We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Auckland Ellerslie

Hotel website
Hotel deals
72-112 Greenlane East, Greenlane 1543, New Zealand
Special Offer
UP TO 40% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    330
    101
    20
    9
See reviews for
141
229
63
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (677)
  • Mar-May only
    (198)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (152)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
133 hotel reviews
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In April I stayed for 5 nights at the Novotel Auckland Ellerslie during a business trip. I choose this location versus a downtown hotel because it was close to my company's office and I really had no need to head downtown for this trip. This was a pretty eventful trip for me because I had a horrible stomach bug, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At any Novotel you can always expect a good level of service and amenities. Ellerslie did not disappoint. Everything you need is on site. Including conference facilities which was the reason for my trip. Located close to Greenlane roundabout is also and advantage for airport and out of town travel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback Sdean58. Great to hear you had a great time and that your conference went on smoothly. We look forward to your next visit... take care. Renato More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our company, Hirepool continues to use Novotel Ellerslie for meetings whenever they can accommodate our dates. We always have changing priorities, and the Conference Team, in particular Nikkie Moa, along with the Hotel Reception staff go out of their way to make our events seamless. The venue is a great location for people travelling to and from the airport, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hello 381maureent, Thank you very much for the great feedback about our hotel but most importantly about Nikkie! She surely is a key asset to our team and we look forward to hosting your future event again soon. All the best, Renato PS: She's got awarded a movie ticket based on your feedback... so thank you! More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good, we were in Auckland for the boat show which was at the ASB centre, and we could walk there in 15 minutes. Hotel was average. Prices were high for what you got, we paid $265 and $216 for the 2 nights, and I think this is not good value for money, booked through booking.com. Shower was over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hello there, Thanks for your review and we hope you enjoyed the Boat Show next door. I have shared your comments with the team as we are always looking at ways to improve on the services to our guests. Just a quick comment around the dinner buffet price that it varies depending on the theme, as each night we offer... More 

Greymouth, New Zealand
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yet another business trip staying at this hotel. Have always found it to be very pleasant and comfortable with friendly service. Parking was a bit of an issue--think there were lots of conferences being held so getting a park close to the door especially on a very wet day was a bit trying. Being a bit older I did find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel and it's great to hear that you very much enjoyed our services. I have shared your comments with the team and I am sure we will be considering your opinion next time we discuss and plan improvements. We hope to welcome you back again soon and wishing... More 

Waipu, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I stayed here for an on-site reunion, I couldn't have selected a better place for a weekend stay in Auckland. Check in was easy with friendly staff; the room was great and the meals were excellent. Due to location though, it helps to have a car, or a good taxi budget to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hi Nicholas, And thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt welcomed by the team. We hope to see you again soon... All the best. Renato More 

Ohaupo Town District, null, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as we are members of accorclub we asked how much to stay for the night, the receptionist started to look but then a costumer with a suitcase came in and we where told she was going to help there first. not good I thought after we settled in our room we went to the bar for a drink the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean S, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hi Frans V Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your feedback on to our Front office manager regarding your check in experience and do apologise that you were treated poorly. I will personally be looking into our bar and looking at why we are not performing in this area as we do normally do get great feedback on... More 

auckland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a one night stay during a conference. I did feel that there were other open spaces to relax (bar and dining area) but it was great to be able to have a space to get away from it all and have a break between seminars and socialising. The room was a good size and provided all the basics... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renato G, Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review

Hi "nzdarl", Thank you for your feedback and really happy to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and services. In particular the ones at the Acacia restaurant and bar areas as we have recently upgraded the furniture and added some new features in that area. We look forward to welcoming you back once again and wishing you a lovely day.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay