We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Newport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Chepstow Road, Langstone, Newport NP18 2LX, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Hilton Newport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langstone
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
adagil London
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    247
    221
    169
    100
See reviews for
230
233
40
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (873)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (254)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (229)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked very late and arrived in early hours of morning, reception were still open and helpful. The room I was given was a state as was the bathroom. It was old and clearly tired. The car park is a walk from the hotel and chargeable. The breakfast was nice - but I wouldn't stay here again by choice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Not the best. Hotel generally tired and in need of redecoration. Afternoon tea nothing special and not much of it. Decided to buy 2 more glasses of sparkling wine £12.00. Total rip off. Rugby was on on the day so we sat in the lobby to partake of our afternoon 'treat' as the lounge was occupied by people watching the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Lynnm52 Thank you for posting a review. I was so disappointed to read your feedback, we serve many afternoon teas however it seems that we did not get it right for you on this occasion. I have passed your feedback onto Preneeth our Deputy Hotel Manager. If you would like to discuss this further please email me on felicity.roblin@hilton.com.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Langstone hotels

Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We live locally to the Hilton and decided to try it for food . It was stunning we sat outside in the sun for drinks first . My wife and I took our son to celebrate our wedding anniversary he was so well looked after we will definitely be back again . .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Richienp18 Thank you for posting such a great review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary with us. We also have an anniversary as we opened our doors for the first time 25 years ago this month. To celebrate we are offering our neighbours who live in either NP18 or NP19 postcodes a loyalty card which... More 

Birminghm, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Despite the Hilton staff in reception, the bar and restaurant being very proffesional and helpfull the room I stayed in was very poor in terms of old fxtures and fittings, shabby decor and grubby bathroom

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Ray C Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We also received your feedback by email and Preneeth Kurup our Hotel deputy Manager has personally emailed you to discuss this further. Best wishes Felicity More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night with new baby. Showing its age a bit, but pleasant staff help overcome that. Quiet stay meant baby not disturbed, and for the price good value. Internet was quoted online at £15 but we were not charged. Not the most luxurious bed, but we slept well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear GlenS Thanks for reviewing your recent stay. First and foremost - congratulation on the new arrival! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the room quiet. We are in the process of updating our guest beds and we are hoping to have competed this by the Summer. Thanks again and we look forward to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We were really looking forward to afternoon tea at the Hilton Newport however it's fair to say we were disappointed. We were seated in the bar rather than the restaurant on a table surrounded by others watching tv etc. We were the only diners in this area. Sandwiches were stale and I certainly couldn't find the cream cheese that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear nikna80 Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Hilton Newport. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your afternoon tea, it seems that we did not get it right on this occasion. We serve our afternoon teas in both the Court bar and Court lounge but not in the restaurant. I have passed all of your feedback... More 

Herts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some mixed reviews on Tripadvisor I was a bit unsure of what we would get. Yes the decor is a bit dated and worn but I found the Hotel generally to be spotless, the family room was perfect for our needs and the pool area was lovely. The one thing that stood out to us though was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Whitehorse170 Thank you for posting a review. It was lovely to read such positive feedback and I have passed your kind words onto the team - They were thrilled that you had taken the time to feedback. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Felicity More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel previously visiting family, and so booked again for our recent Easter break. On this occasion we found the hotel even better than before - we had a fabulous time. The staff were helpful and friendly throughout. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Importantly for us (we have 4 year old twins) the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear JennyM9275 Thank you for posting a 5 star review! it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I have passed your kind words onto the team here at the hotel. They really appreciate it when our guests take the time to post positive comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes,... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night and it was really good value in nearly every aspect. Ensure that when you book a room that you are made aware of any wedding parties who may be using the hotel and staying overnight. Book a room as far away as possible.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear JohnD871 Thank you for your five star review. It was so pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes Felicity More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room itself wasn't a bad price, but being charged £5 for car parking in the middle of nowhere was taking the mick. I drive between london and pembrokeshire all the time and frequently stop over around cardiff/newport area. wont be staying here again, the m4 travelodge/ibis or even ibis value are better value and seem to care more. another thing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Felicity_Roblin, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton Newport, responded to this review

Dear Windsor_adventurer Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as much as others have. We do charge £3.00 for 24 hours car parking, this charges helps to cover the cost of operating such a large area and we felt is was unfair to incorporate this charge into our rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question