We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

5.0 of 5 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was hard to find a place that had two rooms available at the time so the I-site staff suggested here. The cabin was adequate, yet a bit expensive for its simplicity. The insulation was bad so the heater had to run constantly to keep the unit warm. The top of our bed was by the window, with blinds not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeton
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is such a special place, we had a basic cabin which certainly wasn't basic. Spotlessly clean and very cosy, comfy and cost effective. Beautiful facilities and the reception girls were great fun with plenty of info for the surrounding area. So much quieter than the Eastern Abel Tasman. Well worth the drive down the amazing mountain road to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely and quiet. Very restful. Got a powered pitch right near the beach. Great facilities. Met some lovely people. Beach is fantastic. Dogs welcomed until 1st Dec. Ours loved the beach. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow what a review thanks so much, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. looking forward to your next visit More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

If you visit the top of the South Island,this has to be the best choice for a stay.We planned to stay just overnight,but liked it so much we stayed another.The 2 bedroom motel unit was exceptional in every way and the staff most helpful & friendly.The location is a great base for other short trips,such as 'Farewell Spit' and Takata.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed our piece of paradise and found our very convenient location to Farewell spit and Takaka. Hope the weather treated you kindly and you enjoyed the rest of your trip. More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Had a beachfront cottage. Was very nice, and very relaxing. The staff is nothing short of outstanding and uber helpful. They answered many of my question before even asking - a sign of experience and commitment to service. This is ABSOLUTELY beachfront as opposed to others around the South Island. The park is big, clean modern and has easy access,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff outstanding, a message I have passed on. Our Beach front location is a real draw card with the Pohara Beach only metres away. What a nuisance it must have been to hurt your back while holidaying, hopefully you still enjoyed your trip. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I stayed the night before I started the ride over the heaphy and on my return. Friendly helpful staff, they were kind enough to store my kit whilst I was away so it would left in my car for 2 days. Great location, reasonable rooms, good price, good facilities. Very happy with my stay and the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to look after your kit which is a service we can provide. I hope you enjoyed your bike ride through the Heaphy Track, I bet you did. Thanks so much for your review and hope your holiday was outstanding with lots of photos. More 

Kloten, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed with a friend in one of the standard cabins for a night. They're very good value for money. Spacious kitchen, every cabin comes with pots, cutlery etc. Which were brand new. The queen size bed was very soft, the bunks were very comfy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow, awesome review pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday was fantastic also. Updating of our Holiday park is ongoing with the new pots and pans being upgraded this winter. Thanks again. More 

Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice park, spotless clean kitchen facilities - they have pots&pans to us if you rent a cabin. Th only complain is that the double beds in the cabins are much too soft - we had to use the bunk bed to avoid having thrown off backs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, thanks for your comments on our Parks cleanliness of facilities. Sorry the comfort of your sleep was not excellent. All mattresses are relatively new some as your cabin are fitted with plush top mats as part of the mattress. I have had these turned over to the firm side and instructed reception staff to make... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We absolutely loved this place. The location was fantastic, the folks went out of their way to help, the facilities were clean and well maintained. We stayed two nights at this hotel and explored the golden bay area. Our plan was to stay as close to the waters edge as possible in the Takaka area. Pohara is a 10 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and found many wonderful locations in Golden Bay to enjoy.Thanks for your fantastic review of our Holiday Park, it's location facilities and staff who really enjoy meeting and greeting. We hope you had an amazing journey throughout NZ which I'm sure you did. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Camp ground is set in a beautiful location right on the beach. Facilities are modern and very clean. The owners and staff were very friendly and hospitable. We were there during a cyclone. Staff gave us plenty of ideas for local activities to do in the bad weather. Unfortunately our tent blew away in the cyclone. The owners were amazing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we remember your stay with us in that atrocious weather how about your tent taking off unbelievable. You both seemed to still enjoy your daily activities and thanks from the store owners for helping clean up there damaged signage. Pleased you still enjoyed our stunning location and modern facilities which have just been graded as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Pohara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Golden Bay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay