We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fjordslottet Hotell

Certificate of Excellence
| Fotland, Fotlandsvag 5283, Norway (Formerly Fjordslottet Hotell & Bad)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fjordslottet Hotell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel is absolutley perfect for anyone who wants an authentic piece of Norway. An old fashionable building located in a beatuiful scenery alont the Norwegian western coast. The staff is amazing, having that inner wish to make your stay just what you want. Wether you are there as a romantic couple, family or a buisness conference, this hotel makes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Martin S. Thank you so much for your review. This is the kind of review that makes all of us working at the hotel proud! Thank you. Welcome back any time! More 

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed by the vegetarian food served for evening meal (even though the hotel assured us they could cater for a veggie) No serviettes at breakfast - had to wait for eggs ++ It was almost as if they'd never run a hotel before. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kjlok
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Owner at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Dear Kjlok. Thank you for your review. First off, we have ckecked a bit with the group you joined, and the leader seemed very happy with the stay, so we were a bit surprised and disappointed with the review. However, we do appriciate the feedback, and we have talked to the kitchen in regard of the vegetarian meal. And we... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was a good hotel, the only problem was the distance it was from Bergen. Because the main purpose was to go to Bergen and hang around and just chill but the distance was Aprox. 1 hour drive away from Bergen. The hotel was nice and pleasant and the breakfast was also quite good. The rooms were comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lol1234567890
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Manager at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you for your response. As the feedback is good, we are glad too see your were happy. Welcome back! Of course, we would have loved a higher rating, but might bë the distance issue that held it back. Have a great Christmas! More 

Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Room at the hotel was comfortable, everything was as we wanted, service was very good, wonderful staff. Thank you hotel staff for the excellent service. We will return again and again to this hotel. Thank yuo.

Helpful?
Thank Rasita K
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I was with my wife on 2015 May. I liked the interior very much - interesting walls, authentical/oldish looking rooms in the first floor. I heard stories that even it is haunted:) I ate there lamb stake - it was veeeery good, never ate something like that before. Also I met there very nice staff members Antanas and Laura, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simonas S
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Glad to see the staff was at your liking, and made the stay memorable :-) Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Very good services and accomodation , very polite personal. Our family like the place where this hotel is located. Prices of rooms and food are very suitable for tourists. Breakfast was awesome! Different kind of food!

Helpful?
Thank d0nvin
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The Fjordslottet is really a hostel rather than a hotel and if it had appeared as that we wouldn't have been so disappointed. Our room was tiny, the surrounding area was dead (apparently all second homes), the walks invisible (though we eventually found a good one up a large fjord-side hill) the food simple but OK.

Helpful?
3 Thank Colin F
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Eier at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. First off, thank you for your review. I will start off by saying the review was of course a disappointment, and we were sad to see it. And I am personlly upset for our staff which would do more or less anything for you as a guest if you express it and the name calling is just beoynd believe..... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
200 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The hotel is the only hotel for miles around, but doesn't rest on its laurels. It's in a tiny village with beautiful views and trails all around. It's an old family home that's been extended, and it's obviously well and conscientiously maintained. Our room was simple, but well decorated and clean. There was no bath, but a shower with plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoboesque
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Neepawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We decided to begin our Norway exploration by renting a car and driving to this charming destination hotel. We weren't disappointed. Lovely rural setting, quiet room, great breakfast. Quintessential Norway! Worth the drive overall.

Helpful?
Thank DevaMarie
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
229 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The Fjordslottet Hotel is a charming place to stay when visiting Osterøy, north of Bergen. Perhaps not the best bed to sleep in, but nice room+bedroom. Dinner was very tasty! Good breakfast too. Free wifi, free parking. Nice staff!

Helpful?
Thank JohnFromNorway
wwwaworldofhotelscom, Leder  at Fjordslottet Hotell, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay at the hotel, and we do hope we can welcome you again at another time. Best regards, Managment at Fjordslottet Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fotlandsvag
Hotell Lune Huler
#1 of 2 in Lindas Municipality
4.0 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Clarion Hotel Admiral
#6 of 43 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#12 of 43 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay