We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Engordany hotels

Panorama Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de l'Obach s/n, Engordany AD 700, Andorra
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Engordany
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013
MartinhaColomboPr Colombo Pr
  • Reviews (173)
  • Photos (71)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    50
    46
    33
    30
See reviews for
40
73
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights this month. Fantastic views if not on street side Good location as direct access to the main shopping street and has probably been a good hotel but now looking very tired. Furnishings and decor adequate but need updating. Bathroom was very smelly which we found happens in Spanish hotels usually if not used for a while.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xavier_Miquel, Director General at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion related to your stay in our Hotel Panorama. We're really sorry that you couldn't rest properly due to other guests making noise. Regarding to the furnishings, we're working to change that progressively, so we hope to have all of them renewed quite soon. Best regards, More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Spent six days in this hotel. Poor food and lack of essentials in rooms such as towels and blankets. We had to clear our things (plates, cutlery, napkins, glasses) after each meal (even if unused) and hotel staff were unhelpful and unpleasant. Any extra drinks were ridiculously overpriced and quality of WiFi and cellular reception were terrible. I am confident... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xavier_Miquel, Director General at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, According to what you tell, we believe you were here with your school group. That's not the hotel who decides that you have to clean your plates, etc. Most of the school teachers that we have as guests ask us to leave guys getting used to do this. All our rooms have towels and blankets... we don't know... More

Travelers are raving about these Engordany hotels

Colombo Pr
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Based on the reviews I was kind of worried about the hotel. It couldn't be better! Absolutely everything was perfect. The rooms are spacious and clean and the view is awesome. The service is impecable. All the staff is eficiente, helpfull and friendly. I have no complaints at all. Righly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while we was touring around the Pyrenees on a motorbike. The hotel was very clean and we had a lovely room on the 8th floor. The room was very clean with a very large comfy bed. The only problem was the room was hot and we had to keep the window open. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hawkesbury ontario canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Actually quite easy to find..We entered from Spain and just stayed on the same road and there was the hotel! A bit more difficult getting into the indoor parking but not enough to have an employee park for me although that service was offered..The roof top pool and hottub are quite enjoyable..The wife appreciated the fact that smoking was still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed here with a friend while skiing in the Andorran Pyrenees. In general the hotel was okay, albeit not worthy of a four star rating. The breakfast buffet was very nice. However, after returning home, I realized that I had left my cell phone in the hotel room! The staff found the phone, but were not willing to mail the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melton Mowbray, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2009

We pre-booked this hotel, and were glad we did after the previous nights impromptu stop in France. It took a little while to find the hotel, even though it is in a prominent hilltop position. And then it took a little while longer still to find the carpark (15 Euro a night!) for it. We paid about 75 Euro for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrassa, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2007

We stayed in the Panorama Hotel for just one night on December 2007. We booked it via website because its rating as a 4 star hotel. We were disappointed. The room was clean but small, with a small bed that passed for a double bed I guess. When we first arrived, the room was very cold. We thought the heating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lisbon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

A false 4* hotel!!!! In most of the countries this would be a 2* star hotel!! Totally out of fashion, very old furniture, walls very dirty, desperatly needing a renewal!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Carretera de l'Obach s/n, Engordany AD 700, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Escaldes-Engordany Parish > Engordany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Escaldes Engordany
Panorama Hotel Andorra/Engordany

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
177

See which rooms travelers prefer