We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bainton B&Bs / inns

Wolds Village

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Manor Farm, Bainton, Driffield YO25 9EF, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wolds Village to your Saves list
Wolds Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #1 of 1 Bainton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sharonsewell Rochester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
17
44
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I travelled up from Kent to stay at Wold Village for a week. We were pleasently surprised to be shown our beautiful romantic room, received excellent customer service throughout our stay. We invited some friends to dinner at the restaurant as the food was so good . They were v impressed. Summary: A unique- quaint-one of a kind- b&b. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came upon this place after travelling for what felt like forever. We decided to stop and have a drink inside the restaurant. There was plenty of seating, some outdoor. There was also a gallery and a gift shop to look at should you wish to. We had drinks and tea cakes which were good although we did think the fruit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my partner for one night in July. One word, amazing! Gutted that we were caught in a awful traffic jam en route which meant we lost precious hours of our stay. We stayed in the Victorian room, so pretty & a nice big feather duvet. Definitely a treat to stay in this hotel. We ate in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
driffield
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just had a meal for my birthday and once again the service ,and meal was suberb. The staff are always polite,pleasant and always go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your meal. The menu is very varid and would please most people. Its a lovely setting seating inside or out in beautiful surroundings . Thank you all for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch, once again it was very good all 3 of us could not manage pudding, we will have to just miss the main course next time and just hit the sweet cabinet! Thanks again for good home cooked food hot and fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Having eaten here many many times over the years and always enjoyed both good service and food we were sadly very disappointed last night with our meal out for my husbands birthday. My mushroom starter was bland with no creamy sauce whatsoever. I have had this in the past and been lovely. I asked for my steak to be well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The room ( Tudor ) was dark, gloomy and over crowded. Themed rooms are OK in principle but guests need lights to be able to read !!! very small window which means that even at this time of year there is little contribution to room lighting The TV was located in the corner and the view was obscured by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SnowWhitesCat, Owner at Wolds Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Wolds Village. We would like to point out that you were staying in the Victorian Room, not the Tudor room. You did explain at lengths to us that you were unable to read in your room, which came as a suprise to us. The window measures 1.3m by 1m, hardly "very small"... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We booked this hotel in order to attend a concert in nearby Driffield. It was a birthday celebration and we were looking forward to a very pleasant overnight stay. Sadly it did not fully live up to expectations. The bedroom (Victorian Room) was pretty however the bedside lamps were covered in a thick layer of dust (a big problem when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stopped by having heard good reports. It was not at all busy when we arrived but were asked if we had booked a table..... A few more people arrived after we had placed our order but it was never really busy. Tea and Coffee arrived straight away but it took 40 minutes for the food to arrive and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I did not stay overnight, but would love to in the future. My family live in driffield and I live in London. On my visit to relatives I wanted an evening meal in a traditional and locally sourced food place in Yorkshire. Myself and family got it! Fabulous food, attentive staff and the most beautiful setting. I will make wolds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wolds Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wolds Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolds Village

Address: Manor Farm, Bainton, Driffield YO25 9EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Driffield > Bainton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wolds Village 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Wolds Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wolds Village is a family-run establishment located in a magnificent Georgian farmstead which, during the 19th century, incorporated a charming coaching Inn. It is located in the unspoiled Yorkshire Wolds at the centre of the East Riding of Yorkshire. We offer seven individually designed rooms, all themed with a different historical period. From Tudor, Victorian, Georgian & Gothic to Art Deco, Art Nouveau & Edwardian. Five of the rooms have king-sized double beds, some with fourposters & two rooms are twin bedded. All rooms have en-suite bathrooms & have a colour TV, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryers & beautiful views over open countryside. Visit Britain have given a Gold award alongside the star status. We also have a restaurant & tearooms which is open 7 days a week 10am to 8pm(last bookings) Mon to Sat & 10am to 5pm Sundays serving traditional English cuisine at is best, with many locally sourced products. We are well known for our Yorkshire breakfasts which are served in the conservatory area of the restaurant & we have achieved the Visit Britain Breakfast Award. We also have a fantastic craft & gift shop which stocks a huge array of goods & is a real Aladdins cave. The shop is open 7 days a week. In addition, we have two beautiful courtyards with outside seating areas, woodland walk with art trail & large car park with CCTV. Free internet WIFI in all rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wolds Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer