We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Onetangi B&Bs / inns

Onetangi Beach Apartments

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Onetangi Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Eaglehaven Auckland Region, New Zealand
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    10
    9
    1
See reviews for
27
39
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location. Downstairs unit in what looked the older block. Friendly host and welcome..thank you Lyn...Plenty of hot water; no aircon but you get what you pay for and still comfortable in the middle of a hot summer. Rooms clean and well serviced. Mugs were soiled after dishwasher cleaning so maybe that needs a look at. Reasonably priced for Waiheke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I should have paid more attention to trip advisor feedback. We experienced the same disappointment with initial room. Complex has older apartments called Onetangi and newer apartments called the Stand. Beachfront, 2 bedd in Onetangi was NOT beachfront. Broken remote for TV, no air con, stuffy rooms, broken hot water system, broken jug, washing machine shrunk our clothes by switching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a family birthday. Was very disappointed. The rooms were poorly kept (dirty floors, walls and bathroom). Dishes dirty looked as though they had been used and put back in cupboards and drawers without any washing. No air conditioning and rooms were stifling hot due to poor natural air flow. To top it off, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place, very close to the beach and two restaurants wish made it a very pleasant stay. But there is no air conditioning or fan and it was a very hot night so not comfortable. Note that the wifi is normally charged for ($10/d) but we were told we could have it for free as it wasn't very reliable. However... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your feed-back and I am happy you had great weather - it has been a gorgeoiuos summer so far! My apologies you didn't have a fan in your room, the beachfront apartments all have fans and the Strand apartments. The courtyard apartments don't ALL have fans but are available on request from reception. Our WiFi,... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Onetangi Beach Apartments for a family birthday. Overall, the apartment we stayed in provided a very generous amount of space with a great view of the water and a lovely balcony to enjoy the view from. The complex is right across the road from the beach, and walking distance to cafes, so it's a great location.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suva, Fiji
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We enjoyed a lot our stay at Onetangi beach apartments. I agree with other reviewers that the rooms would benefit from some renovation, but the facilities provide a good value for Waiheke standards - and given the amazing location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Would definitely consider staying again should we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Can't beat the location, so close to the beach and two options for dining out as well as kitchen facilities in the apartment. Very comfortable bed and decent pillows. Only glitch was no access to the All Blacks game on SKY. I am sure after half of our group complained (we had booked 7 apartments) that won't happen again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for your review. You are correct - we hope this never happens again and we were terribly embarrased by it. SKY did say it was a technical error on their behalf, so I trust it will not be made again. More 

principal@campbellsbay.school.nz
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location in terms of beach access and close to a couple of okay cafés - bars. A 15 minute drive from the ferry - not a cheap taxi ride but it is on the bus route. Room was a bit dated - could generally have done with a spruce up. Not many Sky channels and no access to All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, My sincere apologies you and some other members of your group missed the All Blacks game this past weekend! We have no idea what happened I'm afraid. SKY explanied it was a technical error but that was all. Some of our apartments are currently under-going a bit of a revamp, including new paint and a new kitchen in... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Great position, right at the beach. Excellent layout of apartment. Very friendly helpfull staff. I would definitely recommend the Onetangi Beach Apartments. The bed was really comfortable.It was airy and sunny with two balconies. Perfect !

Was this review helpful? Yes
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your review. It is always great to see people enjoyed their stay with us so much, they can take the time to comment on websites such as Trip Advisor. See you next time! More 

SINGAPORE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Walkable to the beach less than 3mins The room is big and cosy Location are very tranquil The staff are very friendly Will stay in the same apartment again if any chances to go Waiheke in future The home made breakfast is so meaningful to cook on your own

Was this review helpful? Yes
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our establishment! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kind Regards, Tanya More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay