mini break/birthday treat. We stayed for 2 nights. The overall stay was lovely, relaxing and generally enjoyable - with the exception of a few niggles. Because we planned to settle our bill on debit card and not credit card, we were asked to pay up £50 up front for our additional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from another lovely weekend at Albrighton Hall. My daughter and I took advantage of the excellent Spa Package and have been thoroughly pampered and looked after all weekend. From arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday the staff were unfailingly attentive, looking after us so well. Food, room, Spa treatments, everything was up to the very high standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from an overnight spa break at this lovely Hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay, a large room with views of the lake and complimentary chocolate as it was a birthday treat. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break where nothing is too much trouble for the staff who were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amlwch, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night with the spa reviver package. We also upgraded the room and have to say it was well worth the upgrade. I believe you get an upgraded menu for the evening meal and if you like steaks, this is well worth it. The upgraded room was £30 more and for that you get a great room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nicole L, We are pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologise on behalf of the Spa Team. I passed your feedback to our Spa Manager to investigate what happened and find a solution for future bookings. Hopefully you will visit us again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I work in the service industry and have never come across worse customer service. I was very disappointed since we paid so much. Absolutely terrible. It ruined our weekend completely. If you want some understanding and respect, stay away

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear corkgirls7s, I am really sorry your experience of our hotel did not live up to expectation. Unfortunately you didn’t give us detailed feedback to work and resolve the issues. Please contact me I would like to understand what exactly happened during your stay. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a nights stay at the hotel and what a great time we had. We were a party of seven Ladies and booked a spa package that included bed, breakfast, evening meal and Spa treatment. Our room was lovely and warm with a great view overlooking the Lake, the spa treatment was most relaxing and the evening meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JudithLesley, Thank you very much for given us a 5star review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed all facilities. Our entire Team always strive to provide excellent customer service. We are looking forward to welcome you back in summer. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, the room was great and good value for money. My wife and I stayed two nights and ate brakefast twice and in the oak room for evening meal, the breakfast was good and set us up for the day, the evening meal was very nice, the wine was a fraction on the high side. The pool was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear James T, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Since end of November last year we have a new Owner and refurbishment is planned within the next 6-18months, and Spa is a part of it as well. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay