We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bainton B&Bs / inns

Wolds Village

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Manor Farm, Bainton, Driffield YO25 9EF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wolds Village to your Saves list
Wolds Village
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #1 of 1 Bainton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sues86
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    16
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
44
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my partner for one night in July. One word, amazing! Gutted that we were caught in a awful traffic jam en route which meant we lost precious hours of our stay. We stayed in the Victorian room, so pretty & a nice big feather duvet. Definitely a treat to stay in this hotel. We ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
driffield
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had a meal for my birthday and once again the service ,and meal was suberb. The staff are always polite,pleasant and always go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your meal. The menu is very varid and would please most people. Its a lovely setting seating inside or out in beautiful surroundings . Thank you all for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off for lunch, once again it was very good all 3 of us could not manage pudding, we will have to just miss the main course next time and just hit the sweet cabinet! Thanks again for good home cooked food hot and fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Having eaten here many many times over the years and always enjoyed both good service and food we were sadly very disappointed last night with our meal out for my husbands birthday. My mushroom starter was bland with no creamy sauce whatsoever. I have had this in the past and been lovely. I asked for my steak to be well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room ( Tudor ) was dark, gloomy and over crowded. Themed rooms are OK in principle but guests need lights to be able to read !!! very small window which means that even at this time of year there is little contribution to room lighting The TV was located in the corner and the view was obscured by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SnowWhitesCat, Owner at Wolds Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Wolds Village. We would like to point out that you were staying in the Victorian Room, not the Tudor room. You did explain at lengths to us that you were unable to read in your room, which came as a suprise to us. The window measures 1.3m by 1m, hardly "very small"... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this hotel in order to attend a concert in nearby Driffield. It was a birthday celebration and we were looking forward to a very pleasant overnight stay. Sadly it did not fully live up to expectations. The bedroom (Victorian Room) was pretty however the bedside lamps were covered in a thick layer of dust (a big problem when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped by having heard good reports. It was not at all busy when we arrived but were asked if we had booked a table..... A few more people arrived after we had placed our order but it was never really busy. Tea and Coffee arrived straight away but it took 40 minutes for the food to arrive and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I did not stay overnight, but would love to in the future. My family live in driffield and I live in London. On my visit to relatives I wanted an evening meal in a traditional and locally sourced food place in Yorkshire. Myself and family got it! Fabulous food, attentive staff and the most beautiful setting. I will make wolds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We called in here for tea & scones following the TV program and really enjoyed it, nice friendly service & pleasant surroundings so worth a visit, possibly we'll try the rooms for an overnight stay next time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We arrived several hours before check in to see if there was anywhere we could get changed before going to the event which we had driven four hours to get to. We were told that our room was ready and that we could use it and that they loved guests arriving early! A very warm welcome and great customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wolds Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wolds Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolds Village

Address: Manor Farm, Bainton, Driffield YO25 9EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Bainton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wolds Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Wolds Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wolds Village is a family-run establishment located in a magnificent Georgian farmstead which, during the 19th century, incorporated a charming coaching Inn. It is located in the unspoiled Yorkshire Wolds at the centre of the East Riding of Yorkshire. We offer seven individually designed rooms, all themed with a different historical period. From Tudor, Victorian, Georgian & Gothic to Art Deco, Art Nouveau & Edwardian. Five of the rooms have king-sized double beds, some with fourposters & two rooms are twin bedded. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms & have a colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers & beautiful views over open countryside. Visit Britain have given a Gold award alongside the star status. We also have a restaurant & tearooms which is open 7 days a week 10am to 8pm(last bookings) Mon to Sat & 10am to 5pm Sundays serving traditional English cuisine at is best, with many locally sourced products. We are well known for our Yorkshire breakfasts which are served in the conservatory area of the restaurant & we have achieved the Visit Britain Breakfast Award. We also have a fantastic craft & gift shop which stocks a huge array of goods & is a real Aladdins cave. The shop is open 7 days a week. In addition, we have two beautiful courtyards with outside seating areas, woodland walk with art trail & large car park with CCTV. Free internet WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;