We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Av. Rafael Melgar; Mza.2 Lote 5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    75
    52
    14
    15
See reviews for
30
95
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Three Bridges, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked one room here for one night while I had several nights at another resort. This hotel is a hotel...not a resort! I saw it very clean and well located. From this hotel you can walk to shops and restaurants in the small town of Puerto Morelos. Rooms are clean with AC, own clean bathroom and TV, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altamont, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking to return to the quiet life we remembered 18 years in Playa del Carmen but now in Puerto Morelos. We weren't disappointed! Hacienda Morelos is a lovely spot to be peaceful; it has a small but pleasant pool and a comfortable clean beach with a few covers against the intense sun. Book online as it is cheaper... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments. It is fantastic that you enjoyed breakfast, your spacious room and the Caribbean breeze coming through! Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve and we... More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cant go 5 stars - as others have pointed out, it's a bit "rustic". Not everything works perfectly (or at all), but that's part of the charm. The location can't be beat, right on the beach and about a block off the town square. I've stayed here two times (so far, will be back), and both times the common patio... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we value your feedback to help us improve the service we are offering. We were delighted to see you liked the town and its charm. We would agree we are in a fantastic location to enjoy the best beach and local life. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been to different places from Cancun down to Tulum, but this was the perfect one, especially if you like variety in food and entertainment and hate "all inclusive". We loved the beach, the view, but mostly Puerto Morelos with its atmosphere, restaurants, bars, and live music. And Hotel Hacienda Morelos is the best place to be because everything is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our customers opinion is such a great assistance for us in our continuing effort of improvement. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the location and the authentic atmosphere. We will try our utmost to make of your holidays another great time, see you in Christmas! More 

Mauston, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I reserved a room based on what I saw online. When I entered the room I thought I was in the wrong hotel. I purchased a king room and received a room with two doubles and a single, old and hard. Grounds were falling apart collapsed patio. Signs of room door having been jimmied open more than once. Don't waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

We are tremendously sorry to hear about your stay. We really appreciate your remarks, and would like just to say that you can rest assure we will consider each and all of your comments. Our aim is to satisfy all our guests and we apologize for not being able to offer the stay you were expecting. More 

Wild Rose, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This hotel's location is great! The room we were in, was #304. It was big, clean, and the bed was great. We had a safe that worked, TV worked, and we always had hot water. The view was sensational. All the employees were great, food and drinks were also very good. The American breakfast we had every morning, was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us to contact you. The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction. We are particularly glad to read that you would come back. We would be happy to welcome you again to provide you and your friends with more unforgettable moments. More 

Grass Valley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

If you are looking for a resort or high end condo this is not for you. I love old Mexico and I love a hotel that still has that flavor. The rooms were clean (beds a little hard), everyone had a ocean view, right in the middle of town and the employees were great! Really how much time do you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking part of your time, sharing your personal experience at our hotel. It is fantastic that you received a great service and enjoyed the location and the charm of the hotel and authenticity of Puerto Morelos. We also thank you for your comments, which will be very useful and will help us greatly to... More 

BALTIMORE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I travel a lot and have stayed in a variety of places. When I first arrived at the Hotel I was like Oh My. It is a little worn and not fancy. The 1st room we were in was on the 2nd floor above the restaurant awning. It was clean but did not have a balcony or a vanity in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to read that your experience was getting better and better and that you enjoyed the location and also received the best service. This comment will motivate the staff to be every day better and better and they will get your congratulations. We remain at your service and we... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Well... we went to Mexico. To start the airport was super crazy over loaded with 3000+ people and the shuttle we arranged with the Haciedna for pick up never showed up!!! 750 pesos later we get to the Hacienda and our friends reservation got lost and they had to find aother place (at high season)to stay. We saw the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

We are tremendously sorry to hear about your stay. We appreciate your remarks and would like just to say that you can rest assure we are considering each and all of your comments to improve our services. Your comments have been addressed to avoid future recurrence. Once again please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

my wife and I spent 10 days in the playa del Carmen area just recently 7 of which were in an all inclusive. The last 3 were spent at pt morales. we wish we had never even went to first resort! The front desk staff were awesome! Very helpful to point you in the right direction for a great dinner,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a great review. We are pleased to learn that the staff lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed our location in the lively heart of Puerto Morelos and right next to a great beach. We would like to express our sincere thanks on behalf of the employees. It will be our pleasure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question