We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tunstall B&Bs / inns

Victoria Guest House

Save Saved
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list
4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Tunstall B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunstall
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Driffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Stayed for a night while visiting the area to see a tribute act locally. The Guest house was a pub in a previous life, with a lovely mosaic above what was once the front door. (See pic below) Very nice room with comfy bed. Very clean too. Superb breakfast in the morning. (Perfect poached eggs). Lovely couple who felt like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay clean, comfortable and reasonably priced you will be hard pushed to find somewhere this nice for this price. I was working in the area and left before breakfast was given cereal and a bacon sandwich before I left the price was fair would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here for one night on the Saturday night just gone. I paid only £27 bed and breakfast, which is a lot less than I have paid as supposedly "better" establishments locally. The hotel was spotlessly clean and fresh. I booked a single room without ensuite but It did have a sink in the room along with a TV,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way up to the Lakes. Not much to see in Tunstall but as we were passing through that was not a problem . Nice size room ...Clean towels and bedding and very smart en suite. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for our onward journey. Mark and Mandy very sociable and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

really friendly people really clean rooms nice breakfast tv plus internet reasonable rates e.t.c that was all fine and now for the nights sleep ..the bed was very noisy and squeky every time you moved it made so much noise I ended up sleeping on the floor with the mattress for a week which helped but unfortunately the people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandjankers, Owner at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that Mark hadn’t slept very well during his weeks stay with us, and we were disappointed that he didn’t feel able to tell us that there was a problem with the bed and that the pillows were too hard, we try and put a firm and a soft pillow in each room; we have a... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed recent stay. Rooms clean ,with good facilities. Enjoyed"English Breakfast."! Hosts very friendly and helpful. Would reccomend to anyone! Hosts clearly committed to making guests< stay as happy and comfortable as possible.They were always available for help and advice;particularly so when asked to reccomend local eating places. Location is currently undrergoing work which will improve an alreadt pleasant area. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If your looking for 5 * accommodation,this isn't for you. i f on the other hand your looking for a place to stay which is happy,friendly,clean and a welcome rest then I wouldn't hesitate recommending this family run business. The decor might not be to everyone's taste, a bit basic, but it was clean and the service was excellent. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katy, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter, and her boyfriend , last summer. We were visiting from America, and stayed one night . Mick and Mandy were very welcoming , and we felt at home as soon as we stepped inside the door. The rooms were spotless, and I have to say that this was the cleanest guest house/B/B , that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst attending a training course. Mick and Mandy and Mandy's Mum were all extremely friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and had everything I needed - t.v, fridge, wifi, en-suite and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice, best scrambled egg anywhere ! The location was ideal being just a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Mandy and Micky invited myself and my partner to write a review when we stayed. So here we are. Its not something i do as a rule but ive started to do more and more. You couldnt want better hosts. From the moment you get there to the moment you depart they are they to help you. Want somewhere to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Tunstall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay