We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Travancore accommodations

ALT Tower Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   18 Mt Alexander Road, Travancore, Moonee Valley, Victoria, Australia
Hotel amenities
ALT Tower Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ALT Tower Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
93%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
gt2013 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've stayed here a couple of times, about 4 nights each time in a two-bedroom apartment. The apartment was not very big but it was alright for us as we were out most of the time. We like the apartments due to its close proximity to the city (about 15 minutes by car/25-minute tram ride) and free undercover parking. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Close to everything including trams, clean, comfy beds, huge deep bath and great water pressure, fantastic view especially at night - lovely rooftop sky garden on level 8 and customer service was wonderful - decent gym, secure undercover parking - we loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I will definately make this my place to stay when visiting Melbourne. The staff could not have been more helpful. We asked for extra bedding, a hair dryer and for the heating to be turned down. When we returned a couple of hours later, all our requests had been met. The only thing I could fault as far as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

In all my years of traveling nationaly and internationally this has got to be the worst hotel I've every stayed at! Service was terrible & the apartment NOT as promised! The air con wasn't working, they promised to fix it but never heard from them again in all the 10 days we were there! They promised us they'd go buy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
altapartments, Manager at ALT Tower Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been taken seriously and we apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. I do not normally respond to customer feed back as we normally take it as a learning opportunity to improve our service. However, in this instance I feel the need to defend our hotel reputation. Below in point form... More

australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just spent a week here. Could not fault. Very convenient location,tram outside. Very clean and spacious, comfortable beds,well equipped kitchen and laundry.Stayed in a corner apartment on 22nd floor..the views were amazing especially at night. Staff were very efficient...and very welcoming.. We will return on our next trip to Melbourne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed there for 9 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on promotional price and was really worth the price at location near to the city. A tram just outside takes you into the city and Queen Victoria market in 15 minutes. Service staff was excellent despite slightly overcharging us, did a refund after I feedback when back in my country.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed there April/May 2013 and again 2014. Very nice 2 bedroom apartments on 17th floor. We had corner windows with full view of surrounding areas towards Brunswick, north and Mooney Ponds to the west. Mt.Alexander road has stop just outside for no. 59 tram to the city. Very clean and serviced free every 5 days or more frequent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Plenty of room in the unit. Washer and dryer included which was very nice. The staff were quite helpful and even gave us free wi-fi for our 3 day stay. Close to downtown Melbourne. The grocery store next door is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maffra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here while attending Soundwave 2014 at Flemington Racecourse. Ideal location, as it's only a 20 - 25 minute walk to Flemington. Check-in went very smoothly, staff were very friendly and helpful, and explained everything clearly. You are provided with an allocated parking spot in their secured undercover car park, and there is an elevator located in the centre of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muswellbrook, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We recently stayed here for 8 nights over the christmas/new year period. No problems with check in, friendly staff, free parking and secure entrance to building. Apartment was smaller than expected but there was only 2 of us in a 2 bedroom so that was OK. I would not recommend having more than 2 adults as it would get very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage ALT Tower Serviced Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ALT Tower Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALT Tower Serviced Apartments

Address: 18 Mt Alexander Road, Travancore, Moonee Valley, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Travancore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ALT Tower Serviced Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ALT Tower Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near ALT Tower Serviced Apartments