We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Hotel website
Hotel deals
72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    221
    334
    103
    21
    9
See reviews for
143
233
64
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (688)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
There are newer reviews for Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night before our drive to Waitomo and Rotorua. Great service, extremely clean room, very reliable Wifi. Very eco-friendly, and ample parking spaces. Right off the highway, so our early-morning departure was no problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you so much Nick L for your review! We hope you had a great time visiting the beautiful Waitomo Caves and the unique features of Rotorua. See you next time... Renato More 

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
209 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

In April I stayed for 5 nights at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie during a business trip. I choose this location versus a downtown hotel because it was close to my company's office and I really had no need to head downtown for this trip. This was a pretty eventful trip for me because I had a horrible stomach bug, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hello ChewInRI, Thank you for such a detailed feedback and great to see you enjoyed our hospitality. Just to clarify that we now offer free WiFi to all Le Club Accorhotels guests so I am sure on your next visit this will be thoroughly enjoyed! Hope you are feeling a lot better from the illness and we hope to see... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

At any Novotel you can always expect a good level of service and amenities. Ellerslie did not disappoint. Everything you need is on site. Including conference facilities which was the reason for my trip. Located close to Greenlane roundabout is also and advantage for airport and out of town travel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback Sdean58. Great to hear you had a great time and that your conference went on smoothly. We look forward to your next visit... take care. Renato More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Our company, Hirepool continues to use Novotel Ellerslie for meetings whenever they can accommodate our dates. We always have changing priorities, and the Conference Team, in particular Nikkie Moa, along with the Hotel Reception staff go out of their way to make our events seamless. The venue is a great location for people travelling to and from the airport, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hello 381maureent, Thank you very much for the great feedback about our hotel but most importantly about Nikkie! She surely is a key asset to our team and we look forward to hosting your future event again soon. All the best, Renato PS: She's got awarded a movie ticket based on your feedback... so thank you! More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Location was good, we were in Auckland for the boat show which was at the ASB centre, and we could walk there in 15 minutes. Hotel was average. Prices were high for what you got, we paid $265 and $216 for the 2 nights, and I think this is not good value for money, booked through booking.com. Shower was over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hello there, Thanks for your review and we hope you enjoyed the Boat Show next door. I have shared your comments with the team as we are always looking at ways to improve on the services to our guests. Just a quick comment around the dinner buffet price that it varies depending on the theme, as each night we offer... More 

Greymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Yet another business trip staying at this hotel. Have always found it to be very pleasant and comfortable with friendly service. Parking was a bit of an issue--think there were lots of conferences being held so getting a park close to the door especially on a very wet day was a bit trying. Being a bit older I did find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel and it's great to hear that you very much enjoyed our services. I have shared your comments with the team and I am sure we will be considering your opinion next time we discuss and plan improvements. We hope to welcome you back again soon and wishing... More 

Waipu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Although I stayed here for an on-site reunion, I couldn't have selected a better place for a weekend stay in Auckland. Check in was easy with friendly staff; the room was great and the meals were excellent. Due to location though, it helps to have a car, or a good taxi budget to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, And thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcomed by the team. We hope to see you again soon... All the best. Renato More 

Ohaupo Town District, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

as we are members of accorclub we asked how much to stay for the night, the receptionist started to look but then a costumer with a suitcase came in and we where told she was going to help there first. not good I thought after we settled in our room we went to the bar for a drink the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean S, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hi Frans V Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your feedback on to our Front office manager regarding your check in experience and do apologise that you were treated poorly. I will personally be looking into our bar and looking at why we are not performing in this area as we do normally do get great feedback on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay