We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Tunstall B&Bs / inns

Victoria Guest House

4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #1 of 3 Tunstall B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunstall
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
6
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way up to the Lakes. Not much to see in Tunstall but as we were passing through that was not a problem . Nice size room ...Clean towels and bedding and very smart en suite. Breakfast was excellent and set us up for our onward journey. Mark and Mandy very sociable and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

really friendly people really clean rooms nice breakfast tv plus internet reasonable rates e.t.c that was all fine and now for the nights sleep ..the bed was very noisy and squeky every time you moved it made so much noise I ended up sleeping on the floor with the mattress for a week which helped but unfortunately the people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mandjankers, Owner at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that Mark hadn’t slept very well during his weeks stay with us, and we were disappointed that he didn’t feel able to tell us that there was a problem with the bed and that the pillows were too hard, we try and put a firm and a soft pillow in each room; we have a... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed recent stay. Rooms clean ,with good facilities. Enjoyed"English Breakfast."! Hosts very friendly and helpful. Would reccomend to anyone! Hosts clearly committed to making guests< stay as happy and comfortable as possible.They were always available for help and advice;particularly so when asked to reccomend local eating places. Location is currently undrergoing work which will improve an alreadt pleasant area. My... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If your looking for 5 * accommodation,this isn't for you. i f on the other hand your looking for a place to stay which is happy,friendly,clean and a welcome rest then I wouldn't hesitate recommending this family run business. The decor might not be to everyone's taste, a bit basic, but it was clean and the service was excellent. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katy, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter, and her boyfriend , last summer. We were visiting from America, and stayed one night . Mick and Mandy were very welcoming , and we felt at home as soon as we stepped inside the door. The rooms were spotless, and I have to say that this was the cleanest guest house/B/B , that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for three nights whilst attending a training course. Mick and Mandy and Mandy's Mum were all extremely friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and had everything I needed - t.v, fridge, wifi, en-suite and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice, best scrambled egg anywhere ! The location was ideal being just a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Mandy and Micky invited myself and my partner to write a review when we stayed. So here we are. Its not something i do as a rule but ive started to do more and more. You couldnt want better hosts. From the moment you get there to the moment you depart they are they to help you. Want somewhere to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stopped here for the last 2 weeks whilst on business. Prefer stopping here than at a hotel. Hd a great sleep with lovely bed. Windows are double glazed with very little outside noise. Really clean and owners very friendly and always happy to help! Just like any other hotel, when I placed my towels in the shower they got changed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

2nights my company but me up in this b&b. a cant understand the other reviews. People saying the rooms are clean? My room damp. Dirty. Smallest tv iv ever seen. People rating the location? It was in the middle of a rank council area! Scrap man shouting all morning. Loads of noise people drinking in the street. We told the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I am a shopfitter and work away 6 days a week , we stayed here for 2 nights and wasnt the best stay . as we work nights we sleep.during the day which means housekeeping cant commence, so they decided to do it on a night when we were at work.nice gesture but throwing my £850 laptop down the side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mandjankers, Manager at Victoria Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments it would be good to get some balance here, the two gentlemen that have left these reviews were staying in the same room at the same time. This is the same room as the gentleman from Sunbury on Thames stayed in. They were also offered the same breakfast choices. When the gentlemen booked the room... More

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Address: 4 Roundwell Street, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 5JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stoke-on-Trent > Tunstall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tunstall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Victoria Guest House to your Saves list