We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

5.0 of 5 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
28
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good place to stay if you're visiting Golden Bay, it's right on the beach front and is only a short drive to the township of Takaka in one direction or the Abel Tasman National Park in the other. I have a powered site in section 'C' which is on the beachfront but unfortunately only a very few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the best top 10 holiday parks we have stayed in. Facilities are great and very clean. We stayed in cabins which were excellent. Booked for 1 night but stars for 3! Beach setting is amazing and espresso boat in local Harbour is worth a visit. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Yes we agree Pohara is a great spot so pleased you were able to enjoy it with us and even got to stay for longer. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind regards. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful beachfront cottage. Was very clean and had plenty of utilities in kitchen wonder views from all the windows I have always wanted a cabin by the sea and got one at last. The staff were very helpful. They knew all the answers about the area. There are shops and restaurants in Pohara Beach but more shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Very pleased you finally got to stay in one of our many beach side units and that staff were able to assist in making your holiday a hassle free memory. Kind regards. More 

Wanganui
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Have just spent a week at Pohara Holiday Park and will definitely be returning. We had a self contained unit right beside the beach and enjoyed every minute of it. Unit was serviced everyday with clean towels, rubbish etc. A little expensive but with the facilities,beach right outside and the Christmas holiday break ... compensates costs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and staying with us. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at our prime beachfront location with your unit only metres from Pohara Beach. Thanks again and see you on your next visit. More 

Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
99 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night as we were journeying on but wish we could have visited during the summer season. Usually lack of privacy in the Top 10 parks which is our main issue with them but otherwise, good amenities and the location is lovely. A store right next door which proved handy,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and finding our wonderful location. Yes we are fortunate to have a store at our entrance, also takeaway outlet and 5 restaurants and bars nearby. Wish you could have stayed longer but hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels throughout NZ. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

stayed Dec '14 ---positives--- right on the beach, ---negatives--- very expensive compared to other sites we stayed at and not clear why, perfectly nice place but would stay somewhere less commercial next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and pleased to hear that you intend to return to Pohara. Our location directly on Pohara Beach is an awesome positive enjoyed by many holiday makers and travelers. December and January are peak periods throughout NZ. Hope you enjoyed your travels and had lots of fun with many memories. More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

It was hard to find a place that had two rooms available at the time so the I-site staff suggested here. The cabin was adequate, yet a bit expensive for its simplicity. The insulation was bad so the heater had to run constantly to keep the unit warm. The top of our bed was by the window, with blinds not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Pohara and spending time to review. Pleased you enjoyed your walk on the beach. I think you may have stayed in one of our qualmark graded 4 star motels, but not sure. These motels were built with conservation in mind and are insulated with wool batts. Extra bedding is located in the top wardrobe and more... More 

Leeton
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

This is such a special place, we had a basic cabin which certainly wasn't basic. Spotlessly clean and very cosy, comfy and cost effective. Beautiful facilities and the reception girls were great fun with plenty of info for the surrounding area. So much quieter than the Eastern Abel Tasman. Well worth the drive down the amazing mountain road to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review, yes the girls in reception really enjoy themselves and do have a hoot of a time with Pohara's sublime location they really do have fun. Pleased you chose us to stay with and found everything to your liking, with our side of Abel Tasman much quieter and far from commercial. What an awesome place we... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Lovely and quiet. Very restful. Got a powered pitch right near the beach. Great facilities. Met some lovely people. Beach is fantastic. Dogs welcomed until 1st Dec. Ours loved the beach. We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow what a review thanks so much, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. looking forward to your next visit More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

If you visit the top of the South Island,this has to be the best choice for a stay.We planned to stay just overnight,but liked it so much we stayed another.The 2 bedroom motel unit was exceptional in every way and the staff most helpful & friendly.The location is a great base for other short trips,such as 'Farewell Spit' and Takata.The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Really pleased you enjoyed our piece of paradise and found our very convenient location to Farewell spit and Takaka. Hope the weather treated you kindly and you enjoyed the rest of your trip. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Pohara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Golden Bay

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay