We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

5.0 of 5 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed the night before I started the ride over the heaphy and on my return. Friendly helpful staff, they were kind enough to store my kit whilst I was away so it would left in my car for 2 days. Great location, reasonable rooms, good price, good facilities. Very happy with my stay and the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your stay and we were able to look after your kit which is a service we can provide. I hope you enjoyed your bike ride through the Heaphy Track, I bet you did. Thanks so much for your review and hope your holiday was outstanding with lots of photos. More

Kloten, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with a friend in one of the standard cabins for a night. They're very good value for money. Spacious kitchen, every cabin comes with pots, cutlery etc. Which were brand new. The queen size bed was very soft, the bunks were very comfy. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow, awesome review pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday was fantastic also. Updating of our Holiday park is ongoing with the new pots and pans being upgraded this winter. Thanks again. More

Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice park, spotless clean kitchen facilities - they have pots&pans to us if you rent a cabin. Th only complain is that the double beds in the cabins are much too soft - we had to use the bunk bed to avoid having thrown off backs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pohara_TOP_10, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, thanks for your comments on our Parks cleanliness of facilities. Sorry the comfort of your sleep was not excellent. All mattresses are relatively new some as your cabin are fitted with plush top mats as part of the mattress. I have had these turned over to the firm side and instructed reception staff to make... More

Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We absolutely loved this place. The location was fantastic, the folks went out of their way to help, the facilities were clean and well maintained. We stayed two nights at this hotel and explored the golden bay area. Our plan was to stay as close to the waters edge as possible in the Takaka area. Pohara is a 10 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and found many wonderful locations in Golden Bay to enjoy.Thanks for your fantastic review of our Holiday Park, it's location facilities and staff who really enjoy meeting and greeting. We hope you had an amazing journey throughout NZ which I'm sure you did. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Camp ground is set in a beautiful location right on the beach. Facilities are modern and very clean. The owners and staff were very friendly and hospitable. We were there during a cyclone. Staff gave us plenty of ideas for local activities to do in the bad weather. Unfortunately our tent blew away in the cyclone. The owners were amazing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
p0hara, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we remember your stay with us in that atrocious weather how about your tent taking off unbelievable. You both seemed to still enjoy your daily activities and thanks from the store owners for helping clean up there damaged signage. Pleased you still enjoyed our stunning location and modern facilities which have just been graded as... More

Dunedin, New Zealand
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We liked this place. Unfortunately we had a terrible weather during our stay and it was raining since we did the check in, until we did the check out. We went for a walk to the beach to imagine how the place may look like when the weather is good and we thought it would be fantastic. Motel units are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del C, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and spending time to review our Holiday Park. Sorry the weather didn't play it's part but thank you for using your imagination and picturing us in the sun. I'm happy your unit met your expectations and hope you enjoyed some of the area. I'm also having our local technician check those gas dryers, because... More

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Jan & Barry Parsonage (UK) stayed with Brent & Crew in March 2014. Fantastic, very large site next to superb beach. Good, clean communal facilities. Great location for excursion to Farewell Spit & surrounds. Don't recommend tackling Takaka Hill in a storm but we "got over it!!!!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del C, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to hear from you guy's hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. I'm sure you would have and made lots of friends. Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us because we all did :) and Got Over The Hill. Hope we meet again. Cheers Brent. More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I've been here 22, DEC 2013 for 4 night to travelling Abel Tasman National Park with my familly. Even I pitched big dome shelter on my site, huge free area still left. Also all staffs are really helpful and friendly welcome us, we've stayed very satisfiyed comfortably. I definitely stay again here when I go around this holiday park. Thanks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del C, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow awesome review thank you, pleased you enjoy our Park and return. Pleased the staff were able to make your stay enjoyable they all read your review with a smile. thanks and see you again. More

Durham, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights in March 2014 on a powered site in a small camper van. This site is situated in beautiful location right on the beach. It is big so lots of room around your van and there are plenty of powered sites for campers. The facilities are well maintained and the staff were very helpful. However, we've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del C, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time both to stay with us and review. Pleased you enjoyed our wonderful location and hope the weather treated you kindly. Coin operated showers have been in place for many years now and have had a massive reduction on water consumption for the Pohara area which includes our Holiday Park. Local residents who... More

Blenheim, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is the perfect camping spot that offers everything. Its one of the more expensive camps we have stayed in but it has great facilities and helpful staff. Can thoroughly recommend a stay here for any travellers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Del C, Owner at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Chris, thank you for your awesome review and praise of our staff who strive to make everyones stay enjoyable. Thanks again for taking the time and look forward to your return visit. Regards More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 809 Abel Tasman Drive, Pohara 7183, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Golden Bay > Pohara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Golden Bay

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay