We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Av. Rafael Melgar; Mza.2 Lote 5, Puerto Morelos 77580, Mexico
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    77
    54
    14
    16
See reviews for
34
97
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The only good thing about this hotel it was the waitress they were nice and polite but everything else terrible!!!! The rooms doesn't have internet conection or wireless or anything. The pillows were dirty we had to change them. Terrible terrible I will never atay in that place again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The photos and negative reviews about this place are pretty spot on however, for the extremely low price the rusted fixtures and spotty wi-fi can be overlooked. The only thing keeping me from coming back is the bed. It was terrible!! My husband and I tried two different rooms and my in-laws traveling with us also had 2 different rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a great place to stay. If you are looking for a fancy Hotel, night life and so on, then you have to look for another place. If you want to relax and enjoy the the place, This is a perfect choice!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay at Privilege Aluxes was a perfect experience because our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay memorable and reach your expectations. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. We would love to welcome you back to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Man I wanna love this place. A few minor updates and it would be tip top! But it just fails to measure up in so many ways. Staff is very helpful with a rare exception. Margarita the maid is as cute as a button as helpful and pleasant as can be! I can get over pretty much anything (the noise/lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, it commits us to improve our product. We always do our very best to meet our guests requests as we feel those things really make the difference. We really appreciate your comments regarding the service, we will forward your compliments to the team who will certainly encouraged with your words. It will be... More 

Three Bridges, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked one room here for one night while I had several nights at another resort. This hotel is a hotel...not a resort! I saw it very clean and well located. From this hotel you can walk to shops and restaurants in the small town of Puerto Morelos. Rooms are clean with AC, own clean bathroom and TV, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you very much for choosing us to enjoy this beautiful piece of Caribbean paradise. We wish to express our sincere appreciation for your contribution with your comments. The consistent feedback and support we get from you help us to scale new heights improving the quality of our service. We would love to have anew opportunity to welcome you back! More 

Altamont, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We were looking to return to the quiet life we remembered 18 years in Playa del Carmen but now in Puerto Morelos. We weren't disappointed! Hacienda Morelos is a lovely spot to be peaceful; it has a small but pleasant pool and a comfortable clean beach with a few covers against the intense sun. Book online as it is cheaper... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

We are pleased to greet you and at the same time we would like to convey our gratitude for your preference in our hotel and your contribution with your comments. It is fantastic that you enjoyed breakfast, your spacious room and the Caribbean breeze coming through! Thanks to reviews like yours we reiterate our ongoing commitment to improve and we... More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Cant go 5 stars - as others have pointed out, it's a bit "rustic". Not everything works perfectly (or at all), but that's part of the charm. The location can't be beat, right on the beach and about a block off the town square. I've stayed here two times (so far, will be back), and both times the common patio... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, we value your feedback to help us improve the service we are offering. We were delighted to see you liked the town and its charm. We would agree we are in a fantastic location to enjoy the best beach and local life. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We've been to different places from Cancun down to Tulum, but this was the perfect one, especially if you like variety in food and entertainment and hate "all inclusive". We loved the beach, the view, but mostly Puerto Morelos with its atmosphere, restaurants, bars, and live music. And Hotel Hacienda Morelos is the best place to be because everything is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our customers opinion is such a great assistance for us in our continuing effort of improvement. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the location and the authentic atmosphere. We will try our utmost to make of your holidays another great time, see you in Christmas! More 

Mauston, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I reserved a room based on what I saw online. When I entered the room I thought I was in the wrong hotel. I purchased a king room and received a room with two doubles and a single, old and hard. Grounds were falling apart collapsed patio. Signs of room door having been jimmied open more than once. Don't waste... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

We are tremendously sorry to hear about your stay. We really appreciate your remarks, and would like just to say that you can rest assure we will consider each and all of your comments. Our aim is to satisfy all our guests and we apologize for not being able to offer the stay you were expecting. More 

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Morelos hotels

Wild Rose, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This hotel's location is great! The room we were in, was #304. It was big, clean, and the bed was great. We had a safe that worked, TV worked, and we always had hot water. The view was sensational. All the employees were great, food and drinks were also very good. The American breakfast we had every morning, was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HaciendaMorelos, Social Media at Hotel Hacienda Morelos, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience and allow us to contact you. The efforts of our team worthwhile when it results in your satisfaction. We are particularly glad to read that you would come back. We would be happy to welcome you again to provide you and your friends with more unforgettable moments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay