We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tunstall B&Bs / inns

Victoria Guest House

Save
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list
4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Tunstall B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunstall
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
8
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the absence of Mick and Mandy we were greeted on arrival by Mandy's mom who showed us to our spacious double room with en suite facilities. The establishment is spotless throughout and we enjoyed a splendid full English breakfast the next morning. The room price of £55 is good value and I would book here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It has been 18 months since we last stayed at the Victoria guest house and having stayed there many times now to visit family and its still as good as always with its very comfortable and clean room and a great breakfast, we always feel like its home from home and we are always made very welcome by hosts Mick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I come from the area originally and remember this passing this place when I was a kid. Needed a place to stay when back in the area for a surprise 40th. Really impressed. Its not a 'five star' establishment but it offers excellent accommodation, comfortable beds, is spotlessly clean and the breakfast is delicious. All at a very reasonable price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

I have stopped at the Victoria many times whilst in stoke on business, Mick and Mandy are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast Is delicious. I would recommend this quaint B&B to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the area to see a tribute act locally. The Guest house was a pub in a previous life, with a lovely mosaic above what was once the front door. (See pic below) Very nice room with comfy bed. Very clean too. Superb breakfast in the morning. (Perfect poached eggs). Lovely couple who felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay clean, comfortable and reasonably priced you will be hard pushed to find somewhere this nice for this price. I was working in the area and left before breakfast was given cereal and a bacon sandwich before I left the price was fair would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night on the Saturday night just gone. I paid only £27 bed and breakfast, which is a lot less than I have paid as supposedly "better" establishments locally. The hotel was spotlessly clean and fresh. I booked a single room without ensuite but It did have a sink in the room along with a TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way up to the Lakes. Not much to see in Tunstall but as we were passing through that was not a problem . Nice size room ...Clean towels and bedding and very smart en suite. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for our onward journey. Mark and Mandy very sociable and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

really friendly people really clean rooms nice breakfast tv plus internet reasonable rates e.t.c that was all fine and now for the nights sleep ..the bed was very noisy and squeky every time you moved it made so much noise I ended up sleeping on the floor with the mattress for a week which helped but unfortunately the people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandjankers, Owner at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that Mark hadn’t slept very well during his weeks stay with us, and we were disappointed that he didn’t feel able to tell us that there was a problem with the bed and that the pillows were too hard, we try and put a firm and a soft pillow in each room; we have a... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed recent stay. Rooms clean ,with good facilities. Enjoyed"English Breakfast."! Hosts very friendly and helpful. Would reccomend to anyone! Hosts clearly committed to making guests< stay as happy and comfortable as possible.They were always available for help and advice;particularly so when asked to reccomend local eating places. Location is currently undrergoing work which will improve an alreadt pleasant area. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Tunstall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay