We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Newport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2LX, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Hilton Newport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
scubamartin75 Darlington, United Kingdom
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    251
    228
    171
    101
See reviews for
230
236
40
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (889)
  • Mar-May only
    (234)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed at the Hampton by Hilton up the road the previous evening i was mistaken to believe the original Hilton brand would be better in this case. Check in was fine, i had reserved using my HHonors account the previous day. The room was tired (deluxe), in need of renovation. No plug in bath. The worst experience was after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 days and couldn't really fault the hotel or the room. Never had chance to use any of the facilities other than the hotel bar and the staff were friendly. We did seem to have problems with the Hilton honours programme but that was no fault of the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Scubamartin75 What a great review, it was a pleasure to read and I have passed your kind words onto the team. I hope that you managed to sort our the Hilton Honours issue, please let me know if I can help with this further. Thanks again and best wishes Nadine Rees Hotel Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I Really enjoyed my recent stay here at the hilton. everything was clean and tidy, staff were very eager to help, breakfast was actually extremely good value. was happy with everything, except...., the room! the bed was extremely un-comfortable and the bathroom door didn't shut, let alone lock. i expected more for a top end hotel chain, would seriously make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear James C Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. I am sorry that you found the bed uncomfortable, we are changing all our beds during June, so come 1st July all of our guest rooms will have new beds. I hope that you are able to come back to give them a try! If you are able to email my... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was only here for one night but here is the breakdown: Staff - Very friendly and helpful. Had free drink and breakfast vouchers as the spa was not open due to refurbishment so I cannot complain. Main Hotel Area - Clean, impressive lobby and very welcoming. Room - Spacious with a view of the car park to die for.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Winchy 101 Thanks for the four star review, It was lovely to read you enjoyed your stay and I have passed your kind words onto the team at the hotel. Sorry about your view, some rooms inevitably do overlook the car park however many of our rooms overlook the Courtyard so please feel free to request a courtyard view... More 

Surrey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst attending a conference at a nearby hotel. On arrival I was surprised that I had to drag my case up to my room by myself as no lift was available. Fortunately, I only had to climb two sets of stairs! Room was dated but tidy and clean, although the carpet outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Sally W Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My sincere apologies for the disappointments with your stay. I am sorry that you found your guest room to be tired, we are undergoing a refurbishment programme of the hotel and have now completed the LivingWell Health Club and the next project is our... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rubbish rubbish rubbish Got turned away on our wedding night due to not having any debit cards with us. I phoned the hotel on a number of times to confirm we would ahve and pay by cash which was advised this was fine. Our wedding night was then spent in our own home after being turned away. THANKS FOR SPOILING... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Siobhamc Firstly, please allow me to sincerely apologise for your experience of the Hilton Newport on your most special day. Hilton Hotels operate a policy where by the room rate must be prepaid on arrival together with either a preauthorisation of a credit card or equivalent of $50.00 per night in cash for any extras that may be incurred... More 

Travelers are raving about these Langstone hotels

Nr Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first visit to the Hilton was a memorable one and all for the right reasons. Welcoming even though i turned up on a motorcycle, some places are not. Reception greeted me as if i been there before, big smiles and friendliness that made checking in a pleasure. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear JulianK I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Newport. It was an absolute pleasure to read your feedback regarding the excellent service you received from all the team here in Newport and they took great pride in reading your fantastic comments. I do hope that we will have the... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived following an exhausting day in very wet conditions. We were well received and the service from the staff was excellent. The standard experienced in these hotels are always very good overall, and that is why I use them as a brand.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear David N, I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Newport, very pleased to read that the service and staff were both excellent for you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Nadine Rees More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at a variety of chain hotels over the years I found this hotel to be very good value for money. Rooms were clean, check in staff efficient and breakfast was good. Would have liked a refrigerator in room, otherwise all amenities were good. Quiet room and easy access to and from M4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear gus292 Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your visit to be good value for money. I will pass your kind words onto the team here at the hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Nadine Rees Hotel Manager More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Hilton Newport many times now and it has always been my first choice of hotel when visiting the area - easily accessible from the M4, quiet location with plenty of parking, Hilton HHonors perks, lovely staff... but no more. Each time I come, there are a number of failures and each time I address them with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nadine_Rees, General Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear TerryD Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments and would like to offer my sincere apologies for all the disappointments it does really seem that we did not get it right for you. I appreciate you taking the time to review all of your visits and please... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities