We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rilly-la-Montagne B&Bs / inns

Chateau de Rilly

38 Route de Reims, 51500 Rilly-la-Montagne, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chateau de Rilly to your Saves list
Chateau de Rilly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
eric t Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    4
    8
    2
See reviews for
7
64
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

A beautiful, recently refurbished hotel and it was just like staying in a great house. Even though the hotel was full there was a calmness throughout the hotel. Our large modern comfortable room had a terrace that was even larger - great to sit with a glass of champagne and watch the vineyard workers pick the champagne grapes. We arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my partner as a bit of a treat at the end of a long trip around Europe. It was a lovely place. We chose a room with a Terrace - it is a very big terrace, the size of some hotel rooms in the UK! The room was very big with a large comfortable bed (pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Lovely hotel, like staying in a great house. The room was large and we had a gorgeous balcony. The people at reception were lovely and helpful, so I am surprised to hear otherwise from other comments. The place was not packed when we were there. The room was quiet and I just loved the terrace. The tub in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateaudeRilly, Directeur général at Chateau de Rilly, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As the Director of the Hotel, I want thank you for the time you took for your comment. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed our House, your room and the balcony with view of the vineyard! However we are sorry to not have fulfilled all your needs. Firstly, for the feather pillows, indeed we would... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed for one night - a Friday. They put on a jazz evening on the terrace. This attracted some 50+ customers nut they just do not have enough staff on to serve the jazz night and run the restaurant. Also some of the staff in the restaurant were a little amateurish

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateaudeRilly, Directeur général at Chateau de Rilly, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, we thank you for taking time on writing about our hotel. You were with us a Friday night, and indeed they were a jazz evening, like every Friday, which is much appreciated by our guests. This event is special and we try as much as possible to have an efficient organisation of our services. I hope to... More

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

What an awful hotel probably the worst hotel I have stayed in in France. Staff are extremely rude and the rooms are absolutely awful. My room didn't have a bed and when I went to ask if I could have a room with a bed the staff completely ignored me and pretended all of a sudden not to speak any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

i just spend two nights in this hotel,the reception was fine,and also the room was nice comfortable and clean,but the service of the restaurant was really below everything!!the waiters spoke english and forgot every thing you ask them! one of the head waiters was even rude and unpolied!!the breakfast was very poorly for 18 euro a person.you had even the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChateaudeRilly, Directeur général at Chateau de Rilly, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Firstly, we thank you for your comment and assure you that we take good notes of it. Nevertheless, it’s sad to see how your journey here has not satisfied you. We feel sorry about it and we also feel sorry about the lack of constructiveness of your comment. As an answer, I would like to emphasize that our... More

Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel and rooms were quite nice but the dinner was a real disaster. Wines start at 40 euro the waiters are dressed like a star restaurant but they were quite rude and we sat there almost an hour before they took our order. There was butter on our table but not one of the waiter had the idea of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChateaudeRilly, Directeur général at Chateau de Rilly, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you to taking time on writing about your journey in our establishment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your room! However, we feel sorry to see how your experience in the restaurant has been disappointed for you and your friends. Your critics are harsh, and like all critics, they are subjective.... More

Tregunc, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were delighted to find the Chateau Rilly. The reception was excellent, our room was spacious, well appointed and immaculate. And we found the staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our first glass of Champagne served on the terrace on a cold but sunny day. I asked for "amuse bouche" to accompany our champagne - and we were disappointed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateaudeRilly, Directeur général at Chateau de Rilly, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir apporté vos impressions concernant votre séjour. Nous sommes heureux de lire que votre séjour... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights in April. We loved everything about the hotel, from the staff, rooms and food the Chateau provided a peaceful and luxurious stay. We especially thought the bar man was charming and an excellent advert for the hotel. Couple of comments which would make this place truly magical....the service in the restaurant could be more attentive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChateaudeRilly, Directeur général at Chateau de Rilly, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, First of all, we thank you for your comments about your recent stay among us. We are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Château de Rilly. We hope to welcome you again really soon, Warmest regards, Patricia DOTTORE, Director More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Previously wrote an excellent review about this hotel. Returned in autumn/winter for a second visit and was vastly disappointed. The weather was atrocious, which brought to our attention the lack of comfortable seating indoors. There is a bar area, which is plush in appearance but not laid back enough for a rainy afternoon. For the few days we stayed we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Do you own or manage Chateau de Rilly?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chateau de Rilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Rilly

Address: 38 Route de Reims, 51500 Rilly-la-Montagne, France
Location: France > Champagne-Ardenne > Marne > Rilly-la-Montagne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Chateau de Rilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De Rilly Rilly-La-Montagne, Champagne-Ardenne, France

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay