We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greenlane Manor Motel

353 Great South Rd., Greenlane 1051, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greenlane Manor Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greenlane Manor Motel
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
14
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Hastings, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this motel for The Eagles Concert. The motel was beautifully clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We walked back from Mount Smart Stadium after the concert and it took about 15 mins. Wendys across the road for food after a concert. A really nice motel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Yes - was a great weekend, the motel was full of fans who got on really well and enjoyed the concert. Many are rebooking for future concerts as Mt Smart seems a great venue for these gigs. Will pass on your comments to our team who go out of their way to make your stay in Auckland a memorable one.... More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four nights mid week as part of our honeymoon and made a great choice. The appt was large with two Queen beds, large wet room style bathroom and decent sized and well stocked kitchen area. The location is great being just a few minutes from the motorway with several sights and amenities within walking distance. Parking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. cheers Peter More 

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a room for 2 couples for the weekend of the Eagles concert. Great communication in the lead-up to the concert & can't fault the service received when we arrived! Room clean & tidy, beds comfy & room very quiet (even though it's on a main road). Close to the train station for getting to & from Mt Smart. Definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Everyone had a great weekend at the Eagles Concert which is only a short walk away at Mt Smart Stadium - we get lots of people staying here with us at weekends as you can walk to the stadium - hope to see you back for "Fleetwood Mac" in November. cheers Peter More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just returned from staying a Saturday & Sunday night at Greenlane Manor and I couldn't fault our stay! The purpose of our stay was to attend the Eagles Concert at Mount Smart Stadium. It seemed like many guests were there for the same reason & everyone was having a great time. The wonderful sound proofing of the rooms meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. cheers Peter More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Greenlane manor from 14 days with 200$ per night(only accommodation). The motel is not at all child friendly as they have no play area for children as well as if your active toddler messes up the room, they are gonna charge it to your bill!!! When we checked out of the motel, the bills included only our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Yes, you did stay with us for 14 days. Your accommodation was booked via a third person who agreed on a rate of $175.00 (incl GST) per night for one of our Deluxe Twin Studio units. The agent paid us the full amount in advance for 15 days. The Deluxe Twin unit comes complete with a kitchenette, air conditioning, spa... More 

Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is the second time we have stayed in this Motel. Had family members this time, so had 4 rooms. Was New Years Eve. A barbeque was supplied to us, extra outside tables and chairs were available as well. Had a wonderful evening. Thanks Lorraine for your hospitality and going the extra mile to make a very enjoyable stay. Wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Manager at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Fantastic to have you back again and thanks for your review. cheers Lorraine More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Just a one night stay, my wife and I had been at a party and needed somewhere to stay. The room was very clean and tidy and the spa bath was perfect for a quite cool December evening. The bed was comfortable and although we were close to a busy road, we had a good nights sleep. Very happy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - hope to see you again. cheers Peter More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay outside the city which is close to major shopping centres (Sylvia Park & Westfield Newmarket), attractions (one Tree Hill & Observatory) and the international airport (20 mins). Rooms 1 & 2 are unique as they have an outside seating area. Although these rooms are facing the main road, the traffic noise did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was such a pleasure to have had such positive and calm seasoned travellers stay with us and it certainly helped given the circumstances of the day. We are very passionate about our business and like to ensure that all units are presented to guests in pristine condition... More 

Bremerton, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Great place to stay! I highly recommend it! Very clean, well maintained, comfortable beds and safe. Been here a week and would definitely stay here again! The housecleaning staff do an excellent job and are very trustworthy and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Hi There Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Our staff are fantastic and I will pass on your kind words. Kind Regards Wendy More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Excellent room very clean and tidy I stayed two nights and would be happy to stay again. Only downside was a bit of a walk to any decent bars and restaurants although plenty of fast food options within 500M and Ellerslie town only a little further over the railway lines

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, yes the heated bathrooms and kitchen are really appreciated by our clients. cheers Peter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question